We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Good Service”
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #15 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel and Good Service”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed there for three nights in the beginning of Janaury and that was our first time to Siem Reap. The service in this hotel is quite good and my friends like the swimming pool and massage very much. I like their restaurant the most. The breakfast buffet and the food there for dinner are of quite high standard. People there are friendly, ready to help at any moment and always have a smile on their face.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sodesnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    152
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
114
284
81
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
ottawa canada
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

This is a decent place to stay for the price.Clean and comfortable with an amazing breakfast,even vegetarian options if you ask.Staff is super helpful and friendly,though sometimes a bit too much.They have a large group of tuk tuk/car/van drivers with decent prices.The hotel are ready to assist with most things.The swimming pool is decent.A lot of young people,especially while i staid there for 2 weeks,so evenings can be a bit noisy,though the inn has a 10pm-7 am loud noise curfew.You are walking distance to tourist downtown,though bicycles are available for free,making getting around a cinch.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zalnikor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Every time I returned to the hotel staff were there to greet me and offer a cold scented towel to cool down with. Staff were very attentive but not overly so. There were designated quiet times too.
The buffet breakfast was excellent - a full range of western and asian options, eaten out by the pool or inside. The food options were also very good - I had a fabulous Ceasar salad and it was good value.
The room was spacious and clean. The shower was in a bit of a strange position but nothing wrong with it! Complimentary tea, coffee and water. Safe in room.
I took a bike everyday and although a bit old they were fine, provided with a lock and staff had a good knowledge of where to go.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kat621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hat Head, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is the 3rd time that I have stayed at the MotherHome Inn, the first time my wife has been with me. The staff bend over backwards to help in every way possible. The service is 5-Star, absolutely sensational.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Good location with free bikes, nice swimming pool, great staff. They do take care of their guests, they help youwih the tours, bus, everything you need. The rooms are good, only the shower is a little bit inconvenien, but usable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanaCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed at the Motherhome Inn in January 2013 for 5 nights and cannot say enough about the quality of service we received. From our first email interaction with the owner Kimleang, all through to the moment we checked out, we were fully taken care of by all the wonderful staff. The rooms are tasteful and clean, showers are hot, property is very nice and pool is a wonderful way to relax after hot days visiting Angkor. Even when we had an unfortunate incident being ripped off by a tuk tuk driver on our connection into the city from Poipet, the staff at Motherhome Inn and Kimleang took care of all our woes and even refunded us the money that we were overcharged (which was completely not their fault). I also cannot recommend enough getting a Khmer massage at their spa which was probably the most intense and incredible massage we've ever had! The free hotel bicycles were a great way to get around the city, but since they're a bit old (and sometimes the brakes are questionable!), we did end up renting some nice mountain bikes from the laundry/bike rental stall just a few metres away when we wanted to to the 30km + bike ride around Angkor. We also used one of their tuk-tuk drivers Vann to do a one-day tour of Angkor and he was absolutely lovely. The hotel staff helped us book our onward boat trip to Battambang which we also highly recommend. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel experience in Siem Reap. Motherhome Inn has an outstanding group of staff who made us smile every time we walked in the door. Incredible value for what you pay!! Totally recommend!

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed there for 10 days and next year it will be 14 days.
Perfect clean rooms with a mini bar and anything you need.
The restaurant is fantastic and really cheap. What a taste,wow.
Fish and Chips with fresh Tonle Sap fish, mhhhhh, accompanied with a cold bottle
of white wine for 12$.
Green Mango salad is a dreeam,yeah.
Allways a good smile with the service, I could go on and on.
We stayed there with the chinese new year and the hotel was really nice decorated.
Thank You and see you next year.
Andreas and Yvonne

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wineloverAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 354 in Siem Reap
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#24 of 354 in Siem Reap
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#92 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,435 reviews
0.2 mi away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#27 of 493 in Siem Reap
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Property: MotherHome Inn
Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing