We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget, clean & friendly -The heart of "The Heart of Angkor" - Siem Riep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heart of Angkor Guesthouse
Ranked #324 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I was fortunate to have a friend in Phnom Phen recommend this establishment to me - clean, friendly and comfortable. Wifi available in the room and a computer provided in reception,Affordable rate of $10-$15 whether you have the fan or aircon option. The Shower/bathroom en-suite was spotless as was the room. Located strategically close to the bus services and Pub Street means that you dont have to hassle with where to go at night. Tuk Tuk drivers abound and will offer you rides or all day services ranging from a $1 - to $25 for a full day long service. If you are after a budget accomodation, don't pass the chance to stay here

Room Tip: try choose one away from the street, there is a live music venue next door but the noise is minimal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dunesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2011

Had dinner at the The Heart of Angkor to taste some Khmer kitchen. The place looks decent and the service is charming and dedicated. It offers good value. The choice of Khmer food was a good start for me as I haven't tried any local kitchen so far. The restaurant is located at the upper floor and has a nice open balcony. That way you can still enjoy the street life while sitting in realxed, private atmosphere. The washrooms were a little bit plain and could have been tidied up a bit, but was OK. Overall good value for reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Only had dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christof W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Nice location near the main road in SR. Big grocery store/shop on the corner, (next door pretty much). Good for budget accom, single lady on her own was comfy. Maybe 4 min walk to Pub Street. This is BUDGET though - like try and negotiate for under 10 bucks a night, think they ask 12. For budget traveller, you'll get a good room in good location for good price.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurieloo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank anthali137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Алексей Ф
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: 静かに過ごしたい方は、窓がない部屋がいいかもしれません。私は明るくて賑やかな方がいいと思って、窓がある部屋をお願いしました。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#35 of 374 in Siem Reap
2,532 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 374 in Siem Reap
5,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 374 in Siem Reap
3,787 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jasmine Family Hostel
Jasmine Family Hostel
#177 of 315 in Siem Reap
210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 374 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heart of Angkor Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heart of Angkor Guesthouse

Address: 012, Sivutha Blvd, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #324 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Hotel Class:3 star — Heart of Angkor Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heart of Angkor Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing