We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Ranked #53 of 485 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Petit villa is lovely and intimate . Full of charm! The staff were happy and helpful, the rooms and garden plus pool beautiful. The cooking lesson and food was a highlight and I can't wait to return !

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorelailim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePetitVilla, Owner at Petit Villa Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Dear Lorelai,

It was our privilege of having your experienced our services, great opportunity for us to share with you of how Khmer Food has been cooking for the People of Cambodia. I cannot thank you enough for your patronage and support toward Petit Villa Boutique & Spa

You were missed by the entire team of Petit Villa Boutique & Spa, Madam Sokthy, owner wishes to extend her gratitude toward your support.

We, are all waiting to welcoming you back home

Tip for future resident :
send us a flight detail in order for our member be at the airport to pick you up
Remork (motor with trailor) is USD15 per day of rental fee
Car rental is USD35 per day with driver
English speaking guide is USD30 per day
Cooking Class is USD35$ per person and food will be serve upon classes ended -booking@petitvilla.com

Dear Lorelai, once again thank you so much for your positive comment you have shared on this important site, i am sure it will help for get a great place to stay for future traveler wishes to visit the world most beautiful temple of Angkor Wat

Thank you

Hello from the team of Petit Villa

Samlei HAP
Petit's Chief
booking@petivilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    106
    31
    14
    8
See reviews for
72
153
50
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

This hotel is perfectly located in Siem Reap, walking distance from the center (Pub street) and this little hotel is really a paradise on earth!! The staff is ever so friendly and the rooms (only 7 by the way) are just beautiful. We just loved it and I can only recommend this place. Very good value for money especially in low season

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helenelausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

I did find this hidden paradise right center of small city siem reap, only approximately 20 mins by riding on Remork to see the most beautiful temples angkor wat n sunset by baken mountain. It really cool place, I managed to buy one of their signature khmer cooking class with great price, lovely chef with talent of his cooking skill, while returning to petit villa I felt like my home, staff call me by name very attentive to every need I raise, supper place, though 5 star cannot never do that and I never had this kind of treatment. Perfect place to relax, great massage at malis spa. It really worth for money, I love petit villa even surprisingly owner lady come to me with a smile and shared with me of how he built this little paradise , her name sokthy, beautiful lady with full of kindness I ever come across. I absolutely come back

Tip: 1$ remork ride to pub street, 5 mins only
Eat at champa cafe with best khmer food taste at petit villa
5$ sunrise ride by remork to angkor wat
15$ whole day remork riding

Recommended great place for couple, family
Thank you madam sokthy n her staff of great taking me

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Potjma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

I had a great cooking class
at.petit villa, chef is super, waiter is excellent, cost only 35$ plus I has a chance of experiencing myself being a chef and eat lien food. Boutique is tranquil , beautiful room, peaceful, excellent service, I will come back. Thank you petit villa of being part of my great journey

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank potj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePetitVilla, Owner at Petit Villa Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2011
Thank you Potj,

I was our entirely appreciation toward your courage comment were made public on Trip Advisor

I am so gladly that you were happy during the stay, we created this small boutique is simply to succeed our foreign friend happiness. Where you cannot find in this world of harmony, respectfully, homely environment but we made it. It will put more harder to achieve such miles stone without your support

Your home is our home, your happiness is our desire, your satisfaction is our objective, your return is our family treat

Tip for those further resident:
1) give us flight detail , we will be there to pick you up
2) 30$ for guide a day tour, 35$ for car rental a day, 15$ for Remork riding a day

Potj once again your contribution is highly recorded in our boutique and you are great abassardor of Petit Villa Boutique & Sap


Thank you Potj for the great comment, we miss you from Petit Villa

Samlei HAP
Petit's Chief
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

I had a great cooking class
at.petit villa, chef is super, waiter is excellent, cost only 35$ plus I has a chance of experiencing myself being a chef and eat lien food. Boutique is tranquil , beautiful room, peaceful, excellent service, I will come back. Thank you petit villa of being part of my great journey

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank potj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePetitVilla, Owner at Petit Villa Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2011
Thank you

It such a beautiful day to received this kind of ever best comment. Your courage is perfectly met our objective , your home is here where we will ensure it well maintain the great memory

You were missed by our entire staff, the sharing story you have had and supplement our team hard work

Tip for those further resident:
1) give us flight detail , we will be there to pick you up
2) 30$ for guide a day tour, 35$ for car rental a day, 15$ for Remork riding a day

Thank you so much for recommending our boutique to your friend, i am sure they will get the best experience while they will be here with you


Thank you for great comment, we miss you from Petit Villa

Samlei HAP
Petit's Chief
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

Welcoming and charming environment was perfect for relaxation. Room was comfortable and had a lovely bathroom, flat screen tv, wifi and lounge chair by the pool. Hammocks were alos a nice place to relax near the pool. The garden in the hotel ground created a fresh feeling while dinning or lounging. Massage is wonderful too.

Quiet location, but just 10 mins to the old market.

Room Tip: use www.agoda.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SarahSong2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

The hotel is an excellend base if you are visit Siem Reap, Angkor Wat. a nice and tasteful of breakfast in our room on daily morning ! !

Overall we would be more than happy to use this hotel again and well recommend to all my frined.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.1 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#61 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
1.0 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#141 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#35 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#40 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
#65 of 485 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.6 mi away
Resort La Villa Loti
Resort La Villa Loti
#23 of 253 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Villa Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Villa Boutique & Spa

Property: Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Address: Wat Damnak, Salakamroeuk | walking distance to pub street, 1$ remork ride to night market, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 485 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petit Villa Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're offering many complimentary services, free transfers, tropical fruit in room, fresh fruit shake upon arrival. The 7 suites are decorated in a classic Khmer contemporary, pristine white, dark Khmer tile with private balcony, high ceiling, a Khmer contemporary bathroom design reminded of 60s conceptualized architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Villa Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing