We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value!”
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #13 of 495 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing value!”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed at the Motherhome Inn, which is its recently opened sister properly.

It was a lovely stay, the staff was so helpul and friendly. The driver that we used for touring the temples was also very informative. The hotel was great at arranging day trips and even packed a breakfast to go for viewing the temples at sunrise. We received welcome drinks upon arrival and cold, herbal scented hand towels when returning to the hotel.

The hotel was conveniently located and has its own tuk-tuks which charge you $1 to the restaurant bar area. We also enjoyed the immaculate pool and bar area. The breakfast was buffet style with many western and asian options, including juices, fruit, croissants, noodles, and salads.

For $29 a night, it was terrific value.

Would certainly recommend this hotel and we would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    152
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
114
284
81
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

What a great place to stay. We just stayed 5 nights at this guesthouse and loved it. The staff is just so friendly, the rooms are lovely, the pool area is great for relaxing, breakfast buffet is good and it is not far from the centre of town (1$ by tuck-tuck).
I can only recommend this place and would be only too happy to return.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea503740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ubud
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Stayed at the Motherhome Inn for 4 nights - whilst touring Angkor....Its 5 min tuk tuk drive from the centre of town which the hotel provides for one dollar ! but it is 2 dollars to get back ! Staff were great...always with a cold towel when you arrived back and full of advice of what to do and where, even gave us a few language lessons. Pool was a welcome sight after the long long days of temples and we used it alot. Room was spotless, had great air con and we did not hear any noise apart from a few dogs in the morning. Breakfast could use some improvement not really too many choices of egg, no bacon while we were there but otherwise ok. dont think you can go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

some friends and I came in Siem Reap for 3 nights and ended up at this hotel recommended by someone one of us knew. From the very first minute everything was perfect:
- Free welcome cocktail
- Friendly staff always smiling (and stopping whenever you pass by to say hello) and super helpful
- We had to get up earlier than the scheduled breakfast and they managed to prepare us some breakfast boxes
- Their tuk tuk drivers are nice and friendly and always ask you the right price for a ride.
- Anytime you walk in they would give you a fresh lime-smelling tissue to clean your face/hands

In the room everything has been thought about in the tiniest details: adapters for sockets, bus hours, and so on.

If I ever come back to Siem Reap I know where to go to feel like a king for 27 dollars a night.

Best service I've seen in South East Asia after a year and half of business and personal trips.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanwan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, B.C.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We spent three nights at Motherhome Inn based on TA recommendations. The reviews are true ... you will feel so royally treated. Our tuk tuk driver Mr. Hak was waiting at the airport upon our arrival at the airport (even though our plane was almost one hour delayed) and became our driver for the duration of our stay. He toured us around all the ruins, provided lots of cold water and continued to check with us during our tour, advising where we would go next, how long the journey would take - always with a kind smile. We got to know him a little over the three days and feel sad to leave our new friend.
The accomodation at Motherhome in is very clean. We were greeted to our room with a beautiful orchid display on the bed, having booked the 'Honeymoon' room ... we are an older couple, so this was quite charming to us. We are accustomed to a pillow top mattress, so we find the beds a little firm for our taste, but the linens are of good quality.
The pool was lovely and refreshing after a long day of touring. Enjoyed a few lunches which were very tasty
and well prepared. Coffe at breakfast could use some improvement, otherwise, breakfast has lots to choose from and tastes freshly prepared.
One tip: make sure you remember if you are staying at Motherhome Inn, as opposed to Motherhome Guesthouse, or you will end up on an unexpected tour of the town if
you go out at night!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacificogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

In a city with so many choices at such reasonable prices, I decided to book 4 nights at the Motherhome Inn based on reviews on TripAdvisor. Everything that is written about it is true! The staff are fantastic - bordering on almost being too attentive. Small things can make such a difference, such as a staffperson offering you a menthol towel when you come back from a day exploring temples. They have a free pick-up service at the airport which was really nice (as it is not the easiest place to find, located down an alley off the main road from the airport) They also have free bicycles which is great for those who like to explore Siem Reap like a local. Most of the temples are about a 30 minute bike ride away, so easily accessible. They provide two bottles of water in your room each day which is great to have, either to take with you before you head out or to consume when you get back.

One reason I chose the MotherHome Inn (as opposed to its sister hotel, the MotherHome Guest House) was because of the pool.They have a beautiful lap pool which is a perfect place to relax after a day outside in the sun exploring Angkor Wat or Bayon. Poolside drinks are reasonably priced, and served with a bowl of peanuts.

Breakfast is included, and the price of food in the restaurant/bar are very reasonable. They even have an Asian or Western set menu priced at a very reasonable USD7.00. It includes a soup, salad, main course, dessert and a drink (hard to beat anywhere in Siem Reap).

I also had an hour-long message for only USD8.00 which is more expensive than in Siem Reap's Old Market, but compared to North American prices is still a bargain.

The staff really make the place what it is, and the service is so good that you want to tip them all the time! There's a reason why it is one of the top-rated Hotels in Siem Reap. In my opinion, you don't need to spend the money for a fancy hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therichpeasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Was staying in Siem Reap at nearby Angkor pearl hotel and needed 2 extra nights prior to a flight to Malaysia but wanted a pool and somewhere to chill out during the day. After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor we decided to go and have a look. We were greeted by a member of staff who opened the door for us and gave us a lovely freezing cold menthol flannel. We were shown around and booked for our last 2 nights. We were not disappointed as the service was amazing, all the staff were friendly and efficient and it felt like they went out of their way to help.
We arrived a bit early and were given a welcome drink while we checked in and then cold water as we waited for our room (as we were early)
The room was clean and comfortable, with air con, tv, coffee making facilities and a view of the pool. The pool was small but clean with an adjoining bar and sun loungers and parasols. There were also free towels available at poolside. The breakfast was buffet style and there was something for everyone. The shower in the room was one that flooded the room as not separate from the rest of the room but it did drain well and there was flip flops and robes to use. There wasn't a safe in the room which would have been good but the drawers in the room locked for valuables. The wifi was very good and there were a few PC's in the lobby for communal use. There was also free bikes to borrow!
A few minor points that would improve things was there was not enough plug sockets in the room for charging gadgets etc and the only point was completely overloaded. The free water that was supplied daily was in refilled bottles and did not taste good (everywhere else gave sealed bottles) and the sink was cold water only which is fairly common in asia but the previous hotel had hot water in the sink which is better for shaving. That said these are minor things and overall we had a great 2 night stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anusa Residence & Spa
Anusa Residence & Spa
#11 of 356 in Siem Reap
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#29 of 495 in Siem Reap
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Property: MotherHome Inn
Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 495 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing