We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious quail!”
Review of Cuisine Wat Damnak

Cuisine Wat Damnak
Ranked #52 of 1,136 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$34
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This was my first visit to the restaurant despite having heard lots of good things about it. The atmosphere was relaxing in the tradtional wooden house setting. Staff were very helpful while remaining discrete. The highlight of the five course tasting menu was the quail - beautifully cooked with a dellicate blend of herbs.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lfraserking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 657 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

I have mixed feelings about this place. The owners are friendly and the restaurant itself is very nice. The food is a mixed bag, some of it is fantastic ,some of it makes me think "who thought this was a good idea?" We've traveled Cambodia extensively since 2006 and eaten everywhere from roadside/street stalls to proper restaurants. Maybe CWD is trying too hard to be different ,maybe trying to reinvent Khmer cuisine isn't necessary. It is worth a try with a 5 or 6 course set menu @ under $30 per person. A bit on the pricey side for Cambodia but not for world class dining.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank SJWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Cannot fault the creativity of CWD. It is beautifully prepared and lovingly presented, with fresh, unique ingredients which combine to form subtle, delicate flavours. We loved our menu, especially the basil-chocolate mousse for desert--sounds strange, but wait until you try it!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We had tried the 6 courses of both 1 & 2 tasting menus & they all the dishes were sublime! It was really great that they gave us, as a couple, the option to try each menu, rather than having to have the same thing.

Every element of each dish perfectly complemented each other and were just an explosion of flavours.

Throughout the course of the dinner the Exec chef came to check on the tables to see how it was all going and even came out to explain how to eat the dessert fruit.

For only +-$36AUD we had a five star degustation menu/ experience... A truly memorable dinner for us!!!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank DMC_1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Came here with a friend who's been before and was very happy! We liked the vibe as soon as we entered. Perfect atmosphere for fine dining in the evening. I recommend to make reservations as this restaurant is now very popular.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank alanson74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cuisine Wat Damnak also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Cuisine Wat Damnak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.