We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did you ever need pesticide for a basket in Cambodia?”
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #16 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
CHILOE
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Did you ever need pesticide for a basket in Cambodia?”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

After almost 2 months away from home and a 50 hour trip back home, we can sincerely say that MotherHome Inn was the best place we stayed at, including some quite pricey and fancy hotels we visited. If every client would be treated as we were, you should be permanently full.
"Have you ever been treated like royalty"? Have you ever needed pesticides applied on a basket in Cambodia? Well, at Mother Home Inn you will be able to get this and more, and much more. The friendly attitude of all the staff, beginning with Mr.So who does not work permanently at the Hotel, who was diligent as to look for us in his tuk tuk in another bus terminal, and finalizing with the taxi driver who took us to the border (sorry, wrote his name and in so many papers I cannot find it) and who was able to stop at a gas station where we could weigh our luggage as to see if it complied with the airline weight standards....Needless to say, the personnel who worked at Fathers Restaurant where the chef was able to prepare the most popular dish of our country for my wife´s birthday all this from a drawing they were able to interpret fully. The dedicated staff who maintained the rooms spotless....how big was our surprise to be received with a bottle of Chilean wine and the bed full of petals as we were celebrating our 42nd. wedding anniversary. And for my wife birthday, balloons, yes balloons from one end of the room to the other and more flower petals. In life we celebrate many birthdays and anniversaries. With no doubt these will be unforgettable. Twice we were asked for feedback from comments we did to members of the staff to make sure they had understood properly. The pool, spotless and how great it was to go back and have a refreshing dip in it.
I was not able to meet personally Mr. Kemleang, the owner, but I am sure he was behind this all, and if it was not Mr Sinh, with his personal sincere care nothing of the above would work as a clock.
We have placed the scarves we received on arrival in a special place in our home, and will send and post some photographs as soon I am able to work with many, many pictures I took.
My most sincere thanks to Mr Sinh and the staff again. For them our best regards, and hope that the humble Chilean flag we left will be in some way a simple way to represent how grateful we are.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyrilchiloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    152
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
114
284
81
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed there 5 nights and it was our fist time in Camdodia, after a hard time with immigration trying to make us pay twice the visa pretending my e-visa was not that clear (we pretended not to understand and one minute he just stamp our passport and let us in) we had a nice and warm welcome from the staff at the hotel. Fresh towels, welcome drink and biggest smile you can imagine.

Our room was nice and clean, looking on the pool on the massage floor, the shower is asian style, mix with the toilet. The cleaners did excellent job during our stay and felt really secure.
The massage are excellent and not much more than outside, mostly if you go for 90min comes to same or cheaper, techniques are good and it is relaxing, we tried other massage in town but did not enjoy it as much so ending up just going to the hotel one.

Food is a bit a wickness but it seems to be harder in general in Siem Reap mostly after one month in Thailand everything seems less tastefull, less aroma and flavors.

The tuk tuk drivers are really nice and drove us to Angkor from the hotel and even for sunset at 5.30am without extra fees. Price are slightly higher but in the end you don't pay airport transfer if you use them so it comes equal value.

We also had a relaxing day at the pool which was really nice, it is really clean and nice size.

Same for our check out, they made sure everything went well and I can say that this is the place we will go back if we happened to be in Siem Reap again.

Last thing, location is good, not noisy, between Siem Reap old market and Angkor, it takes 1$ and 3min to go in town by tuktuk whick we did the first time but then we just walked there and it takes about 15min with loads of shops and restaurant on the way.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chingsabung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We stayed for eight nights at the Motherhome Inn end of Nov beginning of December. From our first communication by email to day of check out the service was top notch. All of the staff were very professional, courteous and caring. The cool towel was always welcome after a day out of exploring. The breakfast buffet was generous with a good selection of Western and Asian food, fresh fruit, croissants, bread, juices, cereal, yogurt, coffee and tea. The pool was refreshing and clean. It was nice to relax poolside with fresh fruit shakes, a cold beer and a meal. We ate a couple of dinners at the hotel and they were excellent, both Khmer and Western food. Lovely presentation and really good, try the Motherhome curry. Having onsite massage was welcome relief to a road weary body and tired feet. Overall, a great stay and value.

Room Tip: 3rd floor overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happicamperSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

During 4 months of travel from Cambodia to Malaysia, 9 countries and many guest houses Motherhome Inn stod out as the best by far. Best service, best room, best breakfast, and the kindest employees. Do not bother looking anywhere else. Get a room here if you can.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manzo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We were amazed at how friendly the service was the moment we walked through the door with a cool towel handed to us each time we entered. The room was a delight and the pool was refreshing after a day of sightseeing. At the end of the day it was nice to use the day spa massages they have in the hotel. The massages were excellent and it was refreshing to know that there would be no wandering hands :)

Room Tip: My girlfriend and I ended up with a three bed room. It was a mistake on my behalf because I booked i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocallaghan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Motherhome Inn is a total value for money. The real gem behind the inn is the service! They are genuinely happy to serve you. My friends LOVED the cold towel everytime we go back to the inn at the end of the day. Everything is there -- swimming pool, spa, restaurant, bar, bike rental for free, tuktuk or car rental, a list of tour services at valued prices, postcards! I mean I could go on and on.

And oh they have a triple room! which was perfect for me and my friends who each want single beds so we can comfortably sleep at night. And our tuktuk drivers are knowledgeable and would advise us what to see when we ask their recommendation.

You even pay only when you check out! How good of a deal is that? They even offer a taxi service from our Bangkok hotel to their hotel (which we were so late to inform them so we didn't get to try that one out). Mr Kemleang the owner will reply to your email query super fast. And will answer every bit of your question including travel tips which I really appreciate.

I can stay there for a really long time next time when I go back to the most amazing Siem Reap!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed at the Motherhome Inn, which is its recently opened sister properly.

It was a lovely stay, the staff was so helpul and friendly. The driver that we used for touring the temples was also very informative. The hotel was great at arranging day trips and even packed a breakfast to go for viewing the temples at sunrise. We received welcome drinks upon arrival and cold, herbal scented hand towels when returning to the hotel.

The hotel was conveniently located and has its own tuk-tuks which charge you $1 to the restaurant bar area. We also enjoyed the immaculate pool and bar area. The breakfast was buffet style with many western and asian options, including juices, fruit, croissants, noodles, and salads.

For $29 a night, it was terrific value.

Would certainly recommend this hotel and we would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 353 in Siem Reap
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#24 of 353 in Siem Reap
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,435 reviews
0.2 mi away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#25 of 493 in Siem Reap
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Property: MotherHome Inn
Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing