We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hotel, helpful and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Moon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #58 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Charming hotel with clean and spacious room. Good wifi, complimentary tuk tuk svc to central area and breakfast.Gave us a resort feel. Breakfast made to order with 3 different type of selection. Check-in in the evening and feedback room air con was faulty before heading out for dinner but returned to find no change in temp. As June is definitely hot with fair bit of mozzies, we requested for another check next day. Maintenance team was prompt and confirmed air con is faulty and changed the room for us. Would return to Moon again next time. Suggest hotel to check the air con regularly or before guest check in.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travwenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

We have searched and found that there is a feedback which we need an urgent attention. Therefore, we are responding in order to express that we are taking action to check the air conditioner accordingly.

Thanks for your kind feedback and we, team of The Moon Boutique Hotel, wish you the best and enjoy your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

This hotel was nearly perfect in our eyes.The room was great..large and very clean as were the bathrooms. The staff were so friendly and willing and the breakfast was yummy. We also loved that it was so quiet, as it is located in a residential area.The pool was always clean and fresh towels were supplied all day on the loungers.

The location may not suit everyone as it was a 10 minute tuk tuk ride to Pub St. However, the hotel provided a free trip whenever we wanted to go to town and also provided us with a pre-paid cell phone to call them to be picked up!

One of the best places we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennyT117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I stayed here 3 nights. I stayed alone. The room was big and clean. I can relaxe.
Staffs are so kind. Spa is cheap and good.
Breakfast is volumy. But restaurant is out, so when I ate, some bags were flying...
Totally this hotel is so good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fujiki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Friendly/great staff, nice pool, big clean room/bathroom, beautiful garden, delicious breakfast, quiet location.
Nothing to complain about the hotel really.
I wish I could have stayed there longer... Will come back to stay again!

Room Tip: The hotel's Tuk Tuk driver called Kann was wonderful. He was not only taking us to where we want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yuyuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I have been traveling for the better part of the last 20 years and I've never stayed at a hotel with a more honest, helpful, and considerate hotel staff and management. In addition to have an amazing hotel with a very nice pool and rooms, I was completely shocked by how helpful the management of the hotel were once I realized I forgot a valuable possession of mine at the hotel. They immediately started searching for it and then sent it to me. I would highly recommend this hotel for absolutely any visitor to Cambodia!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HAB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time. The personnel is very friendly, the food that they serve here is very good quality - including the breakfast. You get towles for the pool and a free tuk tuk service to the town. The only thing we didn't like was the hot water in the pool - which was not very refreshing.... Rooms are great, with a big bathroom!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank CharlieSmithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Best boutique hotel (15 rooms all very beautifully done,got room # 1 which had a bathroom as huge as a room almost :) and a separate toilet ) so far for the price paid. Stayed here for 5 nights and were never disappointed.
The hotel arranges free airport pickup but I missed their emails and couldn't get the same. Using a prepaid taxi from airport 7 USD was not an easy task as the driver could not find the property easily as its a quite new and remotely located.
Hotel arranges free drop and pick ups to the town which definitely makes up for its location which is not so central. They always provided us with a local cell phone which we could use to call for a pick up back from the town. EXCELLENT service here.
Breakfast selection is great with Asian American or continental options and fresh juices (not canned juices) and fresh fruits.
Staff is wonderfully nice with a smile and always ready to help though some extra english knowledge would be an add on but i guess its the way it is in siem reap.
Hotel arranged the tuk tuk for us for 3 days temple visits and driver was very friendly and always got us cold water which was such a refreshing thing when you are touring the hot temples.He showed us around some places which we did not plan ahead. He took us to some wonderful food places serving khmer food , better than what you get in restaurants....perfect local touch.He spoke to us about their daily life and their history the way locals see it. We totally loved this service.He also let me drive his tuk tuk ;) great pics to take back home.
We came here for our anniversary and they did an excellent job arranging the room with flowers and candles and complimentary french wine.totally awesome.
Food was good,but menu is limited so you may want to try out other places.Seafood horfun was poor,do avoid it at all costs.
I recommend this hotel to people who are looking for a calm and quiet holiday.Perfect for a romantic get away (beautifully done up heaven with greenery), families with kids (baby sitting facilities available), quite a few books available for the solo traveler, tv channels in all languages.

Room Tip: Get the email confirmation prior to your travel for free airport pickup with the hotel. Room# 1 is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#60 of 378 in Siem Reap
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#52 of 378 in Siem Reap
587 reviews
1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#51 of 378 in Siem Reap
757 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#106 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,460 reviews
1.5 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#55 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Boutique Hotel

Address: Phum Wat Bo, Sala Kamreuk Commune, Siem Reap kh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £26 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Moon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historical land of Cambodia Kingdom of Wonder, The Moon Boutique is your home away from home and offers Traditional Khmer personal hospitality to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Ensconced in an area rich with the ambiance of local village, guests will find the area tranquilizing as well as convenient. The Moon Boutique offers numerous complimentary of services including; daily breakfast, high speed WIFI connection, round trip airport transfer, shuttle to downtown and local organic fruit in basket set in room upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Moon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing