We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Moon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #53 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed four nights at the Moon Boutique Hotel and had a lovely stay. We received a cold drink, cold towel, and a fruit plate upon arrival that well all much appreciated. We arrived early and our room was not ready yet. We were given access to a different room (with two beds instead of one king size) to use until ours was ready. The staff is amazing - friendly, courteous, and always there to help. The hotel is a bit outside of the main town, so it is nice and quiet. The free tuk-tuk to and from town makes it very convenient. They even give you a phone to call the hotel when you are read to return. The room was large with an amazing bathroom, good A/C, and reliable WiFi. The bed was large, though very firm, but that seems to be fairly standard in southeast Asia. We ate several times at the restaurant and it was very good. Free breakfast was also great, with either an American menu (eggs/meat/yogurt) or Asian (meat/fish-porridge), both of which came with a bread basket, fruit, juice and coffee. We rented bicycles one day and tuk-tuks the other two days for trips into Angkor. Our tuk-tuk drivers were excellent and friendly. The pool is clean and well kept, though the water is fairly warm. We were even given a map and an Angkor guide book for free.

All in all, we had a lovely experience. You pay a little more here than you would at some other places, but the extra care given is worth it. We felt well looked after!

Room Tip: We had room 7 and loved it. There are no upstairs rooms, all are ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbergeron19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Moon Boutique for two nights after taking the bus ride from Phnom Penh. We got a tuk tuk from the bus station and were a bit apprehensive when he turned down a dark, dodgy looking alley. The Moon Boutique is tucked away and was a pleasant surprise! They demonstrated some really nice touches like cold face cloths on arrival and a welcome drink and a fruit platter in the room. The room was lovely and the bathroom fab. We did have a problem with the TV that they were unable to fix whilst we were there but not a problem for a such a short stay. We arranged a guide and tuk tuk for Temple visits the next day at reception all went to plan - we had a great day.
In the evening we asked the hotel tuk tuk driver to drop us off in town - they offer a great service and give you a mobile phone to call reception when you want to be picked up (all free of charge). Ate in the Moon Boutique the first night and it was really nice. They prepared breakfast boxes for our trip to Temples and the following day as we had an early start to catch a flight.
The Temple trip was a great but long day, lots of steps and it was very hot - take a sunhat and cream! The guide was excellent. We visited about 7 Temples including Angkor Watt and Ta Prohm. One day was plenty for us - we were templed out!!
The hotel pool looked lovely only dissappointed we didn't have a long enough stay to try it out!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albie_Greywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed four nights at the Moon Boutique Hotel with our three kids. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice and the pool is a great relaxing spot! The restaurant serves coninental, american or asian berakfast (included) and offers good international and local dishes. The hotel is located a few minutes ride with Tuc Tuk from the city.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed four nights at the Moon Boutique hotel. The breakfast was included and they offered asian/american or continental, all came with croissants/bread/juice/coffee /tea and you could order as much as you wanted. The rooms are fairly big and bathroom huge. We took advantage of the pool each night which was very warm. The hotel is out of the city centre so quiet, and they offer a free tuk tuk to the town. We also organised our guided tour of Angkor with Muny Noy (fantastic guide) and transport through the hotel. The only negative comments are that the massage at the hotel was not good and the air conditioning wasnt very strong . However, particluarly if not really warm weather (37+C when we were there) I would strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Perfect hotel for relaxing after visiting the temples.

Very nice pool and room (amazing bathroom...).

Very friendly and helpfull staff

Free Tuk Tuk to city center (that is very convenient).

Great breakfast (croissant, pain au chocolat etc...).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel is located out of the busy and noisy center, and they offer tuk-tuk for free if you want to comute. The staff is very happy to help and arrange whatever needed.
The restaurant serves good local and international dishes.
Swimming pool, spa, a nice bed, and a simply but yet cozy decorated room/bathroom awaits after a heavy day in the (very) hot temples. Definitively worthwile.
The only "downside" is that they don't speak a very good english. But they are so lovely that you won't barely notice. :o)

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank BernardoTinoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We extended our stay at the Moon Boutique Hotel. We just couldent leave from this calm and beautiful setting in a lush garden with a refreshing pool.
We walked every day either to or from downtown Siem Reap and enjoyed to stay a bit away from the more busy and noisy city.
The staf was more than helpfull and the included breakfast was great. We also had a couple of diners at the restaurant in the evenings and the food was god.
Rooms was spacious and so was the bathroom.

Room Tip: We stayed in a beautiful room no. 410 with a privat terrace facing the garden and pool. Huge bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaCatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#59 of 365 in Siem Reap
577 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#43 of 365 in Siem Reap
513 reviews
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#94 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,448 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Boutique Hotel

Address: Phum Wat Bo, Sala Kamreuk Commune, Siem Reap kh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £39 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Moon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historical land of Cambodia Kingdom of Wonder, The Moon Boutique is your home away from home and offers Traditional Khmer personal hospitality to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Ensconced in an area rich with the ambiance of local village, guests will find the area tranquilizing as well as convenient. The Moon Boutique offers numerous complimentary of services including; daily breakfast, high speed WIFI connection, round trip airport transfer, shuttle to downtown and local organic fruit in basket set in room upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Moon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing