We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel
Ranked #194 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a good location”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the center of attractions in Siem Reap. Rooms are large and comfortable and the hotel is generally well maintained. Very nice and helpful staff. Internet in the room worked well, but was a problem with the router off for the night at midnight, which complicated sending photos to the servers . After my intervention was OK. A very nice touch in the hotel is a good size pool, in which you can even swim. However it is surrounded by tall buildings, meaning that only 6 sun loungers by the pool are always in the shade. Swimming pool had the whole day great popularity. There was quite large and spacious terrace above restaurant, but more than half of its area was used for drying laundry. Moreover, it was never cleaned up, and the tiles on the floor were covered with a thick layer of dust and the was pile of rubble and garbage next to sun loungers. I pointed this at the front desk, but unfortunately nothing has changed. The poolside restaurant is nicely decorated but the breakfast very modest and monotonous. In this hotel, like many others in Cambodia, there is no elevator, so for someone fifth floor can prove to be daunting.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    80
    56
    18
    8
See reviews for
36
61
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luang Prabang
Level Contributor
132 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

When we arrived in the hotel the receptionist was very friendly and helpfull with the check in. Our room was located on the 3rd floor and somebody helpt us with our suitcases. Unfortunately there is no elevator and the stairs have pretty big steps. We had a nice view over the pool area and the surrounding area. The room was clean and spaceous. There was a tv,fridge and safe in the room.
The location of the hotel is really good. Its just off the main tourist area (Old market is a 5 min walk) and there are plenty shops and restaurants nearby.
Every day we got a ticket for the breakfast buffet. There is plenty of choice in Asian and continental food. the only thing is when you arrive late some of the hot dishes are pretty cold already. All in all it is a really nice place to stay and we would go back there whenever we are in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeckishAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The bed linen was old and freighted, the blanket only covered half the bed, and I should have been happy as it was only $30 a night, but several things the staff could not do, like make a pina colada at dinner time 7 pm as "the bar was closed, and yet there were 3 staff standing behind the bar chatting." one of the clocks had stopped in reception and remained on 8:45 the whole day we were there, I mentioned to receptionist that the clock had stopped but he said no it was working OK, I told him a couple of times, look its still 8;45 same reply that clock working OK. it stayed on the same time for 12 hours?. When I asked if they had a power adaptor to charge my phone and they said no I checked out and booked into another hotel for the remaining 3 nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazaperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed here for 3 night in February. Location was good, close enough from downtown (walking distance), but the rooms smelled like mold and they were a little dark. The swimming pool is very good, and it's nice to stay in a hotel with one because the weather is very hot in Siem Reap.
In the last day, I asked for a cab to the airport 2 hours prior to the time I wanted to leave the hotel, but the taxi never came. When I asked what happened to the cab, instead of looking for solutions they were more worried to tell me that it was not their fault. They were a little rude. We ended up taking two tuk tuks as the last resort. Aside from that, price is ok and breakfast if acceptable as well (buffet style).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I can only say that you pay what you get. It is an extremely affordable place that it is close enough to the old market but I would not recommend a close friend of mine to stay here. The beds were hard as rock, the bathrooms were not really clean and I know for a fact that they did not change the sheets. Some of the staff members were nice enough but they are not great. The breakfast buffet was good enough for me and my family, nothing fancy. I would suggest spending a few extra bucks for something else.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarisolRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

About 15 minutes walk from the central market area but some decent places to eat nearby.
a bit dark inside and could do with updating but a reasonable hotel for the price but there are better places for the same price in the centre of town.
There is a swimming pool but as this only gets the sun around mid day it can be a bit cool.
Friendly and helpful staff but this is Cambodia so you will find this anywhere.
Breakfast buffet and average for this class of hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get a ground floor room as these look into the dining room and are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff and the room is a decent size for the price. Only problem was being placed on the top floor; it was very loud all night due to their solar water pump, could not sleep! But the staff were very helpful and friendly and changed our room to a lower level as soon as they could. Construction noises around the area too, but overall good value for money.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shoaibafzali1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Rithy Rine Angkor Residence
Rithy Rine Angkor Residence
#162 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#169 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#123 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#122 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#84 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel

Property: Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel
Address: No.0509 Wat Bo Street | Wat Bo Village, Salakomroek Commune, Siem Reap +855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rithy Rine Angkor provides exclusive accommodation and modern facilities for travelers with its tradition and excellent lifestyle.A warm welcome awaits you when you arrive at Rithy Rine Angkor with our excellent service and friendly hospitality, “Making your stay unforgettable”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing