We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blew me away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Moon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #48 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

What a fantastic offering and a well thought-through concept... The Moon Boutique Hotel's friendly and attentive staff are going out of their way to make your stay all you want it to be. The hotel is somewhat away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Siem Reap but even those who like to be in the midst of things are not more than a 5 - 10 minute tuk-tuk ride away from the FCC or the party scene of Pub Street and its environs and the excursion will not cost you anything as the hotel offers a free tuk-tuk service until 11 pm.

The hotel's offering is complete to match the needs of even the more discerning class of travelers, incl. spacious and comfortable rooms with appealing interior design, each with ensuite bathroom equipped with a rain-shower and a granite-styled bathtub, flooring and sink, a complete set of bathroom amenities that is usually only found in 4/5-star hotels, in-room safe, flatscreen TV, adjustable lighting, free wireless connection with decent speed in every room, excellent individually served breakfast (plate of seasonal fruit, bread basket with croissants and toast, choice of European, American or Asian main course, butter, jam, muesli, excellent quality individually brewed espresso-based coffee or tea etc.), nice pool area etc.

In summary: it is hard to believe that you can get all this for less than what you sometimes pay for 2 buffet breakfasts in a 5-star hotel! I hope they will be able to keep this up - I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: They have rooms with connecting doors, which are good for families with children. The doors do howev...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (892)
There are newer reviews for The Moon Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

My girlfriend and I just came back from our trip to Vietnam/Cambodia. We had an unforgettable stay at the Moon Botique Hotel. The room was very clean, spacious and beautifuly furnished. I especially liked the way they harmonised modern design with traditional elements. The location isn't as off as some people mentioned here. I actually appreciated the secludedness, which added to the peaceful atmosphere to this hotel. But ofcourse, they offer a superb Tuk Tuk service free of charge, equipping you with a cell phone for pick up arrangements. That particular service was really great! It was especially dreamlike to wake up early morning, open the door and enjoy the lush greenery while hearing buddhist chanting from a nearby temple. The breakfast/lunch/dinner venue was a traditional open air chalet, very beautiful with delicious food choices. Adding to this, the staff is extremly friendly and helpfull. As you can read, we had a memorable stay at the Moon Botique Hotel and will definetly return. Thank you all again!

Patrick M.

Room Tip: Make sure to go for the rooms with pool view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 040912o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

In a basic residentia area we discover a paradise .All asked facilitises were accepted with smiles and profesionnalism.TUK TUK for Airport, , and old market .Beakfast delicious and medium/ good restauration.

Room Tip: maximum rooms are in front of the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etienne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

March 2012. We stayed at The Moon Boutique Hotel in Siem Reap for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The staff and in fact all the Cambodians we met during our stay are delightful people. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we enjoyed an excellent breakfast each morning which was included in the tariff of the hotel. The hotel provide evening transport to and from the town which is about 15 mins drive by Tuk Tuk and we were given a mobile phone so that we could call the hotel for a lift back. We went everywhere by Tuk Tuk and found this to be a fun way to get around and you definitely see more of the surrounding countryside. The hotel has an onsite massage spa so we both booked massages which were very good and to be recommended. The only thing that the hotel management should look into is the air conditioning, which was not effective and only cooled one half of the room. This was probably caused by bad positioning of the unit. Also the curtains in the bathroom could do with being updated to something better, perhaps some blinds would look more in keeping, but these were only small things and did not spoil our stay at all. Airport transfers were included in our booking, but the driver went to the domestic terminal when we arrived and as we had flown in from Singapore we missed him and had to hire a taxi, this was as much our fault as anyone's so no complaint there. So probably a good idea to let the hotel know which terminal you are arriving at - domestic or International. A big thank you to the staff at The Moon Boutique Hotel as they made our trip so enjoyable. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingWilburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Themoon59, Manager at The Moon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

You are truly appreciated for taking your valuable time to review your experience after your accommodation with us and we were prestigious to serve you. At any rate, we have noted the candid feedback to take immediate action

We realize that air-conditioner was not cold since the electricity supplied was limited voltage, however this has been fixed. In addition, the curtain has also been done.

Generally we require flight details including flight number and expected time of arrival so that we will be able to organize it correctly

Respectfully, The Moon Boutique Hotel' team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Even though the hotel is located at basic residential area, the design and service really deserve 4 star hotels with highest cost effectiveness! There is complimentary service for the transportation between hotel and the old market. The hotel owner is very considerate by providing the mobile phone for those booking the compliementary service to have the connection with receiptionist.

Staying in this hotel make my days in Siem Rapp very special and memorable. I will definately choose it again if any chance to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YUN X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We were a little concerned when we left the Airport as the Taxi Driver had no idea where it was and he said it was " far far out of town ". Well that equated to approx. 3 to 4 kms out of town, which was a plus anyway, just a quick Tuk Tuk drive into town. The hotel is located down a small lane way and not all the drivers know where to go but as the hotel offers a complimentary Tuk Tuk service this is not a worry. To get the best Amok in town ask the hotel Tuk Tuk Driver who runs a Tuk Tuk called "Dream Machine". Take Tuk Tuk to Ankor Wat as only 10mins out of City. Staff are extremely polite with good english and very helpful. Massages in Spa were the best.

Room Tip: Any room is excellent value
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Thank-you to the staff and management of the Moon Botique hotel for a very pleasant stay. The staff ( although a little difficult to communicate with at times ) tried their very best at all times to ensure we had a pleasant stay. The rooms, facilities and restaurant were all clean, well serviced and value for money. I have already recommended this hotel to fellow travellers, and would have no hesitation in staying again. Keep up the good work. Thankyou :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rencross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#39 of 361 in Siem Reap
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#44 of 361 in Siem Reap
573 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#91 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#45 of 361 in Siem Reap
663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Boutique Hotel

Address: Phum Wat Bo, Sala Kamreuk Commune, Siem Reap kh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £22 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Moon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historical land of Cambodia Kingdom of Wonder, The Moon Boutique is your home away from home and offers Traditional Khmer personal hospitality to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Ensconced in an area rich with the ambiance of local village, guests will find the area tranquilizing as well as convenient. The Moon Boutique offers numerous complimentary of services including; daily breakfast, high speed WIFI connection, round trip airport transfer, shuttle to downtown and local organic fruit in basket set in room upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Moon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing