We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cashew Nut Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cashew Nut Guest House
Ranked #45 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We absolutely loved our stay here. It was amazing value for money - we had our own room, with a large bed each and our own toilet and shower, and a television and full air-con facilities! The staff were so so helpful and we were given so much information from the moment we checked in. They gave us suggested itinerary for the temple tours, and organised a tuk tuk driver for us, who we became really friendly with, he was amazing! (Mr Tear is his name - he's the best so ask for him if you can!) Breakfast every morning, basic but nice. Great chill out place up the top of the building, and the rooms were clean and tidied and serviced every day, if you so wished. I honestly couldn't fault this place - it was the end of our holiday after 3 weeks of travelling around Vietnam and Cambodia, and this was the perfect place to top it all off. Close to everything as well - tuk tuk rides only $US2 on average anywhere around town. Definitely recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeevaQueenBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    91
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
162
68
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosario, Philippines
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Cashew Nut provides a nice home-away-from-home feel and a cozy rest stop in between exploring Siem Reap. The rooms are nicely kept and the ambiance is very quiet. The two Steves and the staff are very helpful and accommodating, they'll gladly help you with whatever you even if it's in the middle of the night. Transportation to and from the airport is a very welcome amenity that they provide. The location is near every destination you could think of so it wouldn't cost you that much if you want to explore Siem Reap. All in all a very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jedau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

How fortunate to find this calm retreat in the middle of bustling Siem Reap. The Cashew Nut hotel is spotlessly clean with a zen-like atmosphere.The staff is well trained, helpful but not intrusive. And the price is easy on your travel budget.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had an awsome few nights sleep here.the owners and staff were very helpful.The bed is great and soft.the rooms are clean and modern and light.the day trip to Angkor wat was great,the hostel helped sort it and we got took by a really great guy called Kim,he has very good English and was very accommodating to where and when we wanted to go.I recommend asking the hostel to get this guy to help you out with travel and trips,he's very sweet and humble.The cashew nut is by far one of the best guesthouse that we've stayed in.not far from town,5-10 min walk or one min by tuk tuk.

Room Tip: Room 8 is a good room with lots of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riaandclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Cashew Nut just got a new owner and together with Steve the manager, they are making some cool improvements to the place. Looking at previous photo's on here, the Cashew Nut is now becoming trendy and chic.. Incredibly, the prices have stayed the same! The staff are excellent and cannot do enough for you. They were quite happy to advise and book all of the things that I wanted to see. Mr TT was an excellent tuk tuk driver and I am happy that I went with one of their own instead of taking my chances on Pub Street. Thanks guys for an incredible week and I'll be back!!!

Room Tip: Rooms 9 and 10 are at the front and have a great view if you enjoy people-watching!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solothurn
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I was absolutely sadisfied with every thing in the Cashewnut Guesthouse: Room, service: people are so friendliy, beautiful roof top, lunch bag for temple-tour / everything just perfect. I'd go there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ischifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampot, Cambodia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The staff people were great and helped with any request. The Nut just got new owners that are trying to update and spruce up the place. It appears they are cutting costs at the expense of the present staff so we hope the quality will remain. Rooms were clean and adequate. The included breakfast was a great way to start off the day with coffee, tea eggs, and fruit. Tours and transportation were booked without a hitch. We had a very nice 4 day stay. They even had a tuk tuk waiting for us at the airport, 25 minute ride, to the hotel at no cost. Very good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveK1610, Manager at The Cashew Nut Guest House, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review of The Cashew Nut Guesthouse. Thanks also for noting the improvements we are making in order to further update and add to the facilities The Cashew Nut can offer our guests. As experienced hoteliers in Cambodia, you can rest assured that we will be retaining the same staffing levels and improving even more the quality of service we offer. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back if you decide to visit Siem Reap again, then you can enjoy the improvements we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#23 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.8 mi away
Horizons Cambodia
Horizons Cambodia
#35 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
#10 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Khmere Maison d'Angkor
Khmere Maison d'Angkor
#43 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.1 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#9 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#8 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cashew Nut Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cashew Nut Guest House

Property: The Cashew Nut Guest House
Address: Psaa Krom Road | Vahear Cham Village, Svaydankum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Cashew Nut Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trip Advisor award winning Cashew Nut Guest house is situated only a short 10 minute walk away from the lively markets and the restaurant/bar scene, making it the perfect place to base yourself during your stay in Siem Reap. Our newly refurnished, spotlessly clean, 10 room guest house has been designed to meet all travelers needs and requirements to ensure you don't have anything to worry about during your stay. Steve, the owner, has a wealth of information and advice about traveling throughout the region which he is more than happy to share with fellow travelers. There is something for everyone at the Cashew Nut Guest House which promises 5 Star service at a budget price.Tours available with trusted drivers at affordable prices offering great value for money.All our rooms are have en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Cashew Nut Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing