We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stayed”
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #15 of 486 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stayed”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I stayed for 3night ,Very nice quiet hotel in good location with incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Every time you come back to the hotel, you get a cool refreshing towel. Delicious breakfast buffet, clean well maintained rooms. Good WIFI and free bike hire and water.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yang l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    151
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
112
282
78
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

During 3 nights, Motherhome Inn stod out as the best by far. Best service, best room, best breakfast especially swimming pool. We also had a relaxing day at the pool in the evening which was really nice, it is really clean and nice size. Mother Home Inn is valuable with kindest staffs. Do not bother looking anywhere else. Get a room here if you can. I prefer to stay there for my vacation next time to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

It was a very good experienced staying over there. All the staff there are friendly & helpful. Room is clean and comfortable stay with. Me & my friends was very satisfied overall of them. Most appreciate is a surprise birthday cake for my best friend, she was surprise & happy that we could celebrate together. Is a worth & nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsuen_anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I stayed in Mother Home Inn Guesthouse at the beginning of July 2012 for 7 nights. I did not expect much at a small hotel such as rooms, services... however things changed, I definitely loved this hotel after few hours. My room is clean, beautiful, spacious with good mattress, facilities and a nice view to swimming pool.
The swimming pool is just great for you to cool down after a touring day. Small but clean!
Free breakfast, wifi, bikes and they have 4 computers at the lobby for you to use as well.
Beyond that, the most impressive thing for me is the staff, they are all very friendly and helpful.
The price is very reasonable as well. I definitely stay there again if I come back Siem Reap.

Room Tip: deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chincute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I was actually a little nervous about staying here. There are so many 5* properties that are reasonably priced. My friend booked this... and I have to say I was a little concerned! I am glad I gave this place a chance! The staff were phenomenal. The rooms were nice. The pool was so relaxing in the heat and the bar was great too!! It was a great place and I would stay there again in a heartbeat! Give this little gem a go! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetravel3088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed here a year ago, very shortly after it had just opened (we're at the end of our gap year now and reviewing our best experiences).

The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable.
The pool was clean and refreshing.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The breakfasts were filling and tasty!

Highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2infinityandbey0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in the Motherhome Inn and it was an absolute delight. Myself and 2 friends shared a triple room and it was perfect. The pool was a great place to relax and cool down after a hard day at the temples. The key ingredient to Motherhome Inn is its exceptional staff.....they were superb. My favourite touch was the cold, scented towel every time I walked into the reception area....brilliant. Defo coming back here. Enjoy...

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#82 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#8 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#33 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#21 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Property: MotherHome Inn
Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 486 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing