We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Moon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #40 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Commugny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Perfect hotel for relaxing after visiting the temples.

Very nice pool and room (amazing bathroom...).

Very friendly and helpfull staff

Free Tuk Tuk to city center (that is very convenient).

Great breakfast (croissant, pain au chocolat etc...).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    144
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
138
399
68
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located out of the busy and noisy center, and they offer tuk-tuk for free if you want to comute. The staff is very happy to help and arrange whatever needed.
The restaurant serves good local and international dishes.
Swimming pool, spa, a nice bed, and a simply but yet cozy decorated room/bathroom awaits after a heavy day in the (very) hot temples. Definitively worthwile.
The only "downside" is that they don't speak a very good english. But they are so lovely that you won't barely notice. :o)

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BernardoTinoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We extended our stay at the Moon Boutique Hotel. We just couldent leave from this calm and beautiful setting in a lush garden with a refreshing pool.
We walked every day either to or from downtown Siem Reap and enjoyed to stay a bit away from the more busy and noisy city.
The staf was more than helpfull and the included breakfast was great. We also had a couple of diners at the restaurant in the evenings and the food was god.
Rooms was spacious and so was the bathroom.

Room Tip: We stayed in a beautiful room no. 410 with a privat terrace facing the garden and pool. Huge bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaCatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

we arrived at cambodia around 9pm and the manager was waiting outside the terminal with a mini van and a driver. few minutes later we were at the moon botique hotel, rooms were ready and a sumptuous dinner was served a few minutes after. everything was new, clean and organized! staff were super nice and helpful. ambiance was very relaxing. the location was a bit odd though, but nearer to main road unlike their sister hotel but i guarantee once you get inside this hotel, its like you are in another world. an amazing quiet one, that is.

Room Tip: choose a pool-view room to have the best relaxing experience ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reddefinition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

What a fantastic offering and a well thought-through concept... The Moon Boutique Hotel's friendly and attentive staff are going out of their way to make your stay all you want it to be. The hotel is somewhat away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Siem Reap but even those who like to be in the midst of things are not more than a 5 - 10 minute tuk-tuk ride away from the FCC or the party scene of Pub Street and its environs and the excursion will not cost you anything as the hotel offers a free tuk-tuk service until 11 pm.

The hotel's offering is complete to match the needs of even the more discerning class of travelers, incl. spacious and comfortable rooms with appealing interior design, each with ensuite bathroom equipped with a rain-shower and a granite-styled bathtub, flooring and sink, a complete set of bathroom amenities that is usually only found in 4/5-star hotels, in-room safe, flatscreen TV, adjustable lighting, free wireless connection with decent speed in every room, excellent individually served breakfast (plate of seasonal fruit, bread basket with croissants and toast, choice of European, American or Asian main course, butter, jam, muesli, excellent quality individually brewed espresso-based coffee or tea etc.), nice pool area etc.

In summary: it is hard to believe that you can get all this for less than what you sometimes pay for 2 buffet breakfasts in a 5-star hotel! I hope they will be able to keep this up - I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: They have rooms with connecting doors, which are good for families with children. The doors do howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

My girlfriend and I just came back from our trip to Vietnam/Cambodia. We had an unforgettable stay at the Moon Botique Hotel. The room was very clean, spacious and beautifuly furnished. I especially liked the way they harmonised modern design with traditional elements. The location isn't as off as some people mentioned here. I actually appreciated the secludedness, which added to the peaceful atmosphere to this hotel. But ofcourse, they offer a superb Tuk Tuk service free of charge, equipping you with a cell phone for pick up arrangements. That particular service was really great! It was especially dreamlike to wake up early morning, open the door and enjoy the lush greenery while hearing buddhist chanting from a nearby temple. The breakfast/lunch/dinner venue was a traditional open air chalet, very beautiful with delicious food choices. Adding to this, the staff is extremly friendly and helpfull. As you can read, we had a memorable stay at the Moon Botique Hotel and will definetly return. Thank you all again!

Patrick M.

Room Tip: Make sure to go for the rooms with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 040912o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aix en provence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

In a basic residentia area we discover a paradise .All asked facilitises were accepted with smiles and profesionnalism.TUK TUK for Airport, , and old market .Beakfast delicious and medium/ good restauration.

Room Tip: maximum rooms are in front of the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etienne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#35 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#24 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#38 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#87 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Moon Residence & Spa
The Moon Residence & Spa
#26 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Boutique Hotel

Property: The Moon Boutique Hotel
Address: Phum Wat Bo, Sala Kamreuk Commune, Siem Reap kh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Moon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historical land of Cambodia Kingdom of Wonder, The Moon Boutique is your home away from home and offers Traditional Khmer personal hospitality to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Ensconced in an area rich with the ambiance of local village, guests will find the area tranquilizing as well as convenient. The Moon Boutique offers numerous complimentary of services including; daily breakfast, high speed WIFI connection, round trip airport transfer, shuttle to downtown and local organic fruit in basket set in room upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Moon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing