We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Inn Hotel Ever~!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #17 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Best Inn Hotel Ever~!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Who needs a 5++ star hotel when you can stay at this inn? I can guarantee you, this inn will better than most of the 5 star hotels out there. Eventhough it looks averagely decorated, the efficient service there makes everything very comfortable.

It is very cozy and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and very helpful regardless of the minimal language barrier. The breakfast served in the morning was the best breakfast I had ever tasted in a hotel, it was so tasty and tempts me to take another plate and another plate.

This hotel practice a Silent Night, which keeps the inn silent from 10pm to 7am in the morning. This allows all the guests to sleep consdusively. A very well executed plan!

You could even get the receptionist to help hire a few tuk-tuks if you are travelling in a big group as tuk-tuks usually are scattered. This will help a lot especially if the tuk-tuk driver cannot communicate very well.

In short, this is almost a perfect inn to stay in. I will never forget the wonderful memories I had in this cozy little inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkyliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    149
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
111
277
78
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

I wish we'd have gone there sooner! The rooms were really good and the service was so great! My girlfriend and I were sick when we arrived, the staff really looked after us! They gave us free porridge and other stuff. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

The MotherHome Inn is amazing! We were here for four nights in mid-November and could not have asked for a more perfect visit. The rooms are large and immaculate, breakfast is huge and tasty, the pool is wonderful after a hot day sightseeing, and our TukTuk driver was great! You're treated as a valued family member from the time you arrive until the minute you leave (...and beyond, they packed a travel lunch for us the day we left for Bangkok). The location is easily accessible by TukTuk/walking to everywhere in Siem Reap yet it's far enough from the 'action' that it's not noisy or dusty. I can't recommend the MotherHome Inn more highly!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paugus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Very good experience in mother home inn. 5 days which make us very good relax. Greatly recommend! Friendly and helpful staff. And consideration service. Breakfast tast good and enough choice. You can book food or Spa in your room. Early morning call. Tuktuk driver is very nice and careful. They will proivde services which you need. Will recommed to friends!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

We booked the room one month in advance with website and communicated with ail with the owner. It's very convenient for us. Mother home inn recommended the tour plan and the transportation arrangement based on the dates we to be stayed in siem reap considerably! It's really save so much time for us to think about the plan slef. Thx indeed! Also Provided the free pick up in the airport. Room condition, food and service are all nice. Although I have no time to enjoy, I'm very like the mini swim pool in the garden. Feel warm just like stay in home. I'll never ever forget the wonderful memories in motherhome inn in siem reap!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanyoung55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor, Johor, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights with my family and I can say it was super awesome. All the staffs are very friendly and the place is so comfortable and clean. The room is equipped with air-conditioner and hot shower so I have no worries that the room is too stuffy or the water is too cold for a bath. And not to miss their breakfast.What a great way to start your morning. The tuk-tuk driver Samoul is so friendly and never failed to send/fetch us safely. In addition to that,both owners are friendly as well. It was such a good experience over there in Cambodia and why not again next year? I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarissayhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
161 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Seasoned travelers that we are, our group of 6 friends ventured into this bed and breakfast based on reviews on tripadvisor. That was a great decision that until now my friends are praising me for taking care of the reservations. Owner Kimleang does not seem to sleep anymore answering my email day and night. From airport pickup, to hotel welcome, everything was so gracious and warm. Staff is a happy bunch, always at your service at every whim. It just shows what good management elicits from satisfied workers. The rooms are a good size, very clean and quiet too. It's just the bathroom I am quite unhappy about, the floor gets all wet after a shower since there is no division from toilet bowl area. The massage ladies specially Zena I like the best for Khmer massage. Breakfast is generous enough and the croissants are so fresh from the oven. Is there a baker in the house? The pool water is so inviting and lovely so don't forget your swimwear. Well, also a little surprise is the big gecko at the balcony near rm. 302. I hope it's calls will not disturb your sleep. For the books, they say you are in for good luck if you hear it 7 times! So that's your consolation. To wrap it up, we love you Motherhome Inn and we are spreading the word to our friends!

Room Tip: A room on the 2nd floor near the spa and overlooking the pool is great. Affords you good view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#76 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#79 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#29 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Property: MotherHome Inn
Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing