We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“After overcoming some difficulties, I had a great time there” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petit Villa Boutique & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Ranked #53 of 500 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“After overcoming some difficulties, I had a great time there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately my airport pick up got messed up and it took quite a while until I was there, but then the staff was very anxious to make my time there pleasant.
The manager was very helpful in organising a tour guide for me and recommending places and restaurants to visit.
The hotel itself is small, but has spacious rooms and the interiors and decor is nice, most important since Siem Reap is so crowded and noisy the Petit Villa and Petit Temple are quiet places and hassle free.
Restaurants, bars and markets are just in walking distance and Angkor Wat just a Tuk Tuk or bike ride away.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    106
    30
    14
    8
See reviews for
71
153
50
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

The hotel's TukTuk driver was waiting for us at the airport. The Tuk Tuk ride was exciting (we did not expect it) and pleasant as the weather was cool.

On entry the hotel lobby cum restaurant cum pool area of this compact hotel was inviting and calming. The staff were all smiles & helpful. The rooms were decorated with local carvings & the aesthetics were appealing (we sent a quick photo on the smartphone). The small balcony facing the pool is nice.

It appeared that the rooms had some teething issues, as this site was started only about a month ago. The staff were helpful & able to fix some of the issues but not all. I have seen this in several properties where the hotel fails to inform you about the soft opening of their new facility and it gets a bit annoying as your paying for a fully functional hotel.

In their anxiety to be very local, the shower is water coming out of a sprout and not the normal type. This reduces the shower experience. The floors were not clean and polished giving an incomplete construction feel.

the nice polite & helpful staff are a big plus though. Not sure if I return until I am really sure of the room's completion.

Room Tip: Stay at the main Petit Villa property as the new Petit temple is not fully ready yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

My father and I stayed at Petit Villa for our visit to Siem Reap. It was a very pleasant visit and the room was lovely. The people there were all very nice, and honestly, very attentive to our needs. I remember the tuk-tuk driver we employed to take us to the monuments, the early morning starts and the return to the villa for a swim. Staying at the Villa made everything so simple and hassle free. My father was impressed too and we still talk of our visit to this day. It was a great holiday. Petit Villa made our holiday memorable, as did the tuk-tuk driver, the unforgettable `mice'

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anneka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

The service and food are good, especially friendly waiters, like Sovan, Pisith and so on. Nice environment and swimming pool. However, the bed is very hard and uncomfortable. Sometimes there is not hot water in daytime.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rynnec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great little hotel, with only 2 handful of rooms. It's on the "other" side of the river which makes it very quiet and tranquil. The rooms were simple yet very comfortable and the pool area was just what the doctor prescribed - chilled out. The service in the hotel was very personal and we always had a feeling of being taken care of. At times there were some conversations that were lost in translation yet the team tried really hard to help out. The breakfast was nice and one could just sit at the breakfast table and switch off for hours. The star of the hotel was Acchii, he is the tuktuk driver who picked us up from the airport and showed us around the temples. He really knows his way around Siem Reap and gave us some very good tips.

All-in-all great place to chill out and stay if you want to do just nothing but empty your mind.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipp B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Generally, a tranquil location away from the madness of the city. Pet rabbiits play around the grounds. The mornings can be noisy for some reason, however. The hotel has a pool, but I would not choose it for that as it IS very sheltered- by the lovely garden growth. Breakfast was very varied and catered for all tastes.
The rooms were of a large size-though the bed was VERY creaky-but comfortable.
The shower was nice but odd-where there was no shower tray and water just seeped through the sides-always a concern for mosquitos.
Staff lovely- but no pick up at airport and a missed awake up call where we may have missed a trip-but other than that, were lovely-so unusually not marking them down for this
Hotel VERY near the Green Star restaurant-which is a not for profit restaurant and food the best taht we had in Siem Reap

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derm0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Chang
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I had the pleasure to stay one night at the Petit Villa Boutique and Spa and I will definitely stay there or in the sister place 'Petit Temple',, whenever I am returning to Siem Reap. I love the design of both places! The Khmer owner is extremely creative and must have an artsy mind!!!

A place that is a must see and stay in, at least for one night.Very friendly staff, stunningly designed, spacious rooms with extremely comfortable beds and a bathroom, I would love to have back home... loved the Bamboo rain showers and the huge bathtubs so much. I have read the former reviews and an not at all agree with the negative sayings of some. Both places are brand new and of course it can't be all perfect such as at a place that is established for years! All a avid traveler can be wishing for is on hand, Water power- perfect; adjusting hot and cold water either at the showers, bathtubs or sinks - perfect; air-cons - powerful but very quiet; spotless cleanliness everywhere, be it in the rooms or outside. Spacious swimming pools in both places... Really, the owner paid affectionate homage to the ancient beauty of Angkor Wat with its stunning architecture, mixed with today's modern luxuries... I highly recommend both, the Petit Villa and Petit Temple Boutique Hotel and Spa to everyone who is not traveling on a budget and who has an eye for beautifully designed interior and nicely landscaped exteriors! I had different rooms in both places for under 60 USD per night, which included either an Asian, American or Continental breakfast and 24h fast and free WiFi.. The hotels both are located in a quiet location so that a relaxing sleep is guaranteed, but the city center with the old market and night market as well as the pub streets with countless restaurants, bars and shops are in walking distance. Those who do not like to walk can rent bicycles close buy or simply take a Tuk Tuk, which is no more than 2 USD for a one way ride. I had an extraordinary stay in Siem Reap and I can only repeat myself again and again. Petit Villa as well as Petit Temple are excellent value for money and I highly recommend them both. My special thanks at the Petit Villa goes to Miss Seangee for a pleasant check in and overall helpfulness and kindness :-) Thank you guys for everything!!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor are quite nice and convenient if one likes to use the pool. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveKohChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.1 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#58 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
1.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#140 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#32 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#38 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#51 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
#60 of 500 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Villa Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Villa Boutique & Spa

Property: Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Address: Wat Damnak, Salakamroeuk | walking distance to pub street, 1$ remork ride to night market, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 500 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petit Villa Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're offering many complimentary services, free transfers, tropical fruit in room, fresh fruit shake upon arrival. The 7 suites are decorated in a classic Khmer contemporary, pristine white, dark Khmer tile with private balcony, high ceiling, a Khmer contemporary bathroom design reminded of 60s conceptualized architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Petit Villa Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing