We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational Service”
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #21 of 521 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is the 3rd time that I have stayed at the MotherHome Inn, the first time my wife has been with me. The staff bend over backwards to help in every way possible. The service is 5-Star, absolutely sensational.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2013

Good location with free bikes, nice swimming pool, great staff. They do take care of their guests, they help youwih the tours, bus, everything you need. The rooms are good, only the shower is a little bit inconvenien, but usable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanaCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed at the Motherhome Inn in January 2013 for 5 nights and cannot say enough about the quality of service we received. From our first email interaction with the owner Kimleang, all through to the moment we checked out, we were fully taken care of by all the wonderful staff. The rooms are tasteful and clean, showers are hot, property is very nice and pool is a wonderful way to relax after hot days visiting Angkor. Even when we had an unfortunate incident being ripped off by a tuk tuk driver on our connection into the city from Poipet, the staff at Motherhome Inn and Kimleang took care of all our woes and even refunded us the money that we were overcharged (which was completely not their fault). I also cannot recommend enough getting a Khmer massage at their spa which was probably the most intense and incredible massage we've ever had! The free hotel bicycles were a great way to get around the city, but since they're a bit old (and sometimes the brakes are questionable!), we did end up renting some nice mountain bikes from the laundry/bike rental stall just a few metres away when we wanted to to the 30km + bike ride around Angkor. We also used one of their tuk-tuk drivers Vann to do a one-day tour of Angkor and he was absolutely lovely. The hotel staff helped us book our onward boat trip to Battambang which we also highly recommend. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel experience in Siem Reap. Motherhome Inn has an outstanding group of staff who made us smile every time we walked in the door. Incredible value for what you pay!! Totally recommend!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed there for 10 days and next year it will be 14 days.
Perfect clean rooms with a mini bar and anything you need.
The restaurant is fantastic and really cheap. What a taste,wow.
Fish and Chips with fresh Tonle Sap fish, mhhhhh, accompanied with a cold bottle
of white wine for 12$.
Green Mango salad is a dreeam,yeah.
Allways a good smile with the service, I could go on and on.
We stayed there with the chinese new year and the hotel was really nice decorated.
Thank You and see you next year.
Andreas and Yvonne

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wineloverAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We're chronic guest house stayers so arriving at Motherhome Inn was a bit of a shock. It's guest house all grown up into a pretty decent hotel with some boutique ambitions. We were picked up at Siem Reap airport by one of the hotel's crew of tame tuk-tuk drivers and the 25 minute ride from the airport was a pleasant way to see a little of the city and surroundings. On arrival we were given a frozen towel to refresh our faces and a small welcome drink of tropical juice while we completed the necessary check-in process. We were all checked in within 5 minutes and our bags taken to our room.

Our second floor room at the front of the building was nicely presented with a kingsize bed, wardrobe, bedside table, bar fridge (with some beer and soft drinks), desk/table and chair. The room had a small ensuite bathroom with toilet and shower. There were few mosquitoes in the bathroom (probably from the door being left open when the room was being prepared) but the hotel provides a can of bug spray for just such things. The king bed felt very hard when I first tried it, but we had some of the best sleeps of our trip on this bed, so it's deceptive. There was occasional street noise but never loud enough to disturb us and we are light sleepers. The air-con worked well and we only needed to run it on 25 in eco-mode to keep the room comfortable. Housekeeping clean the room every day and change the towels. Strangely, drinks missing from the fridge are replaced later in the day, not when the room is cleaned.

Breakfast is included in the very reasonable room rate of US$29 a night and we found the breakfasts very good. Several kinds of juices, coffee and tea, toast, French breads, croissants, jams, about 6 or 7 hot dishes (mostly Khmer but sometimes including potato hashbrowns, mushrooms on toast or pancakes), lots of fresh fruits and cereals. Out by the pool there is another part of the breakfast area where they will cook you fresh eggs any way you like including omelettes. The kitchen staff hover around to make sure you have everything you need and are happy at all times. Any shortages are very quickly replaced. You have to get down early for the poolside tables as there are only three of them and they go pretty fast. There's also a bar in the pool area but we never got to try it, or the pool for that matter though it looked clean and very inviting.

The staff of Motherhome Inn try really hard to make sure you are happy and have everything you need. They can organise tours and tickets, transfers, etc very easily. But we did find they had some difficulty distinguishing between an enquiry and a booking. A couple of times we asked for information about different things and discovered they'd booked us in, only to create confusion later when we didn't want them. So just be careful to be clear when making an inquiry and to confirm when making a booking.

Overall, we felt Motherhome Inn to be the best value for money hotel we've stayed in anywhere in Asia outside of China. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are probably quieter. There is a lift so higher rooms are not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTonyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

we stayed there from 7 Feb to 12 Feb 2013, 6 days and 5 nights including Chinese new year.
The staffs there were so lovely.

1. convenient location: 1 USD distance to night market and pub street. standard price going from hotel. need to bargain to 1 dollar when going back to hotel. most of the time, you can make it by 1 dollar.

2. breakfast buffet was extensive and they change the offering every day. the hotel restaurant is also nice. We had lunch their for 5 times and dinner for 3 times. We have ordered Khmer sour and sweet soup every time. almost every day, they served the soup in different ways, but surprising it was delicious or at least not bad every time.... so weird and amazing....

3. the hotel spa is affordable and professional: 6 usd for 60 minutes massage, even the most expensive one is only 10 usd for 60 minutes oil massage. we visited the spa almost every night after we came back from the sight.

4. such lovely staff. always welcome us with smile. serve you cold towel every time we came back from outside. one day, we bought two watermelons outside. We were thinking if they can lend us a knife to cut it into halves. The staff asked us if we wanted to cut it on his own initiative. He cut it into nice pieces.


Off course, this is a budge hotel. Please do not judge the hardware and infrastructural stuff by 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sangsang_lw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Stayed in this hotel for three nights in January 2013. A very fiendly welcome awaited us and the staff of this fine hotel could not do enough for us. On two of our three days we had the good sized (and exceptionally clean) swimming pool to ourseves. Breakfast buffet was extensive and assistance was readily available to explain some of the more exotic dishes albeit the western selection was more than sufficient. A four course dinner (silver service) was a snip at $8. Rooms were very clean and well equipped. When next we leave Scotland for Cambodia we'll be heading for this establishment.. A big thank you to the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#88 of 378 in Siem Reap
899 reviews
0.2 mi away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#47 of 521 in Siem Reap
245 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 521 in Siem Reap
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#8 of 521 in Siem Reap
1,005 reviews
0.6 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#5 of 521 in Siem Reap
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#16 of 521 in Siem Reap
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 521 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £22 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing