We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catfish is an entertaining and knowledgable guide.”

Cambodian Ways Private Day Tours
Ranked #250 of 831 Tours in Siem Reap
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cambodian Ways is a privately-owned adventure tour opportunity for travelers to visit remote areas which few outsiders get to see. Come to meet real Cambodian people as they strive to support their families with their entrepreneurial endeavors. Travel back roads by 4-wheel drive vehicle to the true Cambodia ranging from expansive rice fields to breathtaking mountain ranges to intensely dense jungles to traditional old villages where forgotten cultures, arts, and religious sites abound.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Catfish is an entertaining and knowledgable guide.”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Leap Iam (Lama Catfish) guided our O.A.T group (10 people) for 3 1/2 days in Siem Reap. He spoke English very well. He was attentive to everyone in the group. He knew the history of Angkor Wat and knew the best places to be in the morning and evening to take photos. He took us to an amusement park where we all rode bumper cars, paid for out of his pocket. He knew the Pub Alley area and took 3 of us to the Red Piano bar. On Cinco de Mayo we ate at the Viva Mexican Cafe and had suprisingly good Mexican food and Margaritas. He also got several of us to try a fish foot message. He not only took us to the normal tourist sites but went out of his way to be sure we were entertained as well. If I go back to Cambodia, I hope Catfish is available to guide me.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gh2heater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Angkor Wat With Catfish”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My 13 yr old son and I recently visited Cambodia. We toured Angkor Wat with Leap Lam (aka Catfish). He was amazing. He gave us an extremely detailed tour and spoke perfect English. My son felt that he explained things in an easy to understand way yet still brought out the complexity of the culture. Highly recommend!!!
Lisa M

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
“Private Tour Guide in Angkor/Siem Reap”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Leap Lam is an excellent tour guide for the various Angkor temples and Siem Reap. His expertise on the temples, their history and art is invaluable, as is his knowledge of the practical detail of what to visit when and getting around etc. He is very friendly, completely reliable and a very pleasant companion on these amazing excursions. Wholeheartedly recommend him

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“visit to Angkor Wat and surrounding temples”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Leap provided an excellent tour and history of the area in very good English and was quite friendly as well.We felt very lucky to have him in charge and will be forever id debt to him for giving us such a wonderful time in Siem Reap.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank william r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Private Tour Guide - Leap Lam”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We came from the UK to visit Cambodia and had Leap as a private guide for 3 days in Siem Reap. During our stay, he took us round the surrounding Khmer temples, Tonle Sap lake and local villages and workshops. Leap was very friendly, knowledgable, courteous and spoke extremely comprehensive English. His connection with the local community and surroundings made the experience even more enjoyable and flexible. Highly recommended!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AvC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cambodian Ways Private Day Tours also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Cambodian Ways Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing