We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #28 of 529 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stay in Motherhome guesthouse for one night and moved to inn for three nights. They arranged the luggage transfer when we were back from day tour. Rooms were spotless and staff are warm. Swimming pool is good after one day in wat. Bicycles are free as well.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micljonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

We have just had a 6 day stay at Mother Home Inn, 7th -13 January 2012.The service is fantastic, The rooms were clean, the food is also great and reasonable prices. The staff are like family. We are coming back in July to get married and will be staying at Mother home Inn. I loved the cold towels on arrival into the lobby. One of the managers took me to the florist to organize flowers. I cant wait to return in July with the family...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pink_diamond676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Extremely nice service, free cold towels when you enter the lobby, they bought a babycot to provide it to us for free, always genuine smiles, tuk tuk pick up at airport, cheap tours to temples although i cannot say how they are as we had our own guide, nice small swimming pool, free internet, tv with many channels in room, everything clean, bathroom: only shower in the toilet, everything gets wet - only negatove thing i could say about motherhome inn

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auerhahn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I and my mother go there live in six days and it is the first time go there .Hotel staffs are very helpful .I like there very much .I am a stutent so I do not know a lot English,but now Iknow a lot .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SU X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The Motherhome Inn is virtually brand new, everything works perfectly, the pool is delightful, the breakfasts are huge, the rest of the food is tasty and good value, and there's free internet. All the comments praising this place are valid. One night we were even given free drinks and excellent food because it was the owner's birthday!

However, we thought the management tried a little too hard to please, by continually asking us if we were happy with the service, by opening every door for us, etc. I know many people like this, but I prefer to be left alone, and if I need something, I'll ask for it. The management annoyed me a bit by asking us several times to write a review on TripAdvisor! So, there you go - I've done it!

One of us also had a problem very late at night trying to find a tuk tuk driver who knew where the place was....even though we had a card from the hotel. They kept wanting to take us to the Motherhome Guesthouse on the other side of town. This was an issue several times. Perhaps more thought could have been given to the name of the place, rather than try to cash in on the good reputation of the guesthouse.

They also have those annoying showers, where everything in the bathroom gets wet when you use them.

Still, Motherhome Inn is a great place, and I'd recommend it. What you get for the price of a room is superb value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mysteriousmose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed in Motherhome Inn for 4 nights from 15th Jan. to 19th Jan. We were very satisfied with their services.The staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is very clean and bright.
Our room was facing the local people's houses. From the window, we could see that the dogs were chasing and the people were cooking in the yards. In the Sunday morning, we heard the monks chanting in a delightful voice. It locates near the old market and it's very easy to drive to the temple from the guesthouse.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWCao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Services are great! They gave me cold towel everytime i came back and there're hotel ready-to-go tuktuk drivers that take you anywhere with a reasonable price.
The room's quite small but clean. There are many cable channels to watch. Hot water works well.
Moreover, massage here is so goodddd ,very relaxing after a long walk... The price for the massage is not overcharged.
It's very nice and so much pleasant to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omam07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#91 of 384 in Siem Reap
906 reviews
0.2 mi away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#48 of 529 in Siem Reap
252 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 529 in Siem Reap
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#15 of 529 in Siem Reap
1,183 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#8 of 529 in Siem Reap
1,013 reviews
0.6 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#7 of 529 in Siem Reap
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 529 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £21 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing