We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Moon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #47 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Siem Reap”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

This was the best hotel that we stayed at in Cambodia and wish all hotels put this much time in making their guests feel welcome!!
Its on a quiet dirty road away from the craziness of the town. the moment you step in it has a serene feel where you can truely relax after days at the temple, from the heat, from a 6 hr bus ride etc.
The rooms are very large, super clean and the showers have fantastic water pressure.
I loved the tuk tuks readily available to take you to town and the cell phone they give you.
the only critique i could give is the staff doesnt speak the best english so communication was sometimes difficult but that didnt change the experience at all!
The breakfast was FANTASTIC and dinner was amoung the best I had in the city! I cant stress how amazing this place is. We checked out but had a night bus to sihanoukville - the staff let us use showers in a vacant room...is doesnt get better then that! I wouldnt stay anywhere else but here!!
5 stars!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleniy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Themoon59, Manager at The Moon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
We carefully read the review posted and have found a point (staff does not speaking best English) having us to pay further attention.

The reason why they do due to they are from the poor family, therefore they have no ability to pay for school. After finding their standard of living, The Moon Boutique Hotel supports them by offering the job opportunity, teach them the hotel skill and have them to attend English class after or before work.

Thanks for bringing us the point and we trust that our effort will have them speak better English.

The Moon Boutique Hotel' team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    147
    12
    9
    1
See reviews for
151
412
71
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

So far the best hotel we had on our journey in Cambodia. Quiet location, immaculate rooms, super attentive staff, a pool with banana trees surrounded and a restaurant overlooking the pool lets your soul relax immediately. All over it is a place we can recommend without concerns. Laundry is expensive though.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

A great hotel, they deserve to be called 'boutique'. The staff were outstanding, the breakfast exceptional, the pool lovely, the rooms huge and the free tuk-tuk an added bonus. We also has several exceptional meals in the restaurant. The last few minutes along the road to the hotel were like a mini roller coaster ride along a dirt road.....all added to the unique experience of this truly special hotel. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlossyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We spent a week @ Moon Boutique and could not fault it. Our room was spotlessly clean, spacious, and the bed was completely opulent.

And it wasn't only the facilities that were first class. The employees were welcoming, knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant. We sought a meal that wasn't on the menu (snake), they sourced it the next day and had it ready for us that evening. We had no idea how to prepare it so they cooked it in the most traditional way (and they even reduced the spice level to accommodate our western palate).

We experienced an extraordinary level of comfort and service at a very reasonable price. Although it is not in the middle of Siem Reap the staff always have a tuk-tuk available to you and the price is very reasonable. They compensate for the location completely. One night we needed to find a doctor urgently. A male employee drove us to the nearby clinic and waited with us until we were ready to return. They provided that service and did not charge us for it.

I commend The Moon Boutique to any visitor to Siem Reap.

Room Tip: The hotel is small and the rooms are conveniently located. Each room is as good as any other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank young4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed at Moon Boutique hotel based on tripadvisor. We were not disappointed and had a wonderful stay. If you want to relax in a small hotel and enjoy good service I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with one king and not two doubles
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The hotel is lovely and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice and spacious and the bathroom is quite grand. The hotel provides a tuk tuk, free of charge, and a mobile phone to call to be picked up after a night out. A substantial breakfast is provided, which was also free of charge. A very convenient, clean, friendly hotel. Don't let the road outside put you off as it gives you a Cambodian massage!!!! Can't say enough about it, would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Visited Siem Reap with my family and spent 3 nights at Moon Boutique hotel. We arrived at night and had forgotten to ask the hotel to pick us up, which led to us spending half an hour with a taxi driver looking for our hotel in the dark while trying to convince us to book a guided tour of Angkor with him. Eventually he found the hotel, and we had a warm welcome at the Moon Boutique which was much better than we ever expected.

During our whole stay the staff was extremely helpful, the rooms were really big, clean and beautiful. There are only 17 rooms which creates a very cozy atmosphere. The hotel is a little bit out of Siem Reap town, but this wasnt really a problem, since they offered free Tuk Tuk-service (~10 mins) and we spent most of our days in Angkor anyways. The location allowed for very quiet nights on the other hand.

All in all I am very glad we chose to stay at Moon Boutique as i couldn't imagine a better place. We really had all we wanted and so much more (like free breakfast to go for sunrise at angkor, and a great guide).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#54 of 356 in Siem Reap
567 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#48 of 356 in Siem Reap
622 reviews
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#28 of 356 in Siem Reap
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Boutique Hotel

Property: The Moon Boutique Hotel
Address: Phum Wat Bo, Sala Kamreuk Commune, Siem Reap kh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Moon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historical land of Cambodia Kingdom of Wonder, The Moon Boutique is your home away from home and offers Traditional Khmer personal hospitality to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Ensconced in an area rich with the ambiance of local village, guests will find the area tranquilizing as well as convenient. The Moon Boutique offers numerous complimentary of services including; daily breakfast, high speed WIFI connection, round trip airport transfer, shuttle to downtown and local organic fruit in basket set in room upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Moon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing