We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little oasis.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Moon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #47 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff.UK
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A little oasis.”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Off the beaten track small hotel...Very friendly staff,nice pool with comfy sun beds.Open sided restaurant very good especially the grilled fish...Room spacious and A/C very good...Massage well worth the money..Many thanks to all the staff from Irene and John Wood.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    148
    12
    9
    1
See reviews for
153
414
71
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Friendly staff, clean room, great shower, excellent food, lovely pool. Couldn't ask for more. The hotel is a little outside Siem Reap's centre but the hotel provides Tuk Tuk rides to/from town. Massages were good, but we had better ones elsewhere. Brilliant little hotel - would highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank len1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The downside of the Moon Boutique is its location; down a side lane off a main road. However, this gives it a tranquillity with little noise intruding. Also, not only do the hotel provide round transfers from the airport, and a tuk tuk service to the sights and into town, but also give you a mobile phone if going out in evening so you can call and they arrange a pick up - a great bit of service.
The rooms are spacious, well equipped and clean. My only criticism is that the free toiletries (shampoo, shower gel etc) were not replaced once during a 5 day stay.
The staff were friendly and very helpful with excellent English skills and always had a smile and a friendly word for you.
The grounds are lovely - tropical plants surrounding a small but adequate swimming pool. Breakfasts offered choice of Asian, Continental and American and were quality and filling. Had lunch and dinner in the hotel on a couple of occasions and the food was lovely.
Worth a visit and will be back again!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IainDonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Firstly apologies for not reviewing this before now! Where does the time go? This was the first hotel my husband and I stayed in on a 9 week trip around Asia and it set a very high standard which was difficult to beat. After a long tiring journey from the UK we were welcomed by staff who couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious and very clean with good bathroom facilities.The restaurant served a really good breakfast with freshly squeezed fruit juice which was beautiful.I had no laptop with me but they provided me with one from the hotel which I could use either in our room or in the restaurant/ reception - a thoughtful touch. After being out for the day visiting Angkor we were met by a member of staff with cold wet cloths to freshen us up. Again a lovely touch.When going out at night we used their free tuk tuk service and were given a mobile to use to contact them for a return pick up. All in all a lovely place to stay and I would certainly recommend it to others looking for a hotel with a personal touch..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anth58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Due to the fact we booked at the last minute my husband and I booked the Moon based on tripadvisor reviews and the photos posted by other travellers. When we arrived late in the evening after a very long arduous bus journey from Sihanoukville we were pleasantly surprised with its oasis like qualities. The pool was excellent and the small grounds and greenery extremely well manicured. We were met with a smile and despite the lateness of the hour our requests for food were met with no problems. The room was very clean and the shower had good pressure, a must after a day of ruin trekking.

The breakfast was fine with a reasonable choice (great poached eggs) and the price of their transport extremely reasonable. We ended up using the tuk tuk driver they sourced for us for the whole time we were there and we loved him, very friendly. The pool was also very inviting and a great way to wind down at the end of the day.

Even though the hotel was a little away from town they provided a free tuk tuk service as previously mentioned. Although this was great at times this was also a negative. There really was not much you could walk to and you really did rely on the service.

Also one of the reasons we didn't stay at a large hotel was that we wanted to experience a bit of character in our Siem Reap hotel and although the grounds had this the rooms were a little sterile. This isn't really a problem but probably just not exactly what we were after.

I would recommend this hotel though depending on what you are after. It is on the other side of town though away from Angkor if this makes a difference it could also be the little bit further to ride if you want to bike around the ruins which is something we were considering doing prior to assessing our location.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Reviewed by spouse: Moon Boutique is located perhaps 10 minutes by tuk-tuk or cab outside of the downtown Siem Reap tourist zone. The grounds are lovely, and the hotel will take you into or pick you up from the town center at any time. In fact, when I was there with my wife and kid my wife came down with dengue and had to be hospitalized (the Royal Angkor International Hospital is fantastic, btw, but that's another review—but if you do get sick enough to need a doctor's attention, that's the place to go); the hotel chauffeured us back-and-forth to the hospital each day. (They also arranged for transport to Angkor and other sites, and advised about how much to pay). I assumed the hospital rides would show up on the bill but they provide them for free. Meanwhile the staff happily looked after my kid when I went to the hospital by myself, and was incredibly kind and helpful to us throughout our five-night stay. Great shower and beds; decent enough restaurant and lovely pool, especially late in the evening, after my son and I got back from the hospital and would take a long swim—and then eat ice cream at the bar before going to bed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erica646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

we stayed here with our daughter in a nice big triple room. superb huge bathroom with a stylish bath and shower. the staff are lovely - they can't do enough for you, always happy to help. The rooms are set around a lush garden with a great pool and restaurant in the centre. Although away from the centre, this wasn't a problem with the free tuk tuk service, drop off and collection into town . They give you a phone and you call them ten mins before you want a pick up. we never had to wait long. For Breakfast there is a choice of continental, which we had, American or Asian. The continental is perfect, croissant, toast, fresh fruit and fruit juice etc., highly recommended .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowerladylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#50 of 356 in Siem Reap
567 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#48 of 356 in Siem Reap
627 reviews
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#28 of 356 in Siem Reap
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Boutique Hotel

Property: The Moon Boutique Hotel
Address: Phum Wat Bo, Sala Kamreuk Commune, Siem Reap kh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Moon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historical land of Cambodia Kingdom of Wonder, The Moon Boutique is your home away from home and offers Traditional Khmer personal hospitality to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Ensconced in an area rich with the ambiance of local village, guests will find the area tranquilizing as well as convenient. The Moon Boutique offers numerous complimentary of services including; daily breakfast, high speed WIFI connection, round trip airport transfer, shuttle to downtown and local organic fruit in basket set in room upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Moon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing