We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food ”
Review of Joe to Go

Joe to Go
Ranked #70 of 879 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Cuisines: American, Asian, Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Joe to Go is a quiet, peaceful restaurant with delicious coffee, traditional Asian dishes and western favorites including homemade fresh-baked cookies. We also have an art gallery upstairs. and 100% of our profits go to support our school The Global Child, an NGO based in Siem Reap that educates former street working kids hungry for an education.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice food ”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Came for lunch and we all ate sandwiches which were very nice - good portions and the price was pretty good, not really cheap but as it supports a good cause we didn't think twice about paying it. Air conditioning was a plus as it was so outside. Toilets very nice. Staff friendly but a little slow on the uptake - overall though no complaints and would come back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank PhoebeH92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    126
    27
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashmore, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Hmmmmm”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I have always liked stopping off here for a nice cold drink, but i think it has lost a bit of its shine, service was average and drinks were average.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BenamyGoldCoastQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimol, General Manager at Joe to Go, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thanks you for always supporting us. We will be more alert over your suggestion and try to be even better

Thanks you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vienna
Level Contributor
142 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“excellent food, worthy cause”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

i like this place a lot. the pumpkin curry is excellent and also anythhing else we tried. coffee is very good and also the fruit shakes. staff is lovely and very attentive. for the quality and generous portions the prices are really fair. did not visit the shop upstairs. hopefully i will be back soon

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jewel031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Meal, peaceful place”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Had dinner at Joe to Go and found good service, good tasty local dishes and despite being in the main tourist area a quiet, peaceful place. Prices good. Also worthwhile supporting a worthy cause

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elmsie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place for local and western food”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The decor of the cafe is very nice, cosy and relaxing. The food is nice, we ordered local dishes. But coffee so so, maybe due to the milk, too milky for me.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe to Go also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Joe to Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing