We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and impressive service from the attentive staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Moon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #40 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and impressive service from the attentive staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

My family and I had a great stay in The Moon Boutique Hotel during our 6 days trip in Cambodia, Siem Reap. We can't ask for more for such excellent and attentive service from the staff. For such value we had paid for the accommodation, the service provided is comparable and even better than the 5* hotels. The cleanliness of the rooms is excellent and they are very spacious. Except for a minor flaw, the aircon needs longer time to cool our rooms.

Overall all, we had enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. We will go back this hotel for our next trip to Siem Reap! \(^.^)/

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psdinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    144
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
138
400
68
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

From our free early pickup at the airport to our free tuk tuk ride to the bus station everything was wonderful. The staff were polite, interested in what we were seeing and doing and helpful.
The bed was comfy and the the bathroom was large with a funky shower. The hotel have thought of every thing, free tuktuks[with a phone for the return trip] bathrobe, flip flops, lap tops to borrow etc etc. The food was excellent with a good choice at breakfast. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
It would have been nice if the staff had name badges as we kept forgetting their names.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinerise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Service and to be helpful for everything are the amazing point of this small Hotel. I would come back, again, when I would visit Angkor again.
The comfort are like a **** Hotel (Equipement, A/C, room service, TV, Wifi, Shower, Warm/could Water, fridge, bed), but the staff * * * * *.
The Hotel Tuk-Tuk service was everytime ready and the staff was also open to make solution outside the Hotel. I had a problem with the ticket corner from Angkor, no problem. One phonecall from the staff and the result was done (not bed, when you have outside 36°). Or do you like to rent something, go to the airport, again, np! It was very good this atmosphere. I can recommand this hotel everybody.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

This was my first trip to Siem Reap but I had been to Phnom Penh before on three occasions.
The hotel experience was good overall and great to have a pool to relax by when the temple tour was over. The staff were generally attentive and always very polite, although struggled sometimes with their understanding of English but as long as you're patient you'll get there in the end. The biggest negative is the hotel location which feels like the middle of nowhere and ceratinly not walking distance from the town centre so all transport had to be by Tuk Tuk. The hotel provide Tuk Tuks free of charge to try to get over the isolation which is great but then the road surface leading to the hotel entrance is an absolute nightmare and full of potholes etc so not a journey to be relished too often. They will also pick you up from town in the evenings if you've gone into Siem Reap for dinner and amazingly give you a mobile phone to use to call in when you're ready. Bit of a pain to have to wait for them to arrive but bearable.
Room sizes were good, if anything too large. Room furniture is pretty basic. Bed was comfortable. Wireless access is available and reasonably reliable. Bathrooms are large and modern. I never used the bath just the shower but I'm sure it would have been impossible to even quarter fill the bath with hot water it was so large and the hot water a bit limited.
There is a small Spa on site. Staffed by non-English speaking masseuse, which limited the experience somewhat but this was offset by a 35% discount for guests! The Spa could be better managed with a bit more energy and enthusiasm but maybe that might happen later.
During the day the managerial team was quite visible but not at night when the place seemed to be left to the young staff to cope with so it would be better if management rostas were adjusted to make sure there was some seniority around during the evening. I used the restaurant for dinner every night and I'd give it about 7/10. Service could be slow and a bit amateurish with no visible senior managers around. Breakfast was good and nice to be able to sit close to the pool if you wanted to.
All-in-all it was excellent value and I probably would go back again given the opportunity.

Room Tip: All rooms are on one level. Choose one overlooking the pool. Most of them do anyway. The rooms are d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PapaLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

The staff at this hotel was outstanding without exception. We were always greeted in a friendly, welcoming way and nothing was ever too much trouble. The rooms are large and clean and the bed is really comfortable. Flip flops and robe are provided. The wireless Internet access worked well without any problems. Because the hotel is near Wat Bo and away from the busyness of central Siem Reap it was a quiet oasis to return to each evening after days out and about sightseeing. For us that was a bonus. The hotel provides a cell phone to call for a tuk tuk if a complimentary ride back from the Pub Street area is needed. Most rooms are around the pool and have shaded seating areas overlooking the pool. The restaurant also overlooks the pool and we enjoyed our complimentary breakfast of bread, eggs which can be accompanied by ham, bacon or sausage, fruit and good coffee each day. The orange juice was freshly squeezed! A tuk tuk driver associated with the hotel took us out on several days and we were very pleased with his driving and his helpfulness. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ground level and most are around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theallens7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I agree with most previous comments with just a few items again meant as constructive criticism:

Service: staff very attentive but occasionally too willing to say yes when they don't understand! It would be most helpful to all if you don't understand ask for us to repeat the question.

Food: restaurant is nice but curries do taste the same. There was ice cream on the menu and for 3 days this was not available. Please remove from the menu or state that you will not be getting more. Similar experience with wine that after 2 glasses White wine was not available again for the remainder (2days) of our stay.

Rooms: very clean and well equipped. Comfortable beds and clean sheets every day.

Location: out of town is great as complimentary tuk tuk with 5 mins notice works well and the staff are very good drivers and take it slowly.

Pool: great and very warm

Tours: the guides and drivers were excellent. Can't state how great our first day was. Young Virsak was brilliant and the driver with him very diligent.

Overall, great experience but some work in the restaurant would improve this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonjour99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Themoon59, Manager at The Moon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
As the management, we are more than happy to read the negative feedback and we constructively bring on board the comment and attend immediately.

Thanks for choosing our boutique hotel and bringing us the value comment so that we are able to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ho chi minh city
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We had a great holiday at the Moon Boutique hotel. Eventhough it does not have an ideal central location, quite hard to find even for the local:-), the hotel offer free shuttle tuk tuk to town (10 minutes/one way). Staff is really helpful and nice, they are willing to assist you whenever you need. Breakfast by the pool is great though. Room is spacious but a little bit dark. I would recommend it to my friends if they don't mind the location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bquoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#34 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#24 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#38 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#88 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Moon Residence & Spa
The Moon Residence & Spa
#26 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Boutique Hotel

Property: The Moon Boutique Hotel
Address: Phum Wat Bo, Sala Kamreuk Commune, Siem Reap kh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Moon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historical land of Cambodia Kingdom of Wonder, The Moon Boutique is your home away from home and offers Traditional Khmer personal hospitality to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Ensconced in an area rich with the ambiance of local village, guests will find the area tranquilizing as well as convenient. The Moon Boutique offers numerous complimentary of services including; daily breakfast, high speed WIFI connection, round trip airport transfer, shuttle to downtown and local organic fruit in basket set in room upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Moon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing