We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hostel Siem Reap

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostel Siem Reap
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed 4 days, we booked a double room with fan.

- : they never cleaned the room and didn't change our towels. There was no water in our room when we arrived. Extremely Basic breakfast (bread butter jam tee cofee, it will be a good idea to offers milk chocolate pancake eggs bacon etc )
The staff was extremely nice except the girl at the BO during the morning : she refused to book for us a restaurant !

The hostel offers bike for rent for 1$ per day. Considering the bad quality, they could do that for free. ( there is a bike rental at the end of the road : good Dutch bike for 1$ per day )

+ : very good location - wifi worked well and the room was very comfortable and well equiped. The balcony was really nice also. The staff was very helpful and smiley ! Good price for the tuk tuk ( 13$ per day ) and the driver gave us some good tips during our trip to the temples.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karenlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3nights in March! The hostel was a regular hostel no more, no less. But the Staff and the owner John was amazing! So Nice and funny and helped with everything. If you like to party this is the best! If don't it's still very good!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lelle00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The location is excellent, a few meters from the art and craft market and a 5min walk to pub street. The staff is very helpfull and the rooms are nice and clean. Just be shure not to get the rooms facing the buddist monastery next doors, because the monks get really loud early in the morning....

Room Tip: If you want to sleep try to get a room not facing the nearby monastery
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SasoBatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here and really enjoyed it. 5 minute walk to Pub Street, where loads of bars and restaurants and awesome nightlife is. Staff were great, helping out with their local knowledge and even have their own tuk tuk drivers so you don't need to get hassled by others as soon as u step outside! Beds were changed and rooms were cleaned every morning about 11am, showers were hot, (albeit a little awkward) good WiFi, nice communal area outside the front. Oh and they pick you up from the airport when you arrive aswell! Only bad thing was the jacuzzi wasn't working...heartbroken!
Apart from that, great stay, thanks

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Pete2591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

You would be hard pressed to find anything seriously wrong with this hostel. The dorm rooms and beds are fairly bit and comfortable, however the showers are a bit inconvenient to use.

Downstairs the bar does happy hour and the hostel staff and other travelers are very friendly. The staff are also very competent and helpful.

The location is just 5 minutes walk from the centre of town and you can easily get a tuk tuk to see the temples.

Overall would recommend staying here.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Excellent location, price, and place. The rooms are clean and big. The bathroom has hot water, and good showers. Everything works perfect. The staff is friendly and helpful too. You can rent bicycles for a low price, and they have a tuk tuk service for guests.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiorella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This place is conveniently located close enough to the main action to walk there in 2 mins, but far enough away to be quiet. The staff here are excellent, very friendly, can organise anything. Room had consistently hot water and air con worked well, bed comfortable. Nothing to complain about at all.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Bambu Stay
Bambu Stay
#46 of 332 in Siem Reap
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Siem Reap Hostel
The Siem Reap Hostel
#4 of 332 in Siem Reap
1,193 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hak's House Residence
Hak's House Residence
#44 of 332 in Siem Reap
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Onederz Hostel Siem Reap
Onederz Hostel Siem Reap
#5 of 332 in Siem Reap
304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Funky Flashpacker
Funky Flashpacker
#6 of 332 in Siem Reap
2,514 reviews
0 mi away
The Dancing Frog Hostel
The Dancing Frog Hostel
#102 of 332 in Siem Reap
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Siem Reap

Address: # 318, Wat Domnak Village | Salakomreuk Commune, Siem Reap 17452, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 332 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: £7 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostel Siem Reap 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a clean, friendly-staffed hostel located within 2 minutes walk of the centre of Siem Reap, and just 5 minutes from the famous Pub Street. The spacious rooms are beautifully furnished, very clean and with a TV and fridge in every room, you can't go wrong. On the second floor, a wide chill-out balcony provides good views of the city, and the perfect place for some down time away from the bustle of the streets or the scale of the Temples. The hostel is directly opposite the site of a brand new market, which is currently being built, and opens in July 2011. We also offer a free pick up service from anywhere in the city, and very helpful tourist information on just about anything! We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hostel Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing