We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alliance Boutique Villa
Epe, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed 10 days in this great small hotel. We occupied both balcony rooms (Blue and Yellow), and although I did not see the ground floor rooms, I would recommend spending the little more for the upstairs ones. We spent quite some happy hours on the balcony.

The rooms are great. Good space, beds comfortable and ample hot water even in Rainy season. Rooms are at the back, so there is no streetnoise, very quiet. If we need to find room for improvement it would be that we missed the fan. We don't like sleeping with the aircon on much, but needed to do so as the heat would be oppressive otherwise.

Service was excellent. The owner was abroad during our stay, which is a good test to assess whether the staff is up to it, and we can only say that they did an excellent job. Even the cooking class (which is usually done by the owner) could be arranged. The non english speaking cook got help from the receptionists and we had a great time preparing a pretty nice lunch for ourselces.

The food in the cafe is top quality. The cafe itself lacks a little atmosphere. The artwork is beautiful but the restaurant is oversized, at least for rainy season. That said, you can eat poolside as well.

The pool is great, and a real bonus for such a small hotel. With so few rooms, the pool was ours only, and after a hot day visiting the temples, it was really nice to cool off in the pool, have a drink in the deck chairs alongside it and just lazy away the day.

The alliance boutique contributed greatly to our stay in Cambodia. Thank you all.

Martin, Rianne and Anouk

When we come back to Siem Reap we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have more natural light and I would recommend these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinmeerkerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    31
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
39
76
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

From the minute we arrived til the minute we left our stay was amazing.
6 female friends had the best experience imaginable, Thierry our host treated us so well.
The ambiance,comfort, excellent breakfasts adjusted to our time frames & trips around Siem Reap.
Transport, massages, facials, manicure & pedicures all organized specifically to our requirements.
A well stocked fridge with good wine always accessible & well stocked. The staff were lovely yet discreet.
Local knowledge of restaurants, cafés, art & craft shops, were well received.
One if the best experiences, so much to see & do, rest & play & returning home after each adventure.
Would highly recommend to anyone.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Merrill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Spent two weeks here and definitely exceed our expectation. The owner Chan Tha was very kind and hospitable, offering great opinions as well as in helping us planning our two weeks in Siem Reap (including arranging the Tuk Tuk driver who also acted as our personal tour guide!)She even taught me how to make yogurt - she loves homemade dishes! Hence most of the selections in the restaurant were homemade with fresh ingredients! Dishes in their restaurant were authentic and delicious. Staff were also as helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious and clean. Initially we booked a violet without balcony but the owner was kind enough to upgrade us to the blue room with balcony. Five star treatment definitely!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ongca181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muzard70, Owner at Alliance Boutique Villa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hi Ong and Cilia,
I regret that I had not time to say good bye to you, but was nice to see you feedback during stay with us, I hope you can do well yougust for your husband, any ways if some thing problem please do not hesitates back to me, I will like I use to.
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Pierre, Reunion Island
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is the kind of hotel I won't forget. I've traveled through many places and been unlucky, OK. I'm cool and I know that anywhere things can happen in many ways. Let's try to make long story short. I've read good review on this hotel and been there for a 4 nights trip. The garden Deluxe rooms have a nice view on a facing wall. Beware of "very slippery alleys" in rain season. I had to change room twice because of their funny water engineering. By the way I was OK to give a hand but the solar network they reefer to seems to be another project. The waiter is on duty to agree with you that water is cold, don't worry, he will check ! If you expect hot water, just play dice or forget. Likely rain is warm ! Don't expect to see any manager, the staff seems to be on their own. Nobody is able to decide, you only see people who are sorry but have no solution. At least on checkout I was lucky to have a Visa card cause they don't take Amex (not what they say on booking.com and the funny thing is that they took my Amex on arrival ! ). Much better hotels around at better price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deydmafana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muzard70, Owner at Alliance Boutique Villa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear,
We regret that you had not great time in our home,
The hot water come by Solar systems and resitance also for suport when less the sun, the same time your staying we had 4 rooms OC but they had hot water normal, any ways, my staff try to change room for you and offer you one dinner for 2 during your stay it was rain, and also cocktail was offer, you said that "if do not have hot water you will not pay the room", but you paid it mean the room have hot water, Please accept my apologize that my staff did there best for you but not enough what you expect.
On June, in Cambodia start to rain season, it' s wet every where, we did nothing for that,
For credit card"Amex" is not only my home but most off can not accept it, I will remain Booking.com about again,
Thank for your feedback let me know what my staff did on there duty and will maintenance as well.
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is my second visit to Siem Reap. I stayed at this hotel with my wife and 2 boys [aged between 14-16yrs]. We booked a family room for 3 nights. We were greeted by Ms Chan Ta [ the owner] and were given detailed explanations of major tourist attractions in Siem Reap. The hotel is just minutes away [walking] from the Old Market and Pub Street. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.
I'm a Muslim and can only eat Halal food. We managed to find lots of halal restaurants serving Cambodian Menu less than a kilometre from our hotel. These restaurants are located near a mosque [Neak Mah Mosque ] in Siem Reap [coordinates - 13.353063, 103.848601 on Google Maps]. The place is close to the Night Market area.
All in all, I had a great time in Siem Reap and will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: We stayed at the family room in the corner. It was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prisoncrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muzard70, Owner at Alliance Boutique Villa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Shahlan,
Many thank for your time to write your feedback in Alliance Boutique Villa,
Wish to see you and your family next trip in Siem Reap,

All the best,

Teams of Alliance Boutique Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very comfortable rooms (prefer upstairs for a more quiet environment). Great restaurant offering true and delicious Khmer and French cuisine. Lovely pool. Most helpful staff and great service. They will help you organize your visits around wonderful Agkor. What else to say? A very nice place indeed. That where I will stay again in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hasuin038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
190 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Alliance Cafe and Boutique Hotel is a wonderful escape in the midst of the more chaotic areas of Siem Reap. They are within minutes of the old market, night markets and pub street by foot, yet on a quieter street. They have only 6 thoughtfully furnished rooms with a pleasant patio, gorgeous garden shading their small and refreshing salt water pool, good wifi, and quite tasty Khmer food and other European cuisine. The three of us were upgraded from a very nice family room to their two gorgeous balcony rooms suites. All of their spaces are tasteful and elegant. The staff is warm and accommodating ensuring we had picnics packed for early morning outings and that our transportation needs were met. If you seek charm, peace, and relative comfort near the heart of the action, this is the place for you!

Room Tip: The upstairs balcony rooms were lovely and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y1964oung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muzard70, Owner at Alliance Boutique Villa, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hi Jessica and your friend,
Many thank for your time to feedback to us with all good thing, it 's helpful for who plan to Siem Reap to find us.
I hope you had good trip to Phnom Penh to saw Killing fied and Museum the same day.
All the best and hope to see you next time,

Teams of Alliance Boutique Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.0 mi away
Royal Crown Hotel
Royal Crown Hotel
#114 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
#89 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#81 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glory Angkor Hotel
Glory Angkor Hotel
#160 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alliance Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Boutique Villa

Property: Alliance Boutique Villa
Address: Wat Damnak, 7 Makara Street Siem Reap Angkor | Siem reap province, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 262 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alliance Boutique Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alliance is an oasis of calm right in the heart of vibrant Siem Reap. Situated in a stylish French colonial building constructed in 1953, previously home to the French cultural centre, our guests enjoy an Old World atmosphere complete with modern comforts. The experience is enhanced by a beautiful garden and a salt water pool offering an ideal way to unwind at the end of the day.Although just two minutes walk from the town centre and the river, Alliance provides a peaceful setting from which you can enjoy your stay in Siem Reap. A cosy breakfast by the pool, a light lunch in the garden reading a book or a pre dinner stroll along the tree lined river, the choice is yours. Wherever you decide to roam, Alliance is situated perfectly for lazy days and balmy evenings and gives you the freedom to wander at will and experience local life to the full. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alliance Boutique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alliance Cafe Boutique Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing