We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place Excellent staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #17 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place Excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

The staff were incredibly kind, helpful.rooms were good, breakfast were delicious .free wifi were strong. We were so happy in there. And I will remember the traditional cambodia marriage ceremony neighborhood , WOW, 5am, seriously!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tutuzhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    149
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
111
277
78
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sibu, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Though the price is higher than average guest house in siem reap, i still think it is a good choice for travelers.
For one, the room is spotlessly clean.
Second, helpful and friendly staff
Third, convenient tranport from the hotel.
All in all a pleasant stay in small little town of siem reap.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doreen1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed there three nights and could not enjoy the pool. The hotel in general is o.k., breakfast is good. We did see rats at the pool area and in the pool at night. There is a little bar by the pool where you could have some drinks, I were really surprised to see that kind of animal in the hotel. I did not find the management very helpful in this matter.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoppingShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Best place we have stayed in cambodia. The rooms are comfortable, water for shower abit small but it was ok. Basic necessities all there and most importantly it's clean!

As many mentioned here, service is 10/10. Staff is all smiles and ready to help anytime. Special thanks to Fandy who helped us to arrange our 3 days itinerary. Due to some unforeseen circumstances, he helped us to call the different destination owners to re-arrange our bookings, many times but still always very patient. We had a great time in SIEM reap!

Our tuk tuk driver, Pete is awesome too. No matter how long we took at the temples, he's always outside and looking out for us. Bought us water in the hot weather which we thought was a sweet gesture cox we didn't get that elsewhere. Our flight was delayed by 2 hours+ but he was still there waiting 4 us! He speaks very good English too.

When he couldn't bring us around on Day 3. He assured us that his friend will bring us. That driver was very nice and friendly too. Didn't get his name.. The whole team is great!

Staying here was part of the highlight of our trip. Thank u guys, for making it so memorable for us! :) we miss u guys already!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel555_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Nice free buffet
Friendly staffs
Definitely will come back
Big room comfortable bed
If travel on budget recommend to stay here
This place arrange every tour for me.
The only thing is only certain time are allowed to have show but they got public for 24 hours near the massage place

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandenong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Our family stayed there for 11 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are 3 to 3.5 star while the service is 5++ star. There is a nice pool that is kept clean and the restaurant is good but not great.
Pros and cons:
Cons:
Sometimes in the restaurant I felt like the staff were over attentive and I felt like I was being watched as I ate.
Breakfast was fine but I felt they could have varied the choices a little more from day to day.(But for the price we were paying for the room it was lucky they gave us breakfast at all)
Cocktails in Father bar were terrible. I had a black russian that was supposed to be vodka and kaluha but tasted like lemon cordial. I took that back and ordered something else that was just as bad.
Pros: Everything else. When we went to the temples one morning at 5.00 am they quickly put together a breakfast for us.
Each time we walked in we were handed a cold minty towel to freshen up.
The Motherhome Tuk Tuk drivers were great and always charged a fair price. One guy took me to a phone shop to get a sim card. he took me there waited about half an hour and then took me back for $2.
Pretty much all the staff at Motherhome Inn always greeted us with a friendly smile, while we did stay in one or two nicer rooms on our 5 week SEA vacation the staff there are the best I have encountered anywhere ever.

Overall Motherhome Inn was a pleasure to stay at mainly due to the staff but it was also fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

What to say except thank you Motherhome Inn!
We had a perfect stay!
Good pick up, very nice welcome, large and clean room, good and efficient concierge service, delicious breakfast, bikes for rent for free, anytime you enter: refreshing towel, great pool!
And good service of massage.
The only negative thing, which was hard to find, is that we ordered a fresh juice but we had bottle juice.
Good location, not close to the Pub Street but quiet and at 10 minutes.
Get lucky and have a room there, I recommend it!
Amainz value for money!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#76 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#79 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.2 mi away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#29 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Property: MotherHome Inn
Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing