We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petit Villa Boutique & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Ranked #56 of 498 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Nice environment with unique design that cannot be found elsewhere, is a very relaxing experience to stay in there. Although small in size, but very cosy. Price is reasonable n affordable. Besides, staff are all very friendly n polite. Must pay a visit!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chek Ping K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    104
    30
    14
    8
See reviews for
70
152
50
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel had such good reviews and actually got recommended to me. I was hoping for a nice room and pool area to relax in after temples. The first room I was given smelt musty, was dark (black walls) and didn't have a window- I was quickly changed to another better room however still not up to standard. Particularly the shower head which is designed as one stream of water like a hose! It also was far from pub street- too far to walk home at night along dark streets. The lounges along the pool area were also not relaxing as they were fixed upright. When I asked to cancel my next 3 nights I was told I wouldn't get my money back as I booked through Agoda. Towels were not replaced and I even had to ask for toilet paper. I was offered a free massage and the girl spoke on the phone to her mum during it! You can find better in Siem Reap. I did not feel comfortable staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PipB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The petit villa is located in the quite neighbourhood of wat damnak but it is still close to the hustle bustle of pub street, which is just a kilometre away. The best thing about the hotel is it's staff. They were very friendly and helpful, always greeted us with a smile. The rooms are quite spacious and clean. The pool is big and the whole hotel is very green..like a little oasis. The service was excellent and the spa is very reasonably priced. If you hate the big resort hotels as much as I do and are looking for a more personal and boutique experience..do stay here. Tip: Eat at the NGO run green star restaurant close to the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank adinhasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My partner and I have truly enjoyed a wonderful stay at what is a warm and friendly place where the staff make you feel like a visiting family member. Nothing was too much trouble and every detail from the collection at the airport to organising scanning of documents to a wonderful tour with Mr Thamson to internet connections went like clockwork. Very highly recommended

Room Tip: back of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Located in a very quiet area, in walkable distance from the old market, Petit Villa is the ideal place to relax and feel really comfortable, plus much more than this.
It's not so easy to describe this little oasis, words can't say enough, photos neither.
A beautiful garden full of trees and aromatic flowers, goldfish ponds and a "blue lagoon" swimming pool in the middle, rooms are just around the pool. Relaxing atmosphere with chill out music and fragrances all over the place. Many more details make Petit Villa amazing, plus a white bunny which loves cuddles and kisses (ok, carrots too).
The restaurant is just by the pool under a cool shade, breakfast was very good, is food was also so good we wouldn't want to go out of the hotel and we'd miss the chance to explore Siem Reap...
Rooms are large and clean, super comfortable beds. Every room has a private balcony with couch, roof fan and nice lighting, even more private on 1st floor suites.
Staff is lovely, smiley and very helpful. Excellent reception service, very good English speaking. We really miss them all.
Petit Villa also has tuk tuk service, the guys are great. Mr Accie "the boss" is your man if you care for a real Cambodian night out. Plus, you don't really need a guide if you do the temple tour with him. Let him plan the trip for you. Mr Nga was or driver, a very gentle and patient guy, he took us to all the sights and to the best local restaurants (great food experience!).
We never meet the owner of PV, but is sure someone who created this hotel with love and aesthetics. We really loved it, we even loved its imperfections.
Overall, Petit Villa would be another good reason for us to be back in Siem Reap soon...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeepAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

True boutique hotel with a family concern every minute of every team member.
Pool lovely and clean, the rooms around the pool give the feeling that you are on a privet island
Breakfast is excellent and the service every corner is personally service and giving you as a guest the feeling you are the only guest in the hotel.
The smell and cleanliness is great, excellent location 5 minutes tuk-tuk anywhere
I have not tried cooking lessons, but I've seen others who have made.
the spa is exellent.
if you looking for a private vacation not in a big and noisy hotel this is the place

Room Tip: rooms a round the pool the delux suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Galitck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We spent four nights in this little hotel in February of 2014 and can't say enough good things about it. The room was lovely, just steps from the swimming pool. The breakfast seemed like it was 5 courses, all of them excellent. The best part was the very helpful staff who made us feel very welcome. The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the old market and the busier section of town. Across the street is a small art school for the local children.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.1 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#57 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#31 of 334 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#36 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Angkor Village Hotel
Angkor Village Hotel
#55 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#32 of 334 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
2.0 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#44 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Villa Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Villa Boutique & Spa

Property: Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Address: Wat Damnak, Salakamroeuk | walking distance to pub street, 1$ remork ride to night market, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 498 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petit Villa Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're offering many complimentary services, free transfers, tropical fruit in room, fresh fruit shake upon arrival. The 7 suites are decorated in a classic Khmer contemporary, pristine white, dark Khmer tile with private balcony, high ceiling, a Khmer contemporary bathroom design reminded of 60s conceptualized architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Petit Villa Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing