We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED staying here......”
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #15 of 485 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“LOVED staying here......”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We were looking for somewhere reasonable for two families to stay and chose MotherHome Inn based on reviews. We have not been disappointed. The staff is incredibly attentive and helpful.....we have loved that every time we return from an outing we are met at the door with cold, wet washcloths to refresh with.

The rooms are roomy and clean and you absolutely can not beat the price per night. The free breakfast includes fruits and cereals and some hot Asian dishes....you can also get eggs to order.

I treated myself to an hour of foot reflexology and enjoyed the small spa area on the 2nd floor....and it was only $8 for an hour.

The Inn has several tuk tuks that work specifically for them and it's incredibly convenient to walk out the door and have reasonable transportation. We even hired two tuk tuks for the day for temple touring and they were very attentive offering us cold water after every temple visit and answering questions for us. All this was easily arranged through the hotel.

My only complaint? I'm not a big fan of the all in one bathroom where the toilet and toiletries and toilet paper all get soaking wet when you take a shower. Not a super big deal and certainly something I can live with for the price.

Room Tip: We had four rooms in total and the rooms on the 2nd thru 4th floor are definitely quieter than anyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamJenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    151
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
112
282
78
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Kim Leang was always prompt in replying to emails prior to our arrival and also set us up with a taxi from Bangkok to Siem Reap.

The rooms are incredibly clean and not too big or small. They've got a fridge and complimentary water, coffee and tea. The a/c worked very well too.

The staff is incredibly nice and helpful. Cold towels upon arrival after a day out was a very nice touch. The guesthouse has their own fleet of tuktuks which makes getting around easy. The location is kind of far from anything of interest but it's only $1 to get a ride to the center of town. One nice thing about the location is its proximity to a gas station. Ice cold drinks and snacks/toiletries are only a minute or two walk away.

There is a pool which is nice for cooling off.

The only negative about our stay was that people would slam doors in the middle of the night. I don't know if it was staff or guests but it was kind of annoying. We had also just gotten to Asia so weren't sleeping well due to jet lag.

Obviously I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Ask for Mr. Keo as a tuktuk driver. He was super nice.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skik2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somewhere in Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Other than having a (moderately attractive) pool this hotel offers... not much. The clean rooms have little charm and contain a very utilitarian bathroom. Friendly service and an extensive breakfast buffet with the option of custom-made omlett may be a plus for some.

Rooms on the ground floor look onto the pool... and the pool looks into those rooms. Get a room on the upper floors if you don’t want to feel watched or have the light-blocking curtains closed all the time (there is no price difference surprisingly).

Conculsion: great for the pool, better options out there for everything else.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the ground floor directly next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissi-n-Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Wow!! 5 star service! Rooms are lovely, clean and contemporary. The pool is wonderful! Best service I've ever had at a hotel! Amazing experience! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bceko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We had been travelling for 15 weeks. This was the best we had stayed in. You are treated like a long lost friend. The best rooms, the best cable TV, the best buffet breakfast with a large selection of items, some of which change every day, a pleasant outdoor seating area, with bar and pool large enough for some serious exercise. Great staff. Highly recommended, but rightly, very popular. We had to leave after 4 nights as they were completely full, so book early.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Crawford D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Had a lovely stay here. The staff do go out of the way to help, including throwing me on the back of their own motorbike to get to the local museum (superb) when there were no tuk tuks around! Very clean, large bright rooms, great pool, decent food served next to the pool and a good location (two min tuk tuk to the centre). They happily booked tickets and tour guides etc for me too. One thing I would say is that it's more a hotel for couples or families. I was travelling alone and, if I wanted a more social environment, I may look elsewhere next time. Other than that, it was fab!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GadAboutTheGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Just came back from Siew Reap, we stayed in MotherHome Inn for 4 nights together with my cousin. I should say everything is perfect! Room clean, bed big and comfortable (we stay in a room with a double bed and single bed with my son), breakfast very good, staff helpful and always with kind smile. They even prepared a small cake for my son for his 9 year old birthday in the Father's bar, my son was so happy when the birthday song sounded in the bar!
It takes around 15 -20 mins to walk to old market, but you can borrow the bicycle from hotel. Every night we rode to the old market to have dinner & shopping, also it was a nice experience to have a sightseeing with the bicycle.
Thanks for the staff in Mother home Inn, thanks for the driver Mr. Small & Mr. Dung, which gave us a very nice experience in Siew Reap! Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKing12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#84 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#8 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#34 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#22 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#90 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Property: MotherHome Inn
Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 485 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing