We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #17 of 498 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Having read some good reviews about Motherhome Inn and decided to stay there for 3 days during our recent Siem Reap trip. The staffs were so friendly and helpful. Motherhome Inn help us to arrange tour guide and transportation. The bed (twin-sharing) are spacious and super duper clean. We really enjoyed our Siem Reap trip all thanks to Motherhome Inn. Would definitely recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    146
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
108
272
75
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I was made aware of the mother inn following a prolonged stay by a good friend and was glad that this guesthouse lived upto his acclaim.

It really punches above it's weight. The service is outstanding, the staff work hard to specially cater to individual visitors. The inn also offers a lovely Buffet breakfast and an arranged tuk tuk service which takes the hassle out of Angkor arrangements. The drivers are all honest, professional and friendly.

The rooms themselves are well serviced and outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abduljaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Łódź
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I didn't have high expectations while booking a stay at Motherhome Inn. Surpisingly every aspect of service was great ! Staff including information desk, room maintenance, waiters, tuk-tuk drivers were helpful and extremely kind. Cuisine, swimming pool, massage all worth recommendation. Although Motherhome was first stop on my trip, while leaving i knew i'll miss this place. It's been a moth since and I still have that feeling :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights last week. Initially we booked Mother Home Guesthouse for the first night but were relocated to the Mother Home Inn later without extra charge (which, as we understood, was due to some temporary issues with the external water supply).

Booking and driver: Mother Home Guesthouse and Mother Home Inn are truly essential parts of our perfect holiday. When I received the booking confirmation from its co-owner, I was positively surprised. He even prepared a travel itinerary for us - places to see (and the rough timeline), driver for the tours and suggested charge, etc. I sent him some queries - his reply are almost very frank, detailed and patient. We decided to with his suggested plan and this worked extremely well. The driver (Mr Pete Vathana) is very polite and helpful - we never needed to look for him as he always found us first in the crowds! He is also fluent in English and has a good sense of humour.

Room: Our rooms in Guesthouse and Inn are very clean, spacious and with big single beds. We also tried the food in its restaurant - I would not say it’s amazing, but clean and of a fair standard. Our room in the Inn is facing the hotel's swimming pool - well I have to stay both the pool and the bar beside it are very cool indeed. Since the Inn has just opened for 2 months or so, everything is very new.

Staff: Most of the time when we went back to the Guesthouse/Inn we were greeted with a small mint towel at the entrance. All the staff we met in both places is extremely polite and helpful. The other day I fell into a stone cave when climbing a mountain, when I got back to the Inn the gent at the reception even helped to treat the small wounds!
I would definitely recommend my friend to stay in this place!

Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Celine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

The people that work here are extremely friendly! Very good value for money! We can really recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stayed here recently for 5 nights. Fantastic value and excellent staff, who couldn't be more helpful and friendlier. Great breakfast and a nice pool and bar area. Every time you return to the hotel you get greeted with a cool towel just out of the fridge-a nice touch! Be sure to ask for a room on the pool side of the hotel as I was awoken by barking dogs on the other side on a couple of occasions during the night. Was no problem to move me for the staff. Also, the shower/toilet/vanity is all in the one room with no separation so of course everything gets wet each time you have a shower. No big issue for one, but might be for two in a room. All in all, one of the best value places I have stayed in with superb, well trained staff.

Room Tip: The pool side is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

The staff went above and beyond at every moment to make us feel at home.
Clean rooms and great price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FiMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#75 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#76 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#2 of 334 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#3 of 334 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,939 reviews
0.2 mi away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#30 of 498 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Property: MotherHome Inn
Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 498 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing