We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Moon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #58 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We spent three nights in this fantastic hotel towards the end of November. We are on a three month trip around SE Asia and so turned up late in the evening with backpacks after a long and miserable bus journey into Cambodia from Bangkok. On our journey, we had befriended a younger backpacker who was a bit concerned about wandering alone around Siem Reap and so he came with us to the hotel to see if he could get a taxi from there to the hostel he had booked. We were greeted with cold towels and fresh fruit juice on arrival and felt instantly welcomed by the staff. The backpacker we had picked up on our journey was explaining that he wasn't planning on staying there and so shouldn't have the towel or fruit juice (he thought they were offering them to him as they thought he was also a guest), but they insisted.

A member of staff showed us to our room, which was spacious and clean. The highlight (especially as we felt pretty dirty after our long journey!) was the bathroom - spacious and clean and with a huge shower and bath. There were petals in the sink and the lady apologised that they had started to curl but they had expected us earlier in the day - it still looked beautiful to us and we felt instantly relaxed and at home.

It was a great place from which to explore Angkor Wat - the hotel can organise this for you, even at short notice (we booked an English speaking guide and tuk tuk at 10pm for the following day) and is about 10-15 minutes from central Siem Reap by tuk tuk. The hotel provides a free service between the hotel and Siem Reap and give you a mobile phone so that you can ring them when you want to be collected (up until about midnight). We used this every night and it worked just fine.

We ate in the restaurant on our first evening and the food was very good.

The pool and its setting are stunning - a lovely place to relax in the afternoon after exploring the temples.

The staff were fantastic - couldn't do enough for you but not overbearing. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonGirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2012

Positive:
- Nicely designed and well-maintained boutique hotel
- Clean rooms
- Comfortable beds
- New, super-quiet air-condition
- Nicely designed bathroom with separate toilet
- Extra bed for kid provided free of charge
- Staff speak good English and are truly friendly and helpful
- The restaurant serves excellent food
- Very nice pool area

To be improved:
- A bit far from town, but free tuk-tuk shuttle
- Water boiler ran out of hot water quickly (not enough for three persons to take a shower or to fill the bath tub)
- Bathroom always wet, water drains very slowly

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Themoon59, Manager at The Moon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

It was grateful to served you here at The Moon Boutique Hotel and we appreciate for your kind contribution.

We have gone through your view and take note the points to be improved. Soon after we saw your comment, we have already entered the room that you had been staying with us to see how the condition is. The two points are now fixed, but remain the location we can't we do as we have selected the tranquil location in order guests can relax after their hard working.

As we realize that the location is not in the pub street but it takes only five minutes drive to and from. The shuttle is free of charge.

For your convenience, we would like to recommend guests use hotel transportation including pick up and drop at airport, bus station and lake port as well the pub street shuttle.

We wish the best and happy new year to come

The Moon Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

This is a lovely hotel with super friendly attentive staff. It is not cheap by Seam Reap standards, but you know that before booking and you are paying for the fact it has a fantastic pool with loungers around it, that it is not in the middle of town or on a main road and for the great service. The middle two points are not a negative as they offer a free airport pick up/drop off and free tuktuks into town with a mobile phone to ring them when you want collecting. The rooms are big and have huge bathrooms with bath and brilliant rain shower. Overall if you fancy a bit of luxury away from the hostels or huge chain hotels I could not recommend this more.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

In summary, all the good comments about this hotel are true. It's only been open about 18 months and has very friendly, cheerful staff, great food, reasonably priced, good massages (50% discount when staying) and clean spacious rooms. Location is not perfect but the hotel has a free tuk tuk service and they give you a phone to call them when you're ready to be picked up. The hotel setting inside is beautifully green with plants and trees and there is also a nice swimming pool. So if you want a more personal boutique hotel, stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NoshirD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This was our favorite place we stayed at during our 2 week trip to SE Asia. The entire staff is so sweet and welcoming and met all of our needs. A small, yet charming place, that we highly recommend. A much better choice than staying at some stuffy high rise hotel and at a great price.

Yes, it's not walking distance to town, but they do drop-off, pick-up, and will reimburse you if you for a tuk-tuk if you decide to stay out the wee hours of the night (they can't make their tuk tuk wait for you all night).

Manil was our tuk tuk driver during our entire stay, spoke English well, and had very sound advice during each of our temple visits, as well as ice cold waters and wet naps during the right times. He was also very flexible- we made plans very late each night, yet he was still able to accommodate our schedule.

Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and included fresh pastries, fruit, and your choice of an Asian or Western style breakfast in addition to freshly squeezed juices and great coffee. The hotel provided breakfast boxes for the mornings we left really early, including our flight out of Siem Reap.

The traditional Khmer massage services onsite were great, we got them twice.

If we ever make it out to Siem Reap again, this is where we would stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScienceFriction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

During a visit to Ankor I spent 3 nights in that hotel. It was a great place to stay! The staff was very friendly and took care of everything you need.

The rooms are spacy, clean and the bathrooms is very very nice. Also you have no problem with hot water or the toilets.

The restaurant is a bit pricy and you don`t really get local food, but its worth its price anyway.

Also the Spa is great, the offer different massages for very good conditions.

Only downside of the hotel is, that you are a bit far away from th city center, so no chance to walk there, or at least I would not recommend it. But even that is no problem, as they offer a FREE shuttle TukTuk service, 24/7. And even better, when you use there service to get to the center, the will give you a phone which you can use to call the hotel for free and ask for a pickup. We never waited longer then 5 minutes till someone picked us up, even in the middle of the nigth.

Furthermore you can book tours in the hotel, I really would recommend taking a guided Moto tour if you are up for a real adventure!

Al in all, best value for my money during all of my trip (around 30$ for a room per night, breakfast included).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntonMeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

A wonderful oasis to return to after a day of temples. 5 mins tuk tuk from the bustling centre of Siem Reap, tuk tuks provided complimentary by the hotel. Spacious, tasteful and simple rooms, excellent service. Very good food in the hotel restaurant if you don't want to go into town. Lovely pool space for relaxing. Highly recommended, you won't get better quality for this price.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pangari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#59 of 376 in Siem Reap
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#50 of 376 in Siem Reap
586 reviews
1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#46 of 376 in Siem Reap
750 reviews
1.5 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#53 of 376 in Siem Reap
1,691 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#106 of 376 in Siem Reap
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Boutique Hotel

Address: Phum Wat Bo, Sala Kamreuk Commune, Siem Reap kh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £26 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Moon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historical land of Cambodia Kingdom of Wonder, The Moon Boutique is your home away from home and offers Traditional Khmer personal hospitality to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Ensconced in an area rich with the ambiance of local village, guests will find the area tranquilizing as well as convenient. The Moon Boutique offers numerous complimentary of services including; daily breakfast, high speed WIFI connection, round trip airport transfer, shuttle to downtown and local organic fruit in basket set in room upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Moon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing