We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Company trip” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel
Ranked #183 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Company trip”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Pro:
-10minutes walk from pubstreet
-new towel n toilet paper can be asked from reception desk
-standard room for 17$ per night
-1.5$ for tuktuk from pubstreet to hotel
-3$ for tuktuk from hotel to Kyong yu street 61
-swimming pool (small but comfortable) . No light for evening swim.


Con:
-not warmly welcome on the day we move in since some of us has 3ppl in one room. They shouldn't show their unpleasant face since we are ok with everything since we book the rooms.
-it's quiet n dark at night plus the hotel is not on mainroad. I do not recommend lady or group of ladies to stay there.
-my room is kinda creepy (my team in other room said cos my room's color is so wrong). I never turn on the light to sleep during my trip but not this time. The room is dard not not comfortable. My room is B17.
-toilet is old (look dirty). I don't dare to use the bath tub
-i hang up the "cleaning sign" but was ignored. However, i find out footprint on my friend's bed next to the window n the curtain is opened with the unclean room. Somebody enter the room? Cos i n my friend didn't open the curtain when we leave.
-the cleaning staffs left my team a note to ask for 2 of our team Tshirt. I feel so uncomfortable about it. In addition, the cleaning staff will put your clothes back to your bag n zip it up. I feel super unsafe with this action.

Overall, i won't stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sapphiresea6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    80
    55
    18
    8
See reviews for
36
60
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed for two nights on a business trip. It's far enough away from the tourist center of town so you can sleep quietly. The staff are friendly, there is room service if you need it, and the rooms are big and, for the most part, clean. For $20/night, I'd recommend it to anybody.

Room Tip: Don't go with the breakfast. It's $5 more per night and you can get cheaper breakfast only a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The furniture in the rooms are all very old, the mattress very soft and i suffered a back ache every morning. The breakfast is basic - friend rice, friend noodles, breads, fruits and drinks..
Nice pool set within a very peaceful and garden like atmosphere behind the resturant.
Overall great value for money - especially considering its a short 10 minute walk to pub street and the old market.

Room Tip: ask for the pool facing rooms on the 1st or 2nd floor -with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nabilkannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here for three nights. It's definitely good value for money but I kept thinking what a great place one could do out of Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel.

The pros:
The rooms are nice, the bed is comfy, bathrooms spacious enough, hot water, good water pressure. There's a fridge in the room which is quite useful, TV and internet are provided and the rooms are getting cleaned every day. The location is fine, it's quiet and the swimming pool (with convenient opening hours) is really nice. The staff in the restaurant are very friendly. All in all, it's quite good value for money.

Cons:
The room is pretty dusty. The internet was sometimes extremely slow and not very reliable. The staff at the reception are in my opinion not very well organized. Having discussions over items added to the bill twice is something I find very awkward. Further, staff came into our room twice without knocking at the door (and no, there was no sign «Please clean our room» hanging outside the door...) - I found that weird. If you go for breakfast at 06.30am, you can expect a nice choice of still warm food. If you have it at 09.30, everything is cold and left there for three hours. It really put me off eating that. I rather pay less for the room, get a nice breakfast in town than paying the extra dollar for a not nice one.

I probably would not stay here again if I came back to Siem Reap, but still, it's a decent budget option.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne_782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

This place is a bargain. And for that bargain price, the place offers a lot.

Hot showers, clean rooms, friendly staff and water each day.

Breakfast was ok.

Best to stay in the new part if possible ($5 more I think), it's much nicer.

A safe option but don't expect the ritz!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Senttocoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Superb location.Friendly staffs.Always warmly will greet you.Ever helpful.
Nice pool to rest in the evening.The room are good for the price we paying.Quiet and you can have that sense of security staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umatharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

we stayed in the family room for 4nights. the room is very large, clean and new. hotel is quite near to the night market and pub street. the hotel also has swimming pool. however ,there are not much choices for the breakfast.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank frohlich90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Rithy Rine Angkor Residence
Rithy Rine Angkor Residence
#164 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#152 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#120 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.3 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#126 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel

Property: Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel
Address: No.0509 Wat Bo Street | Wat Bo Village, Salakomroek Commune, Siem Reap +855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rithy Rine Angkor provides exclusive accommodation and modern facilities for travelers with its tradition and excellent lifestyle.A warm welcome awaits you when you arrive at Rithy Rine Angkor with our excellent service and friendly hospitality, “Making your stay unforgettable”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing