We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“It's Cambodia xxx” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort
Ranked #253 of 334 Hotels in Siem Reap
Byron Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's Cambodia xxx”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

All you have to do is smile......the staff will go out of there way to help you, the food is great, the rooms comfortable, the massages are great. Just remember its Cambodia .....Cambodia time, laid back, relaxed, enjoy the slow pace. Not far from the main area of town, ten minutes, US$3 & a Tuk Tuk will get you there.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the stairwell as some people have no respect for other guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Meagan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    33
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
32
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Booked online as it was promoted as a special and near the airport.
Lovely young man met me at the airport for the short drive back to the hotel.
Set in large grounds there is a longish pedestrian avenue from the carpark to the Hotel itself. on the left is the large restaurant area(which has live entertainment during the high season) on the right a large swimming pool with bar, massage beds and fitness equipment.
Its not a worry for the walk from the carpark tho as the staff carry everything for you.
Checking in was easy and quick. Then up a flight of stairs to my room, agin not a problem as staff carry everything.
Lovely large room with a private balcony and all the facilities one could ask for.
My personal "thing" about hotels is the shower. This room had a fabulous large stand alone shower. HOWEVER!!!! The water supply was frustrating in that, without touching the mixer, water temperature would vary from cold to very hot. Did keep me fit tho dashing in and out as the temperature changed. Unfortunately the "somebody" who was going to fix it didnt materilaise. Personally think it was a major water pump problem....
Meals were a bit of a problem in that there were very few guests staying at teh hotel and I ate alone(I mean only one in the restaurant) on 3 occasions. 2 dinner, 1 breakfast. This had a downside in that staff had to be rustled up to serve me.

While this lovely little Oasis of loveliness is fantastic, it is a little way away from any other restaurants. So wandering out to eat was not an option.

Would I go there again? In a heartbeat!!!! Certainly would be a great place if you were with a group or family.

Room Tip: My room on the first floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank old_bloke_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night here and upon arrival we were greeted by Mr Narin which had assisted with our luggages and we were greeted with cold towel and a refreshing drink. Reception staff, a very pleasant girl handled us(sorry didn't get her name) but she was also courteous and friendly(always smilling). Mr Narin briefed us on the hotel facilities and brought us to our room and explain the facilities and amenities offered, the room was above our expectation since we only paid around USD60 per night and the service rendered was excellent. We had lunch in the hotel, the price is rather expensive and the food order required a long waiting time but it was ok since the restaurant staffs was also friendly and keep comforting us before the food arrived. We booked a short tour through the hotel and was attended by our Tuk Tuk drive Mr Lom stationed at the hotel porch. He's a pleasent, knowledgeable and calm person which handles our request accordingly and also took us to the airport, also a person to look for if you wish to book the hotel tour. I will certainly come back to this hotel again and highly recommend as well for those wanting a good deal in term of pricing and excellent services. Great job to all staffs members and the management team especially Mr Narin and Mr Lom and all of the staffd members which i had encountered. Cheers and keep up the good job. Will be back

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank NavinSilvaraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Even after our guide showed the printed reservation, the receptionist could not find it...then could not find the key to our room. It was not like they were busy! The place seemed to be completely deserted. Tired from sightseeing and the hotel being far from the city center, we decided to have a dinner in the hotel's restaurant. When we arrived to the restaurant, it was dark and finally we were told it was closed that night ( for no obvious reason given), but we could eat at the bar at the swimming pool. We ended up having mediocre food at a small table next to the swimming pool, albeit with candle light, as there was no other lighting... The only other person we saw the whole evening was the bartender, who was calling somewhere and then running somewhere to get our food. The next evening same story with a different twist: this time the restaurant was set up for a "private party" of 80 people with an Apsara show, so we could not - again - get our dinner there and ended up at even smaller candle light lit table at the pool bar. The manager of the restaurant apologized, but did not offer anything for the inconvenience. My husband ordered vodka ( on their bar menu) - not available the first night and second night they had to send for it . I ordered Bloody Mary ( by then I fell like one...) and surprise: although on their bar menu - not available !
Wi-fi not available first night, half an hour to log in with their resident IT guy the next day...
The garden is nice, it is quiet ( the large groups of mainly Korean and Chinese bus tours leave early and come back late after eating likely at some Korean restaurants in Siem Reap. Room was clean.
I wold not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Misinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Forget the name "boutique resort". It's not a resort, just a hotel with a nice garden and swimming pool. And it's only boutique, if that is a fashionable word for small.
The hotel seems to be used mostly by large tour groups and is not really geared to individual tourists. It is close to the airport, but therefore far from downtown Siem Reap and far from the archeological park entrance. This is no big problem, as you can take a tuktuk and get to the city center in 20 minutes, but as the hotel restaurant is not very tasty, rather expensive and very slow, you really do need to make the trip every day. As the tour groups come in swarms, the breakfast garden is only busy in the early morning for half an hour. Most of the time the hotel was deserted (we usually had the pool all to ourselves).
We booked a family room for us and our two small children and got the entire floor of their villa, which is just next to the hotel. This was huge; two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a large living room, and all at a very low rate (I think they are feeling the pinch of overbuilding and fierce competition). So if you want to stay here with a family and can get a good rate, it can be attractive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ProfRonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I have no idea where everyone else has been staying but I checked in last night and if there is a hotel in hell, this is it. Agoda has of course swiped the money for 4 nights from my account long ago but I am going to leave anyway. No hot water, no internet, and who ever photographed this place for the website deserves a solo exhibition for creativity!!! Also just nearly got killed using a faulty bike given to me so I could ride into town (incidently to use the internet to find another hotel)
I have wasted a whole day now sorting out alternative hotel when I should have been seeing angkhor wat. i feel sorry for the staff, who are all nice, they are dealing with working in faulty towers.....and have to advise people of all the things that dont work day in day out I suspect...you have been warned do not stay here...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harlan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel is in on the War Museum Rd which is a bit far away from the downtown (told by our tuk tuk driver). However, it has a pleasant environment and the interior design and gardening and decor are pretty nice. A relaxing plc to be in Siem Reap. *By saying it's a bit far, it's actually not THAT far as you'd have imagined. You can actually take tuk tuk and go elsewhere in the city at ard US$3. Fair enough :) And it's only 5min ride by tuk tuk to the airport!!!

Enjoy my stay here and thanks for tidying up my room nicely.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dearmaymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Sokhalay Hotel
Grand Sokhalay Hotel
#285 of 334 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
1.1 mi away
Java Wooden Villa
Java Wooden Villa
#152 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#144 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#61 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.3 mi away
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
#238 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
#102 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort

Property: La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort
Address: # 168, War Museum Road, Phum Krous | Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#116 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#150 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A paradise on earth with tranquility and charm, at the gateway to Angkor World Heritage Park, our boutique hotel is a great place to rejuvenate after a day exploring the temples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and LateRooms so you can book your La Tradition D'Angkor Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tradition d`Angkor Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing