We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best way to see temples” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Khmer for Khmer Organisation

Khmer for Khmer Organisation
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore Angkor's beauty on a cycling adventure along hidden paths. Guided by our knowledgeable tour guides prepare yourself to see the Angkor Park from a totally different perspective.The tour not only offers you the chance to visit five temples but also allows you to take in breath-taking scenery throughout. Be it riding along the magnificent Angkor moat or cycling through a quintessential Cambodian village, this tour gives you a real insight into daily life here, past and present. Cycle atop the old city wall of Angkor Thom once inhabited by over one million citizens, and through the lush shady forests which lead to you more hidden and undisturbed temples. Here you can truly explore the ruins in peace and tranquility, sometimes not seeing another soul for hours ... And the best, with joining this tour you support our own KKO Education and Vocational Center!
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best way to see temples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Lovely route weaving along the city wall and through beautiful hidden temples, a very friendly guide and all for a good cause.

Helpful?
Thank mcjhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    11
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Just do it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Simply amazing, you won't get close to this kind of experience anywhere else in the world. Pharen is an amazing tour guide and you will not be disappointed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Schwilly19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
“This was definitely the highlight of our three day trip Angkor temples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is really great! Our guide lloyd really knows a lot and biking 'off road' was very beautiful!! It a whole day on you're mountainbike, but it doesn't feel that way because of all the sights you see and the many breaks. It's for a good cause so that is nice to! Just do it!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank merinameijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I tdid the full day, 40 km, Angkor off road bike tour in a group of three. We had so much fun, saw lots of different temples, and the beautiful jungle (?) in between them. I hadn't ridden in 10 years, so it ended up being pretty painful, but it was definitely worth it and I would do it again (after a couple days rest that is).

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I took the tour with Ploy today. The off road bike tour is a fantastic way to see less touristy sights and get a real sense of how much there is to see at Angkor.

The sights are beautiful and the ride takes you through the villages where people still live. The ride is not too difficult because the area is quite flat, but still interesting.

We saw Bayon, Preah Khan, Ta Nei, Ta Keo, and Bantay Kdei. We had a delicious lunch near Bayon, and great conversations about the history of the area and Cambodian history and politics.

I would definitely do this tour if you want to avoid the crowds, have a great day on the bike, and get a little exercise at the same time,

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khmer for Khmer Organisation also viewed

 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Khmer for Khmer Organisation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing