We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MotherHome Inn, Cambodian Heaven”
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #17 of 507 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Last year we stayed in MotherHome Guesthouse and were amazed by the quality of service and affordable price. This year we decided to try the newly opened MotherHome Inn to take advantage of the pool. We hoped to find similar customer service and were NOT let down.

Every staff member is always smiling, genuine, and willing and eager to help. If you need a tuk tuk they always find one for you and confirm the price. If you plan to go to the temples for sunrise they will have an amazing breakfast prepared to go. If you have a question about ANYTHING, they have answers, and always with a beautiful Khmer smile. They have a same day inexpensive laundry service, an incredible spa, and there was a free buffet breakfast with our room.

Last but not least, I want to thank Sokha and Dara for all of their help and especially for noticing my birth date on my passport! Upon arriving back at MotherHome after dinner, they surprised us with a birthday cake with candles and the birthday song!
Thank you MotherHome, we will back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megasoksabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2011

I had a fantastic time at Motherhome Inn. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the food was absolutely amazing. I really recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a hotel in Siem Reap. Truly had a great time here and many thanks to all the staff there!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Lovely hotel with very helpful staff. We spent there 3 nights enjoying the city and hospiality of Cambodian people. During the whole trip (including Cambodia and Thajland) it was the best place in terms of price to quality. Defenitely will come back there again!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

A new and very fresh guesthouse with a fantastic staff. Free pickup, good breakfast but the placement of the shower could be better.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBergh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

your room will be small... that is smaller that most other hotels but that can be overlooked BUT what was harder to take were the overwhelming numbers of Chinese that use the hotel.... they literally take over the hotel. When I asked the desk clerk what percentage of Motherhome's clients are Chinese, he said, "Oh, at least 70%, sometimes more". The night and my wife were there all the Chinese were men, whom were accustomed to coming out of their rooms in their underwear briefs to walk down the hall and visit a friend. This is just a heads up.... other wise this hotel scores well on all other fronts: clean rooms, well run, friendly staff, massage area, small but nice pool, bar area and comfortable beds. Yes, it is inexpensive too! But, considering the above 2.5 Stars. Note: We left and ended up at the Claremont Angkor Hotel. Good Place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotherHomeGH, Owner at MotherHome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment.
We have spent
time in checking every of our CCTV record, and
we do not find any guy wearing pure underwear
and walking down to the main hall area like you
mentioned. However, we did find a record showing
a man wearing a flowery picture design printed on
his casual short pant. I think this kind of short pant
may have made you think that it is an underwear, but
it is not. If someone really wears an underwear
walking out from the room, our front desk staffs
would sure sincerely advise that person to dress
properly before walking out publicly.

Regarding to the size of the room, we had nicely
designed the structural plan before we built
this guest house. We equip every room with
better furniture, beds and other nice equipments,
so that our guests will have even better relaxing
atmosphere and feeling, especially after they come
back from Angkor Wat's whole day trip.
Perhaps these thoughtful nice settings in the room
have made you feel that the room is particularly small.

Next time if you were to stay in our guest house again,
should you find that the room is not a suitable room
for you, you can anytime check with our front desk to
see if there is another room which is up to your own
standard. We will surely be very happy to change a
new room for you, if there is any available. Helping
guests to feel satisfied has always been our first priority,
ever since we opened our very first MotherHome Guest House
near the Old Market. So, we carry this kind of good customer
services to this new MotherHome Inn as well, as you
can see in many of the good ratings left by many guests,
both for this new MotherHome Inn and MotherHome
Guest House at another location.

Regarding to the numbers of Chinese guests in
our hotel, in certain period of time every year,
for example, in this case, October, there will
be many Chinese visitors because that is the
month of their long national holiday in their
country. On the other hand, in certain months,
we will see more visitors coming from Europe
and other countries.
We cannot and we believe
that we should not control the numbers of certain
cultures staying in our hotel, or we stop certain
cultures entering to our hotel. We treat everyone
in the same good ways, regardless of where they
come from. You all are our good guests.
We welcome every person from every single
corner of the world, as we treat our guests
just like our family members, as you could
also felt that too, just like how you wrote
about our good services in your comment.

We thank you again for staying in MotherHome Inn,
and we look forward in seeing you and your
wife again in the near future.


The Management.
Kimleang Lo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

As a retired Travel Agent I have over 150 stamps in my current passport and I would have to say that the Motherhome Inn would be the best value hotel that I have ever been to. My friend and I were on a cycling holiday and were prepared to share a room to keep costs down but decided because of the price to have 2 single rooms for our 4 night stay. A single is actually a standard Double/Twin. The rooms are spacious and very clean with all the usual facilities. The only negative comment would be that the bathroom/toilet are all together so after a shower everything in the bathroom area is wet, okay for a solo traveller but when 2 in a room a small minus. Staff are fantastic and the breakfast was great. Most of the hot breakfast was "Asian style" although the staff were more than happy to do eggs sunny side up for us. We travelled by train from Bangkok and the owner arranged a car to meet us at the border for USD40 and this worked well. Lovely pool, exceptional staff and an okay location. I will be back to stay again - Brian McC

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25BrianMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We took 2 twin rooms and 1 double room for 3 nights. When we arrive at the hotel , we are welcome with hot towel and drinks. The room is very clean , with mini bar, hot shower, shower gel, shampoo , hair dryer, clean towel , tv , kettle.
Staff is very helpful , breakfast is simple , for me porridge is the best . Massage is at 1st floor , and not bad too , i had 90mins lemongrass oil massage in room ,it is $11. Tuktuk to pubstreet/old market/night market is only $1. If u need long distance bus service, they can help you book. it cost us $28 per room per night , and 1 night for free.
Location is ok not far from angkor temple. Have some restaurant nearby.



Dont buy gemstone in cambodia , we been cheated at some jewellery shop. They will show you their gem is real but it is not real please dont buy. Dont follow tour guide to buy thing at some shop because they can get commission so the price will very high. I bought a wood carving at Phnom Penh only cost me $55 , but the lowest price in siem reap is $100 , then at night market is $ 250 . So dont buy wood carving at the wood shop at night market it is just behind the massage shop a very big shop.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoebe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Anusa Residence & Spa
Anusa Residence & Spa
#12 of 361 in Siem Reap
297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#5 of 361 in Siem Reap
199 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 361 in Siem Reap
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#3 of 361 in Siem Reap
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#35 of 507 in Siem Reap
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £17 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing