We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great oasis in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Ranked #45 of 495 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Castelldefels, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great oasis in Siem Reap”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Excellent service and swimming pool. They welcomed you with a drink when you arrived at the room with a big smile. Excellent restaurant. You can book the visits to temples with them and they pick you up at the airport for free.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Castelldefels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    109
    31
    14
    8
See reviews for
73
158
52
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We booked a family room and on arrival they tried moving us to their sister hotel up the road. This appears to be a policy of the hotel. I'm not aware a family room even existed in the hotel we booked. They did however offer us to twin rooms for the family.
Rooms are beautiful, comfortable and spacious. Not everything works well. 2 out of the 3 rooms we stayed in the air conditioning wasn't working properly and it was hotter inside than outside the room. One room the bath water was generally muddy.
Staff are friendly and try to be helpful. Our young son was ill one night and no one could speak English or help us.
Laundry ruined a couple of items of clothing.
Pool lovely and breakfast is great to.
If they just improved on a few essential things then it would be a great hotel. If the management would be honest about the booking then it would form a better relationship with guest and would have made our stay a bit happier.
It is lovely and if you are happy to put up with one or two hiccups then its a great hotel - providing they don't move you

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edukid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Unusual settings of the hotel give it a lot of character but might not be to everyone's taste

Good: breakfast, rooms, service
Not so good: location (on the side shabby street, feels uncomfortable to walk at night)
Dark halls (spooky), small lobby area

Overall, nice quiet settings, cant compare to other hotels in the area, but you would probably be satisfied (if booked for a good price)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poumnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vienna
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

first, this little place is wonderful. the staff are all lovely. the room is beautiful and fancy, espacially the bathrom. the pool is clean and nice. location is about 15min too night market & pub street and we also walked it after dark, no prolem at all.
we arranged angkor sightseeing by tuk tuk and our onward travel through the front desk, everything worked out fine and the rates where fair.
when you arrive an enter the lush gardens you feel like in heaven and all in all we where really happy with our choice
2 downsides where that the arranged pick up from the airport showed up 1 hour after 2 phone calls. and the room smelled moldy, i think this is because the bathroom has no window.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jewel031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We had as an amazing stay here! Lucky enough to stay at the new 2nd hotel and it definitely makes an impression. Pool area is to die for, fell in love with green papaya salad, staff are super charismatic, full of character and super helpful. We had a birthday during our stay which manager & staff turned into a delightful memory by planning a surprise party with cake and songs - it was wonderful! The only negative comment is the very low lighting in rooms but otherwise we were all very happy with our stay here and our time in the country.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Veegirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Petit Villa is the most special place to stay, every time I come and stay it is like being welcomed home. The staff and service is impeccable, warm and inviting. The atmosphere is calming and tranquil.
Its always nerve wrecking when you travel with a baby, but the staff and management are so accommodating and make the experience easy and handled with care.
I would never stay anywhere else and I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorelailim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately my airport pick up got messed up and it took quite a while until I was there, but then the staff was very anxious to make my time there pleasant.
The manager was very helpful in organising a tour guide for me and recommending places and restaurants to visit.
The hotel itself is small, but has spacious rooms and the interiors and decor is nice, most important since Siem Reap is so crowded and noisy the Petit Villa and Petit Temple are quiet places and hassle free.
Restaurants, bars and markets are just in walking distance and Angkor Wat just a Tuk Tuk or bike ride away.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
484 reviews
1.0 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#152 of 356 in Siem Reap
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Rock Boutique Hotel
King Rock Boutique Hotel
#88 of 356 in Siem Reap
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
#50 of 495 in Siem Reap
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Chez Moi Suite and Spa
Chez Moi Suite and Spa
#44 of 495 in Siem Reap
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Villa Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Villa Boutique & Spa

Property: Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Address: Wat Damnak, Salakamroeuk | walking distance to pub street, 1$ remork ride to night market, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 495 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petit Villa Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're offering many complimentary services, free transfers, tropical fruit in room, fresh fruit shake upon arrival. The 7 suites are decorated in a classic Khmer contemporary, pristine white, dark Khmer tile with private balcony, high ceiling, a Khmer contemporary bathroom design reminded of 60s conceptualized architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Villa Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing