We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MotherHome Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Okay 1 Villa(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angkor PhC Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Parklane Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
614
159
29
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
159
29
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukmother homeswimming poolangkor watpub streetmassage serviceold marketbudget hotelpoolside barsister hotelstayed here for nightsphnom penhnoodlesair conditionerday tourwelcome drinkafter a long day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stayed here recently for 5 nights. Fantastic value and excellent staff, who couldn't be more helpful and friendlier. Great breakfast and a nice pool and bar area. Every time you return to the hotel you get greeted with a cool towel just out of the fridge-a nice touch! Be sure to ask for a room on the pool side of the hotel as I was awoken by barking dogs on the other side on a couple of occasions during the night. Was no problem to move me for the staff. Also, the shower/toilet/vanity is all in the one room with no separation so of course everything gets wet each time you have a shower. No big issue for one, but might be for two in a room. All in all, one of the best value places I have stayed in with superb, well trained staff.

Room Tip: The pool side is better
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The staff went above and beyond at every moment to make us feel at home.
Clean rooms and great price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Beginning with great email contact, where they were even happy to arrange my bus tickets from PP to SR, with a free pick-up from the bus station, our stay here was fantastic. We were welcomed into the hotel to sit with a yummy cold drink and refreshing chilled towel - which was to be a feature of our stay every night when we came in from a busy sightseeing day.

The staff were professional, polite and friendly above and beyond the call of duty, at all times. They arranged our onward tickets, tuktuk drivers for the following day's excursion and answered any questions we put to them. They were superb in every way - thanks again!!! This really made our stay extra special.

The twin room was good, spacious and very clean, with everything we needed, and when we arrived back every evening it had been cleaned and tidied. 2 free bottles of water a day, and tea and coffee making facilities.

Great bar and swimming pool area, perfect after a long day exploring the temples, and only 1 other time during our stay were any other people using the pool! We weren't complaining.

Drinks and food were good, with a reasonable selection of western and Asian dishes. A nice touch was the complimentary peanuts/cashews with drinks ordered, and the garlic bread appetiser before dinners. Breakfast, included in the price, was continental and Asian: fruit juices, tea/coffee, cereals, fresh fruit, toast, croissants, and a variety of 6 or 7 hot dishes including fried noodles and rice porridge etc. Staff are happy to provide a breakfast box for any 4.15am sunrise trips you may want to do - as well as an alarm call!

Computers in the lobby, free for customer use, or free wifi. Free bikes for customer use - even if they are of the no-gear kind; Siem Reap is flat and we spent a full day cycling the temples using them with no problems.

Laundry is expensive though (even with a 50% discount), and it's much cheaper to get it done outside where it's $1 or $2 a kilo.

The final 20% discount on our room, when we paid the bill; a special offer for October perhaps, was an additional delightful surprise.

Without doubt the best place we stayed in Cambodia, and honestly one of the best places I've ever stayed in my life (and I get to stay in a lot of 5* hotels with my job). The staff are to be especially commended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Last year we stayed in MotherHome Guesthouse and were amazed by the quality of service and affordable price. This year we decided to try the newly opened MotherHome Inn to take advantage of the pool. We hoped to find similar customer service and were NOT let down.

Every staff member is always smiling, genuine, and willing and eager to help. If you need a tuk tuk they always find one for you and confirm the price. If you plan to go to the temples for sunrise they will have an amazing breakfast prepared to go. If you have a question about ANYTHING, they have answers, and always with a beautiful Khmer smile. They have a same day inexpensive laundry service, an incredible spa, and there was a free buffet breakfast with our room.

Last but not least, I want to thank Sokha and Dara for all of their help and especially for noticing my birth date on my passport! Upon arriving back at MotherHome after dinner, they surprised us with a birthday cake with candles and the birthday song!
Thank you MotherHome, we will back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megasoksabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I had a fantastic time at Motherhome Inn. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the food was absolutely amazing. I really recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a hotel in Siem Reap. Truly had a great time here and many thanks to all the staff there!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews