We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and friendly hostel”
Review of Hostel Siem Reap

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Comfortable and friendly hostel”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

It was a very good hostel , near the pub street and the night market. Overall it was clean and good, the staff very friendly, especially the tuk tuk driver George , but the hostel water was disappointed us ! The water was not clean and smelly !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    50
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
38
57
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We ended up staying at HI hostel on the recommendation of a friend, and were very happy with it. The location is about a 10 minute walk from pub street. However, the walk is very pleasant. HI is situated directly across from the more relaxed side of the night market, which gives you a better chance to look around without being hassled.

The staff was very kind and helpful. Our room was very clean and the shower was probably the hottest we had in Cambodia. Although, we would recommend grabbing breakfast somewhere else as the breakfast at the hostel was pretty bland.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleNomad8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Really good hostel in great location in the centre but just fare enough away only few mim walk to pub street over the river . Stayed here twice it was that good, great place to meet other travellers and have a 50cent beer for there 3hour happy hour ! Staff are really friendly and will help to organise everything. Booked a tour with the hostel round the temples was great and your driver, happy George was amazing def ask for him if you can . Would def stay again if I'm back in Siem Reap.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I was here for a few nights and found it very sociable, clean, friendly staff and spacious rooms. I was in the four bed dorm, which had its own bathroom with a decent hot shower. The location is good - 5 minute walk from pub street, so close but far enough away to not hear all the outside noise when your trying to sleep. Its easy to arrange your trips, like visit to the Angkor temples through the hostel.

Overall, nice hostel, though the advertised hot tub is disappointing - when I got in it was freezing and really dirty.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I've travelled all over the world and stayed in a lot of backpackers but this is one of the best. I treated myself to a room of my own (which was excellent value - I've paid more for dorm rooms elsewhere). From the moment I arrived I felt very at home. The bus was over an hour late arriving in Siem Reap but the hostel tuk tuk was still waiting for me (thanks Happy George - you are a star). I stayed for 5 days and had a great time. The staff are excellent - nothing was too much trouble and they arranged tuk tuk hire and also transport to the airport. The hostel is in a great location with easy access to central Siem Reap. The hostel was very clean and the food good. The communal area is great for chilling out and meeting other travellers. I cant recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Its worth the extra for a room on your own if you can afford it as its in suite with a balcony (alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wkdgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We went for two days and our experience was perfect! The dorms are super clean and confortable. The staff is very helpfull and kind. The common place to eat or drink something is nice. The food is very good at reasonable prices.
The only problem we had was with a rickshaw that wasn't from the hostel. We arranged a price fro two days to Ankor, and then he wanted the double.
To the airport we took a rickshaw from the hostel and we paid in the hostel, and everything was ok.
Has a very good location: you cross the street and enter in the market, then cross the bridge and you are in the restaurant street.

Room Tip: Try not to have the bed next to the aircon or you will freeze!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeciyNano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

If your looking for a safe hostel, chill atmostphere and comfy beds you have your place. Great value for money and if you are travelling solo you will feel safe........................................

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Siem Reap Hostel
The Siem Reap Hostel
#4 of 262 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sweet Dreams Guesthouse
Sweet Dreams Guesthouse
#28 of 262 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bambu Stay
Bambu Stay
#29 of 262 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HI Siem Reap Deluxe
HI Siem Reap Deluxe
#52 of 262 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Luxury Concept Hostel
The Luxury Concept Hostel
#33 of 262 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hak's House Residence - Family Own
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Siem Reap

Property: Hostel Siem Reap
Address: No 209, Wat Domnak Village | Salacomreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 262 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostel Siem Reap 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a clean, friendly-staffed hostel located within 2 minutes walk of the centre of Siem Reap, and just 5 minutes from the famous Pub Street. The spacious rooms are beautifully furnished, very clean and with a TV and fridge in every room, you can't go wrong. On the second floor, a wide chill-out balcony provides good views of the city, and the perfect place for some down time away from the bustle of the streets or the scale of the Temples. The hostel is directly opposite the site of a brand new market, which is currently being built, and opens in July 2011. We also offer a free pick up service from anywhere in the city, and very helpful tourist information on just about anything! We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing