We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
775
165
14
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
165
14
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tuk tuk mobile phone bread basket small hotel open shower local phone offer free huge bathroom pub street angkor wat free transport an oasis nice pool stayed for nights swimming pool downtown siem reap rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

we arrived at cambodia around 9pm and the manager was waiting outside the terminal with a mini van and a driver. few minutes later we were at the moon botique hotel, rooms were ready and a sumptuous dinner was served a few minutes after. everything was new, clean and organized! staff were super nice and helpful. ambiance was very relaxing. the location was a bit odd though, but nearer to main road unlike their sister hotel but i guarantee once you get inside this hotel, its like you are in another world. an amazing quiet one, that is.

Room Tip: choose a pool-view room to have the best relaxing experience ever
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddefinition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

What a fantastic offering and a well thought-through concept... The Moon Boutique Hotel's friendly and attentive staff are going out of their way to make your stay all you want it to be. The hotel is somewhat away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Siem Reap but even those who like to be in the midst of things are not more than a 5 - 10 minute tuk-tuk ride away from the FCC or the party scene of Pub Street and its environs and the excursion will not cost you anything as the hotel offers a free tuk-tuk service until 11 pm.

The hotel's offering is complete to match the needs of even the more discerning class of travelers, incl. spacious and comfortable rooms with appealing interior design, each with ensuite bathroom equipped with a rain-shower and a granite-styled bathtub, flooring and sink, a complete set of bathroom amenities that is usually only found in 4/5-star hotels, in-room safe, flatscreen TV, adjustable lighting, free wireless connection with decent speed in every room, excellent individually served breakfast (plate of seasonal fruit, bread basket with croissants and toast, choice of European, American or Asian main course, butter, jam, muesli, excellent quality individually brewed espresso-based coffee or tea etc.), nice pool area etc.

In summary: it is hard to believe that you can get all this for less than what you sometimes pay for 2 buffet breakfasts in a 5-star hotel! I hope they will be able to keep this up - I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: They have rooms with connecting doors, which are good for families with children. The doors do however not filter out the noise very well.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My girlfriend and I just came back from our trip to Vietnam/Cambodia. We had an unforgettable stay at the Moon Botique Hotel. The room was very clean, spacious and beautifuly furnished. I especially liked the way they harmonised modern design with traditional elements. The location isn't as off as some people mentioned here. I actually appreciated the secludedness, which added to the peaceful atmosphere to this hotel. But ofcourse, they offer a superb Tuk Tuk service free of charge, equipping you with a cell phone for pick up arrangements. That particular service was really great! It was especially dreamlike to wake up early morning, open the door and enjoy the lush greenery while hearing buddhist chanting from a nearby temple. The breakfast/lunch/dinner venue was a traditional open air chalet, very beautiful with delicious food choices. Adding to this, the staff is extremly friendly and helpfull. As you can read, we had a memorable stay at the Moon Botique Hotel and will definetly return. Thank you all again!

Patrick M.

Room Tip: Make sure to go for the rooms with pool view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 040912o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

In a basic residentia area we discover a paradise .All asked facilitises were accepted with smiles and profesionnalism.TUK TUK for Airport, , and old market .Beakfast delicious and medium/ good restauration.

Room Tip: maximum rooms are in front of the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etienne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

March 2012. We stayed at The Moon Boutique Hotel in Siem Reap for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The staff and in fact all the Cambodians we met during our stay are delightful people. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we enjoyed an excellent breakfast each morning which was included in the tariff of the hotel. The hotel provide evening transport to and from the town which is about 15 mins drive by Tuk Tuk and we were given a mobile phone so that we could call the hotel for a lift back. We went everywhere by Tuk Tuk and found this to be a fun way to get around and you definitely see more of the surrounding countryside. The hotel has an onsite massage spa so we both booked massages which were very good and to be recommended. The only thing that the hotel management should look into is the air conditioning, which was not effective and only cooled one half of the room. This was probably caused by bad positioning of the unit. Also the curtains in the bathroom could do with being updated to something better, perhaps some blinds would look more in keeping, but these were only small things and did not spoil our stay at all. Airport transfers were included in our booking, but the driver went to the domestic terminal when we arrived and as we had flown in from Singapore we missed him and had to hire a taxi, this was as much our fault as anyone's so no complaint there. So probably a good idea to let the hotel know which terminal you are arriving at - domestic or International. A big thank you to the staff at The Moon Boutique Hotel as they made our trip so enjoyable. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingWilburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Themoon59, Manager at The Moon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

You are truly appreciated for taking your valuable time to review your experience after your accommodation with us and we were prestigious to serve you. At any rate, we have noted the candid feedback to take immediate action

We realize that air-conditioner was not cold since the electricity supplied was limited voltage, however this has been fixed. In addition, the curtain has also been done.

Generally we require flight details including flight number and expected time of arrival so that we will be able to organize it correctly

Respectfully, The Moon Boutique Hotel' team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews