We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE”
Review of Cuisine Wat Damnak

Cuisine Wat Damnak
Ranked #20 of 899 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$31
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Cuisine Wat Damnak had us in raptures. We enjoyed its degustation menu that was simply exquisite and really unique. And the cocktails! Not only was it sumptuous food and drink, it was incredibly well priced! Do yourself a special favour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BarnettFamily62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,195
    204
    91
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Oh, wow...”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had dinner there on Saturday night and I wanted to go back Sunday and Monday night but unfortunately, they're closed on those nights.

The food was absolutely fabulous. I have very high standards (see previous reviews) and this place really impressed. The food was well presented, tasty, creative, and thoroughly enchanting. The atmosphere was intimate, with only a few tables and good service. The cocktails were delicious too.

They take reservations only and I hope they will keep up their quality and value for money. Bravo!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluemercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Deserving of a Michelin!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This 'fine dining' with a casual atmosphere proved worthy of all the good reviews. Worth every penny at only USD26 for 6 courses. A special menu was also made available for my vegan girlfriend, and all courses were equally as delicious! Make sure to make reservations.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great food, good price”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

What a wonderful restaurant serving good quality Cambodian food with some French touches ( the deserts!!) A comfortable restaurant, we were seated upstairs which was less attractive than downstairs but really very comfortable. We each ordered a different menu and sampled each others. A wonderful choice close to the centre along a rather dark road easily accessable by tuk tuk or walking.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BillParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Khmer fusion treat!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This was indeed a total treat. Totally unexpected. This is sophisticated fine dining at its best with amazing fusion dishes and super fresh ingredients. Stylish and classy atmosphere. Good wines.
All considering fantastic value given the outstanding quality you get. Even if, as you can expect, you pay more than the average restaurant in town. We ended paying $100 for family of 4 which included 2'degustation menus for adults, 2 childrens menues and 1 bottle of wine.
This is light years from any other restaurant in Siem Reap.
The restaurant offers degustation menus. You end up overwhelmed with what comes your way. Unfortunately we could not fully enjoy the most wonderful desserts. We were so full at that stage.
After 16 days in Cambodia and Vietnam, this would rank in top 5 restaurants we visited. And we went to many other good restaurants..
This is not to be missed if you happen to be in Siem Reap.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jose Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuisine Wat Damnak also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Cuisine Wat Damnak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing