We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit dark and gloomy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel
Ranked #195 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A bit dark and gloomy”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

About 15 minutes walk from the central market area but some decent places to eat nearby.
a bit dark inside and could do with updating but a reasonable hotel for the price but there are better places for the same price in the centre of town.
There is a swimming pool but as this only gets the sun around mid day it can be a bit cool.
Friendly and helpful staff but this is Cambodia so you will find this anywhere.
Breakfast buffet and average for this class of hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get a ground floor room as these look into the dining room and are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    80
    56
    18
    8
See reviews for
36
61
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff and the room is a decent size for the price. Only problem was being placed on the top floor; it was very loud all night due to their solar water pump, could not sleep! But the staff were very helpful and friendly and changed our room to a lower level as soon as they could. Construction noises around the area too, but overall good value for money.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shoaibafzali1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I was in Siem Reap for 2 nights and chose Rithy Rine to be my stay. Excellent location as its city central and tuk tuks are parked very near by to the hotel.

Though i only returned to the hotel in the night to sleep, it was very friendly of the staffs to check on me and to ask if anything else was needed

I enjoyed my stay and they offered a decent breakfast buffet :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanthes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

i stayed here for two days 7 - 8 feb and
- The Hotel was at a good location - a 10 minutes walk from night market and still in the quieter part of the city
- the staff is amazingly helpful , guiding you and arranging things as per your requirements
- i wasnt overcharged for anything and the breakfast was great
- the decor is good and only con is a lack of lift , which can be a bit of a problem for the elderly but i am sure the staff will help in you in this regard.
From Abhijeet ,INDIA

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dextron17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We arrived quite late at night and were greeted by the attentive staff, the lovely bellboy quickly took our bags to our room. We were happy w the location, it is a 15min walk to Pub Street, the Psar Chaa and the Angkor Night Market. It is on a side street but w a map everything is easy to find! I was reading the comments on here, we (two females) and did not feel threatened to walk home late at night even though it is off the main road. Breakfast was pretty standard...sometimes cold. Overall, satisfied w the stay here, really enjoyed the wood decor. Room service was very efficient (we nearly forgot to hang our sign and still got room service in the afternoon!)

Warning: Do not use the tuk tuk drivers directly lounging outside the hotel, just walk to the road adjacent to the hotel and flag down a tuk tuk. They try to rip you off as they think you are ignorant.
Standard prices ~20USD day trip to Angkor Wat
~10USD airport

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Good price performance . Rooms with Air Conditioning. Free WIFI.Schoener pool with towel service. Breakfast with baguette, omelet, coffee and butter with Marmelade.Getraenke the hotel slightly increased, but one can also shop in the neighborhood. Fridge in the room. Room and bathroom clean is cleaned daily. The only drawback: no elevator. When the 4th Stock lives, stair training is called for.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerschK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Its a budget friendly , value for money hotel for a family. It is very close to the old market and night market/ pub street. There are few good restaurants around (Viroth's, FCC). Food at the hotel is also quite good and mid priced. Breakfast is a mix of western and asian menu. The pool is clean and one can relax by the poolside. Rooms are comfortable but can be noisy if next to the restaurant or overlooking the restaurant. There was very tepid water in the shower. And when we pointed it out, we were told temp is set and cannot be altered. Staff at the front desk is helpful. They would arrange for tuk tuks or taxi for sight seeing/ city trip. However tuk tuks are available outside too and cost less. Interiors are done in wood and add colonial charm.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with poolside view but not next or adjacent to the restaurant. I think the rooms are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Sujata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Rithy Rine Angkor Residence
Rithy Rine Angkor Residence
#161 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#166 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#121 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#122 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#82 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel

Property: Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel
Address: No.0509 Wat Bo Street | Wat Bo Village, Salakomroek Commune, Siem Reap +855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rithy Rine Angkor provides exclusive accommodation and modern facilities for travelers with its tradition and excellent lifestyle.A warm welcome awaits you when you arrive at Rithy Rine Angkor with our excellent service and friendly hospitality, “Making your stay unforgettable”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing