We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible degustation menu”
Review of Cuisine Wat Damnak

Cuisine Wat Damnak
Ranked #20 of 898 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$31
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible degustation menu”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Incredible degustation menu that is amazing value for money. Fresh ingredients presented beautifully. A must for anyone visiting Siem Reap. We booked online and our communication via email to confirm the booking was extremely efficient, including providing details for local drivers.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ange_in_Hanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,199
    204
    91
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A gem of a culinary experience!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a real find. Food is world class in a lovely, welcoming environment. Prix Fixe at US$26 was imaginative, innovative take on Cambodia food with French flair and would have cost 4 or more times that in North America. Our best of several good meals in Siem Reap. If you are foodie, don't miss it. Make reservation as soon as you get to Siem Reap if you go in high season so you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NLBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We are foodies and we loved this place. Great menu, fresh ingredients, and attentive service. When you go, make sure you have a reservation!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuckyDogSJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Jewel”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Just got back from Cambodia - and this place is a MUST if you're in Siem Reap. They offered a Prix Fix menu because we booked through our provider Exotissimo - but it was FANTASTIC!! From the starter through the end, nice selection of drinks and wines, and great service. If you're in Siem Reap - the temples aren't the only hidden treasures...Cuisine Wat Damnak is a jewel for foodies!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wunchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing tasting menu! A must go!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We are on our honeymoon and this was our best dinner so far! We both got a different tasting menu and split each course (6 courses for US $26!). We took a tuk tuk and loved going through a grittier neighborhood to this beautiful Haven of deliciousness. I discovered I love frog and beef cheek!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KateSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuisine Wat Damnak also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Cuisine Wat Damnak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing