We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful staff, cheap hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel
Ranked #188 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Helpful staff, cheap hotel”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed this hotel for 3 nights. The room was ok, wifi is not stable much. But the staff is very friendly and helpful. They are willing to help you and answer whatever you wanna ask. There are many tuk tuk in front of hotel. It is easy for u to order or arrange one tour with good price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrinhDang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    80
    55
    18
    8
See reviews for
36
60
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

There are 2 good things about the hotel : the staff and the pool. The staff were very helpful and friendly, though in a casual way, rather than the subservient way of a professional hotel. Sok, our tuk tuk driver was always on hand and helpful, as were the front desk staff. The pool was nice, though the surroundings could use some attention. The location is also good, less than 15 min walk from Pub Street.

The hotel has definitely seen better days though, which is a shame as you can see it was one rather grand - hefty carved wood and marble - though rather dimly lit. There was no hot water as far as I could tell (I didn't ask as I wanted cold showers). Loose wires and holes8 the walls everywhere. The breakfast selection is sad and runs out an hour before closing.

If it wasnt for being quite cheap, I should be very disappointed. Saying that, or second hotel is LEAGUES above this, and was only a couple dollars more per night.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed there 4 nights in October and thought this was terrific value. Rooms are not huge, but comfortable and the staff are wonderful. It's a short tuk-tuk ride into the main tourist areas and they will help arrange tours of nearby Angkor Wat for a very reasonable price. I loved getting in the pool and cooling off at the end of the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalec02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I booked my stay from their website in advance, but on arrival was put in a double rather than a single and had to pay the difference. Staff did their best to sort out the issue.

Rooms are old, and there was a hole in the wall, personally I didn't mind at all, the rooms are still fantastic value, but if it's a deal breaker for you, I would advise against the hotel. Bathrooms are dated, but everything is very clean.

I had a great view from the balcony of the pool - which was lovely. Beds are standard for Cambodia, very hard with huge fluffy pillows.

The set breakfasts were not great, I would advise grabbing something out as if it's busy you can't order breakfast from their menu. Other food and drinks at the hotel are great, and pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
270 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We arrived two days earlier than we had booked due to a change in plans, hoping they had a room available and was upgraded to a twin room at no extra cost. The room was large, spacious, very clean with a fridge, AC, a TV and a great bathroom with a shower and bath.
The food was good, usually we go out for our meals but had lunch every day here as the prices were reasonable and the food tasty.
The pool was clean and large enough to swim in, one of the highlights after a very hot day in the city.
Central to all amenities but in a quiet location. Had no problems with the wifi.
The only criticisms I have about this hotel are the sun loungers around the pool, they are dirty and fall apart when lowering them - well past their sell by dates! Also, we put our belongings on the ground next to the loungers and without warning water gushed from a pipe all over our belongings (including my bag with my purse and passport in and my computer bag - we managed to save the computer). Later that day water gushed from the balcony onto somebody else's lounger, this was from a staff member cleaning the balcony. Warning about both of these would have been helpfu.l
Other than that couldn't fault this place. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BOOtsie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the center of attractions in Siem Reap. Rooms are large and comfortable and the hotel is generally well maintained. Very nice and helpful staff. Internet in the room worked well, but was a problem with the router off for the night at midnight, which complicated sending photos to the servers . After my intervention was OK. A very nice touch in the hotel is a good size pool, in which you can even swim. However it is surrounded by tall buildings, meaning that only 6 sun loungers by the pool are always in the shade. Swimming pool had the whole day great popularity. There was quite large and spacious terrace above restaurant, but more than half of its area was used for drying laundry. Moreover, it was never cleaned up, and the tiles on the floor were covered with a thick layer of dust and the was pile of rubble and garbage next to sun loungers. I pointed this at the front desk, but unfortunately nothing has changed. The poolside restaurant is nicely decorated but the breakfast very modest and monotonous. In this hotel, like many others in Cambodia, there is no elevator, so for someone fifth floor can prove to be daunting.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luang Prabang
Level Contributor
132 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

When we arrived in the hotel the receptionist was very friendly and helpfull with the check in. Our room was located on the 3rd floor and somebody helpt us with our suitcases. Unfortunately there is no elevator and the stairs have pretty big steps. We had a nice view over the pool area and the surrounding area. The room was clean and spaceous. There was a tv,fridge and safe in the room.
The location of the hotel is really good. Its just off the main tourist area (Old market is a 5 min walk) and there are plenty shops and restaurants nearby.
Every day we got a ticket for the breakfast buffet. There is plenty of choice in Asian and continental food. the only thing is when you arrive late some of the hot dishes are pretty cold already. All in all it is a really nice place to stay and we would go back there whenever we are in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeckishAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Rithy Rine Angkor Residence
Rithy Rine Angkor Residence
#158 of 337 in Siem Reap
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#161 of 337 in Siem Reap
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#119 of 337 in Siem Reap
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#116 of 337 in Siem Reap
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
#263 of 337 in Siem Reap
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#77 of 337 in Siem Reap
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel

Property: Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel
Address: No.0509 Wat Bo Street | Wat Bo Village, Salakomroek Commune, Siem Reap +855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rithy Rine Angkor provides exclusive accommodation and modern facilities for travelers with its tradition and excellent lifestyle.A warm welcome awaits you when you arrive at Rithy Rine Angkor with our excellent service and friendly hospitality, “Making your stay unforgettable”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rithy Rine Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing