We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Frangipani Villa Hotel II
Ranked #157 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

A great budget place to stay. Simple but clean rooms, excellent food, fabulous outdoor space to sit around the swimming pool, wonderful spa, and altogether a fantastic stay. If you have a bit more money, splash out on a balcony room.

The best thing about this hotel is their ethical stance which includes employing local staff and using local products at all times. And their emphasis on being quiet at night!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Leonora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    81
    27
    5
    2
See reviews for
30
72
37
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We booked 1 night at this hotel as it was one of the only ones still available upon late arrival to Siam Reap. Friendly staff, but the room is very simple, random quality bed and very old toilet... good breakfast and nice swimming pool but in the end it's not worth the 70usd we ended up paying...

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VascoCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel beginnen of December 2013. We actually booked a room in the other Frangipani hotel in Siem Reap but that was fully booked. No harm done because we only have positive experiences with this hotel. The rooms were clean, food was good and the staff is extremely helpfull and friendly. Nice pool also.
Seems like this hotel is famous for it's spa but we did not try that. If you need a tuk tuk driver ask for Nosram (number 11), very friendly and speaks English. W

Worth the money!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed 4 nights in November 2013. The staff and service are great (5 stars). The staff were very helpful, had good restaurant recommendations, and were able to provide change for larger bills. The hotel had a great breakfast spread, including an omelet chef, excellent massages in the spa, a very nice pool, and overall an elegant atmosphere. The three-day tour I booked worked out great.

However, the room was a 3. Peeling paint in the bathroom and really just OK. The bigger issue is the Villa II has no elevator and the floor are Euro style, i.e., my room 236 was up three flights of stairs, in the Cambodian heat, with no air conditioning (except in the room). I booked with the Villa, but didn't know about the new side and the old side, I was just given the old side. When I asked to change, the new side was fully booked. I'd consider staying again, but only in the new Villa.

Room Tip: Stay in the new Villa, not Villa II, unless you want to shlep up many flights of stairs in the heat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedrik Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel needs a major face lift. The rooms are decent enough but expect to find chipped paint, and basically its an old looking hotel. Also Villa II has no lifts, but The main Villa do have one so prepare for some steps!
Despite all the physical challenges, the staff are really REALLY helpful! We found that the day staff are much more fluent in English rather than the night staff but again all of them are always eager to help and are always smiling whenever you see them. The breakfast is quite good and they do have little variations day to day. They packed us continental breakfast when we wanted to see the sunrise in Angkor Wat and the driver we had for those 3 days was very helpful and very kind!

We preferred using their driver to take us around places cause depends where u go, he will charge you for the day and u get to take your time without stressing about getting home or language barriers. He charged us 40usd(for 2) to go to the shooting range, then we asked him to take us to a very local resto, then take us to a nice place where they sell paintings. We spent a good portion of the day with him. The net day he charged us 25 (for 2) to take us to Angkor Wat at 5am, then helped us to get our tix and we went to another Art shop and went back to the hotel.

Their spa has a very decent price for massages and scrubs. Its worth it paying those extra dollars to have someone understand what you are saying rather than not getting your point across.
Also, hot water seems to run on normal hours of the day but not at odd times at night!

Room Tip: Get the one with the pool view and the Deluxe room. Its a 4poster bed with a balcony and u either g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melo_roa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

My mum and stayed here in early November. The hotel staff were quite lovely and helpful. It's joined to frangipani villa 1 and so you share the pool and restaurant, which is not very large and makes getting a table for breakfast rather challenging. The hotel room itself was up too flights of stairs and down a long hall way. Nicely decorated but very basic and it's modern renovations were just okay- paint peeling, dirty grout etc. The reason for my average rating though mainly was the noise! It was so noisey! Ever footstep, spoken word and nail hammered could be heard. I think they were renovating the floor above us, stuff being dragged across floors and walls that talked and groaned.

It was reasonable and in a decent location and the food and staff were good. I wonder though if there is better value for money in Siem Reap- having previously stayed at the Kool Hotel which albeit is further out but cheaper!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed a good week at this hotel. Staff we're very helpful and always say hello. The pool was well received after a hard day biking. Close to the pub street. Only a couple of bucks in a tuk tuk. Room serviced everyday. Buffet breakfast was good especially the pastries. Thanks

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TheresaSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
1.6 mi away
Dara Reang Sey Hotel Siem Reap
Dara Reang Sey Hotel Siem Reap
#320 of 354 in Siem Reap
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Vireak Chey Hotel
Angkor Vireak Chey Hotel
#290 of 354 in Siem Reap
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Be Queen Boutique Hotel
Be Queen Boutique Hotel
#104 of 493 in Siem Reap
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mid City Hotel
Mid City Hotel
#132 of 493 in Siem Reap
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Villa Hotel II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Villa Hotel II

Property: Frangipani Villa Hotel II
Address: #0152, Wat Bo Road | Salakamreuk, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangipani Villa Hotel II 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following the success of the Frangipani Hotel in Siem Reap, in early 2011 the Frangipani hotel group has taken over operation of an adjacent hotel. The Frangipani Hotel II in Siem Reap offers a selection of superior single, twin and double rooms.The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood one block east of the Siem Reap river and 8 minutes walk from the popular 'Pub Street' restaurant area. It’s an ideal base from which to explore the Angkor temples or visit Siem Reap’s environmental attractions. You’re guaranteed a warm welcome from the hotel staff who can advise you on how to make the most of your time in Siem Reap and assist with booking transport and other services.Use one of the hotel’s guest bikes for an early morning ride around the town and then enjoy breakfast in our restaurant or on the terrace overlooking the pool. International and local cuisine and a selection of drinks are available throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Frangipani Villa Hotel II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing