We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the middle of Siem Reap”
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #16 of 495 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oasis in the middle of Siem Reap”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed there 3 nights and we payed 19$ for a AC room with nice clean bathroom and everything you need.
The staff was 5 Star nice and the service excellent!
Everything in this Hotel was super clean and everywhere a nice smell of herbs!!!
I really enjoyed it there!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Juliane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    152
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
114
284
81
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I booked here based on the trip advisor review and I was not disappointed. The service was great, the whole place very clean, tuk tuk drivers helpful and good rates, pool very nice and served by a bar. I also had 2 massages which I was very pleased with. I can't speak highly enough of the Motherhome Inn. Such wonderful value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKHldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Clean room, good choice of breakfast, and excellent service to helping arrange daily tour to Angkor Wat. No need to worry anything during our stay. Everytime my friends and i return to hotel, we are provided of towel with fresh mint (i guess so) which help us to cool down and feel refreshed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Ariel X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at MotherHome Inn!
Upon arrival, when we were presented a cooled towel to refresh (as well as every time we arrived back from being out) and the lovely cold drink; we were impressed.
All of the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and accommodate us.
Very friendly: from everyone at the front desk, to the restaurant, cleaning, maintenance, tuktuk drivers and bicycle attendants! Well done! and appreciated!
Our room was great, and we enjoyed sitting out on the little veranda at the end of the hall.
Nice clean pool and lounge area.
Good value and great location as well.
We spent an entire week and have no complaints.
Hopefully we get back to Siem Reap, and get to stay here again.
No hesitation in giving MotherHome Inn an excellent rating!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank X2Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Amazing hotel in the middle of Siem Reap. Very good value for the money, the staff are so lovely they are ALWAYS waiting at the entrance with a refreshing towel which is very pleasant after a tiring Angkor tour.
Breakfast is very rich with a lot of warm food.
Swimming pool is cool.
Our flight came back to BKK late at night so we went out to Angkor in the morning and returned to the hotel around 4PM, we were already checked out and the staff gave us a room to have a shower and towel and for free.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
They organize the Angkor tours and AP transfers with their tuk-tuk guys, prices are reasonable the guys drive safely, so perfect.
Just only one negative thing, the wifi did not work properly in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katalin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed in a triple bedded room in this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is nice and the room is cosy and fully equipped. We were very impressed with the services provided by the staff especially from the duty manager, Satya. They responded to our requests promptly. They even provided free package breakfast for us when we went to see the sunrise at 5 am. When my daughter was sick and we requested for breakfast to be packed for her, the restaurant staff readily agreed to do so. The complimentary breakfast spread in the restaurant was sufficient. We were given cold towels every time when we came back to the hotel which was a relief from the hot weather. There is also a small nice swimming pool and massage service for USD10 for 1.5 hours of traditional massage which is hard to find. As the hotel is located in the residential area, we could hear dog barking early in the morning. Wifi connection in the room at time was weak and TV reception was not so good. Overall we had a good time staying in this Hotel and the room rate at USD35/night is value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gohgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We emailed the hotel asking if they could pick us up from the airport, our tuk tuk driver picked us up with no problems. We were welcomed with a small cocktail/juice and some refreshing cold towels. The rooms are quiet, comfortable, large and we had a window overlooking the pool.

We also booked our tuk tuk driver for 3 days at the temple through the hotel, which was fairly cheap and our tuk tuk driver was efficient and friendly.

All the staff are friendly, especially the bar and restaurant staff and one of the supervisors! The food here is also good quality food and probably quite a bit better than you will find on Pub Street, but more expensive! Both western and cambodian, my boyfriend recommends the chicken cordon blue and I definitely recommend the motherhome inn curry!

Would recommend Motherhome Inn to everyone and would definitely stop there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank APRW0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anusa Residence & Spa
Anusa Residence & Spa
#11 of 356 in Siem Reap
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#29 of 495 in Siem Reap
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Property: MotherHome Inn
Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 495 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing