We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jungle paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Ranked #42 of 489 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A jungle paradise”
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

A 3day stay in one if the pool suites was an excellent experience. We appreciated the complimentary airport pickup service. The staff was very helpful and friendly trying to make us as feel as comfortable as possible.
The setting in the jungle garden is great.
The rooms are ok but the sewer smell in the bathroom bothered us a little (the floor boards don't seem to be made for a bathroom). The lack of a glass window I'm the room makes it a bit dark - but we didn't spend much time indoors anyways.
The restaurant is lovely and the food (we went for breakfast and one dinner) is delicious - but be patient - nothing comes quickly.
The surroundings are quite poor but we still walked during daytime to the city center which is about 15min.
I really recommend the place for the setting and the nice staff!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fp81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePetitVilla, Owner at Petit Villa Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Hi there,

A warmest greeting from Your Home in Siem Reap!

Thank you very much for the stayed at Petit Villa and I cannot express enough of my profound appreciation toward your comment that pointed out how special, uniqueness of our place is. This is a result of my staff team member always trying to do what best could Petit Villa offer as a homely feel to our resident. This proofed that what our staff is doing. I must thank you again that you did mention.

I did take a seriously review your frank comment that shared on this forum and pleased to inform from my end that we did installed the new sewage system with an expert to help us to eliminate the smell. It is worked now. I thank you for the comment.

Team and me are looking forward to welcoming you home soon again, please drop me a line directly

Thank you

Sokthy SOEUNG
Managing Director
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Siem Reap - Angkor - Cambodia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    107
    31
    14
    8
See reviews for
72
157
52
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

While it's true that the staff is trying to help as much as they can, with smiles and attention, that cannot remedy the many problems faced by that hotel.
First impression upon arrival in the room was a dirty towel with a big blood stain. In fact, during our entire stay we haven't had one clean towel. Actually, one day, there were no towels at all in our room. So we asked at the reception, and were told there were problems with laundry, and we would get towels in 10 minutes. An hour later, we asked again, and this time we were offered pool towels in 10 minutes. An hour later, still towel-less, we inquired one more time and finally got one pool towel to share.
The room had floor tiles, which originally must have been black and white, but now had a brownish color that makes you want to use the slippers provided by the hotel, so your feet are never in contact with this questionable floor. And it was a good idea to wear slippers in the bathroom too, as its wooden floor had splinters coming out of it.
The room was dark, without windows. There was one opening in the wall, with wooden shutters, but no glass, no screen. So, we never opened it to avoid mosquitoes. There were windows in the bathroom, but it was better to leave the bathroom door closed to avoid a strong sewer smell.
The light bulbs were dim, and the switches were counter intuitive. For example, you could not turn the light on in the bathroom, without turning it on in the bedroom as well... Very convenient when one of us went to the bathroom at night!
If you are worried about sleep, I should also mention the rooster who starts singing at 4 am, and the strong blue light from the air conditioning unit.
We had fresh fruits in the room, on the first day, but they were never replenished. Anyway, did I mention the room had no chair, couch, or table?
The room is equipped with a rudimentary wooden safe, secured with just one nail at the bottom, and a small lock, which wouldn't take too much effort to cut.
The bathroom has a tub, but not enough hot water to fill it.
Extra services tend to be overpriced. The laundry is three times as expensive as in other hotels, the coconut juice also. The restaurant is extremely slow. For breakfast, you should plan on at least one hour.
At the reception, sometimes, there was nobody at all, sometimes, there were 4 people asking how they could help.
I would not recommend it and would not go back either.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

This was a nice relaxed hotel with very friendly staff. Overall a very cosy spot with nicely decorated rooms. Ideal for couples, families, and vacationers.

Business travelers and the backpacking crowd would probably feel a bit out of place here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxuryBudgetTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We were impressed by the friendly staff providing very good service, also helping with issues not concerning the hotel or tourism. Nice comfortable rooms and good breakfast included. We would recommend to all travelers to Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulHuntjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Been to Siem reap last time, I had made wrong decision in booking accommodation. This time, I did the best choice. Petit Villa really deserves this excellent review.

From the first impression with their lovely welcome drink in a small cottage style front office, I have fallen in love with this place already. Walking through the jungle, I was accompanied by very friendly staff to a room which was just beside the pool. Room was specious with Cambodian style decor. Large bathroom with turb. I loved the balcony in front of the room where I spent most of my time there.

Staff were really friendly and always willing to help you. There was a male staff who always willing to talk to you to check whether you have met some inconveniences. I did have some problems with the bathroom and he was running in solving problems for us. The tour were really well organized and detailed with his assistance as well.

Will recommend this place to anyone I know!!! Thanks you petit villa for making my trip to Siem reap with the best experience possible...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Solotravell9969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bavaria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

- : Located a hearty 15min unlighted walk from the centre you can easily grap a tuk-tuk (1-2 $US one-way) to get there. Seems to be a friendly neighbourhood, still it is a little bit outside.
Bathroom smelly!
Prices are too high, laundry around corner for 1$/kg. They charge by piece in the hotel. Food is too pricey as well!
+ : However, this means it is peaceful and relaxing, making it easy by jumping in the pool after temple-sweating. Rooms are nicely decorated. Fresh fruits every day. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hightower875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We wanted to stay in a small place in Cambodia, not one of the huge hotels, and Petit Villa was exactly what we were looking for. The rooms are nice, the bathroom is unique (some quirks for sure) but definitely sufficient. However, what really makes this place exceptional is the staff. They became our family while we were there. Every day they organized an event for us, and when we returned, they were happy to see us and hear about our day. Some of the staff enjoyed just talking about the USA and Cambodia, and we enjoyed their company. All of the tuk-tuk drivers that work with the hotel are excellent. The breakfast is also very good. We ended up walking to Pub street and the night market each night (which is about 5 minutes away) and enjoyed the Khmer food, as well as some good Mexican which was very funny.

In all, I would definitely stay at the Petit Villa again. If you stay here, you must take advantage of the tuk-tuk tour of Angkor Wat. A full day of the small circle will cost you $15 USD. You will have to pay $20 USD per person. When I say USD, that isn't just for simplicity. You can use USD for your entire time in Cambodia. In fact, the ATM we used just spit out USD; we were expecting Riel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 486BrianS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#147 of 342 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
2.1 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#68 of 342 in Siem Reap
789 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#56 of 342 in Siem Reap
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#44 of 342 in Siem Reap
578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#35 of 342 in Siem Reap
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
#56 of 489 in Siem Reap
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Villa Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Villa Boutique & Spa

Property: Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Address: Wat Damnak, Salakamroeuk | walking distance to pub street, 1$ remork ride to night market, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 489 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petit Villa Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're offering many complimentary services, free transfers, tropical fruit in room, fresh fruit shake upon arrival. The 7 suites are decorated in a classic Khmer contemporary, pristine white, dark Khmer tile with private balcony, high ceiling, a Khmer contemporary bathroom design reminded of 60s conceptualized architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Villa Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing