We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Moon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #57 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Even though the hotel is located at basic residential area, the design and service really deserve 4 star hotels with highest cost effectiveness! There is complimentary service for the transportation between hotel and the old market. The hotel owner is very considerate by providing the mobile phone for those booking the compliementary service to have the connection with receiptionist.

Staying in this hotel make my days in Siem Rapp very special and memorable. I will definately choose it again if any chance to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YUN X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 671 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

We were a little concerned when we left the Airport as the Taxi Driver had no idea where it was and he said it was " far far out of town ". Well that equated to approx. 3 to 4 kms out of town, which was a plus anyway, just a quick Tuk Tuk drive into town. The hotel is located down a small lane way and not all the drivers know where to go but as the hotel offers a complimentary Tuk Tuk service this is not a worry. To get the best Amok in town ask the hotel Tuk Tuk Driver who runs a Tuk Tuk called "Dream Machine". Take Tuk Tuk to Ankor Wat as only 10mins out of City. Staff are extremely polite with good english and very helpful. Massages in Spa were the best.

Room Tip: Any room is excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Thank-you to the staff and management of the Moon Botique hotel for a very pleasant stay. The staff ( although a little difficult to communicate with at times ) tried their very best at all times to ensure we had a pleasant stay. The rooms, facilities and restaurant were all clean, well serviced and value for money. I have already recommended this hotel to fellow travellers, and would have no hesitation in staying again. Keep up the good work. Thankyou :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rencross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The hotel description in short:
- Great spacious rooms with big bathroom. All beautifully decorated.
- Amazing hospitality from the staff. They are always trying their best and the service is great.
- The included breakfast is abundant and with good quality. It includes delicious fruits at the end.
- Nice relaxing swimming pool for resting after visiting the temples. Pool towels always available.
- Nice restaurant with delicious food and reasonable prices.
- Spa and massages that you can take even in your room.
- Internet works perfectly in all the places and they have a laptop that you can use for free in case you need a computer.
- Even of the hotel is not in central Siem Reap, this fact is compensated by the tranquility of the zone and the free transport to/from airport and town (about 5 minutes in tuk-tuk). They even give you a phone so you can call to be picked up.

The only thing that is pricy in my opinion is the laundry service (also mentioned in another review). It is not excessily expensive to be honest but relatively to other prices in Cambodia. (1usd for each shirt, short, trousers and 0.8usd for socks and underwear.

Highly recommended place. I would surly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sotomsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Outstanding accommodation and service. They even supply a free tuk tuk service into and around town, giving you a mobile phone so when ready you can call and get picked up. Pool is a good size and the gardens excellent. Food is very good, breakfast is vast. I will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malachy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Thank you to Moon Boutique for making our 6-day stay one of the best ever. The staff at this hotel deserve special mention for their friendliness and professionalism. In addition, they have various amenities that enable guests to enjoy a hassle-free stay such as free airport pick-up and drop-off, free tuk tuk to/from the hotel to the city, free wifi enabled laptop, etc.

The hotel is a lush oasis in Siem Reap, the pool area is great, the rooms are spotless and well maintained, the shower/bath is great and lastly, the 4-course breakfast is to die for. On the whole, the hotel provides a luxurious setting at a very reasonable price. The manager was even kind enough to arrange for our domestic flights and recommend shopping venues. We have no hesitation in recommending this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagsriram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Great, friendly, and helpful staff! From the moment we walked in ( welcome drinks and fresh towels) until airport drop off (complimentary) we loved our stay here because of the staff.

The hotel itself however is secluded and not easy to find by yourself. Therefore the hotel offer free transport and sop off to where ever you want! Very convenient.

Rooms were clean but way to many mosquitoes. You will need all e repellents in the world to help you stay bite free! Breakfast was good and pool was clean.

I would only recommend this hotel if your okay with not being in walking distance from the happening place, otherwise it was great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zanz-Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#58 of 378 in Siem Reap
538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#62 of 378 in Siem Reap
587 reviews
1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#49 of 378 in Siem Reap
755 reviews
1.5 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#52 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,697 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#106 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Boutique Hotel

Address: Phum Wat Bo, Sala Kamreuk Commune, Siem Reap kh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £27 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Moon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historical land of Cambodia Kingdom of Wonder, The Moon Boutique is your home away from home and offers Traditional Khmer personal hospitality to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Ensconced in an area rich with the ambiance of local village, guests will find the area tranquilizing as well as convenient. The Moon Boutique offers numerous complimentary of services including; daily breakfast, high speed WIFI connection, round trip airport transfer, shuttle to downtown and local organic fruit in basket set in room upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Moon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing