We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do yourself a favour and stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Moon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #49 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This hotel is excellent the room is lovely and the people are so friendly and help
ful. The breakfast included is great and we had one dinner there also very good.
It is a little out of town but the ambience and quietness (only 12 or so rooms) will make it worthwhile. Free Tuk tuk to town that takes about 8 min. Pool very nicely landscaped. Must be one of the best small hotels Siem Reap. This was our introduction to Cambodia and after visits to amazing Angkor ruins it was a delight to return and rest in this wonderful place.
A & P

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dragonsback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed here for one week after reading the positive reviews, and can happily agree with everything positive that has already been said here. We were picked up from the airport by tuk-tuk after a late arrival at the airport, provided our own tuk-tuk driver for tours of temples both near and far, had a free tuk-tuk ride to Pub Street for dinners in the evenings, complete with a cell phone to call when we were ready to be picked up, and had a ride back to the airport for an even later flight at the end of the week. Everyone was polite, the room was neat and clean, and we couldn't have asked for a greater ease of travel in and around Siem Reap! If we ever return to Siem Reap, we would certainly try to stay here again and wholeheartedly recommend it to future visitors.

Other things we especially enjoyed about Moon Boutique, in no particular order:
- the breakfast selection was broad enough to satisfy nearly any moon and ample enough in terms of portions. My husband usually opted for the American breakfast, while I sampled the Asian breakfast on most mornings. Fruit and a basket of bread were always on the table as well, along with espresso and freshly-squeezed juice.
- the pool offered a lovely setting to cool off after a day of sight-seeing. It is also a great place to hang out for an entire day! Birds frequent the plants around the pool, and if you like to see some wildlife when you travel, what better way than to lounge by the pool and admire the other living creatures you see and hear?
- the complimentary tuk-tuk rides with cell phone support for trips to Pub Street. This feature completely eliminated any anxiety associated with finding a reliable driver and negotiating a fee. The staff at Moon Boutique were extremely gracious, prompt when we called for our return to the hotel, and we never worried about getting home.
- the "check out/chill out" combination was SO NICE on our last day. Our flight didn't leave Siem Reap until nearly midnight. The standard check-out time is noon, and all guests are invited to "chill out" at Moon Boutique's pool and changing room until it is time to go to the airport. In our case, because our room was not going to be occupied immediately, we were allowed to stay in the room as long as we needed. The access to a shower and air conditioning was most kind, although we packed up and spent the last two hours lounging by the pool in case the staff could tend to our room for future guests.

The hotel IS a bit far from Pub Street, but it is not a terrible walk. As the crow flies, the distance is less than a mile, one way. We walked into the downtown area along the river and to Pub Street on a couple of occasions. While we were hot and sweaty by the time we arrived to Pub Street, I can't say that we weren't any hotter and sweatier than we had been while touring the temples or hiking at Kbal Spean. If you enjoy walking and would like to feel as though you belong rather than merely a visitor, I don't think you will find the walk too terrible. If the heat is too daunting, there is always the option of a free tuk-tuk and cell phone.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool, but each has a little porch area with two chairs and a table if you prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OrnithEntom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This hotel is about 5 mis tuk tuk ride from town, but location is quiet and away from traffic noise. Staff are all wonderful although english is not perfect they try hard.
They really look after you always smiling. Massage is cheap and good, rooms by the pool is great and are a generous size with lovely stone bath.
I will definately stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Moon Boutique is great value for the money. They provide tuk-tuk transfer free of charge and even give you a cellphone when you go into town so that you can call them for pick-up. The pool is very nice, as are the grounds. It's quiet and peaceful.

Some of the disadvantages is that it is too far from town to walk (well you could, but the heat is exhausting and it's hard to motivate that kind of energy at the end of the day) and that communication in English can be difficult.

Still, great value for the price and a great base to explore Angkor Wat's and the region's other temples.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THEW0RLDAR0UNDUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We arrived very late the evening after an arduous journey overland from Koh Chang. We were welcomed with efficiency and a fruit basket was delivered to our room. The air conditioner worked well, and did not make a lot of noise. The mattress and pillows were quite hard though, but we still had a good night's rest after each day of sightseeing and photographing.
The bathroom was spacious and clean, with a lovely open shower, and a really nice bath.
The massage received at their spa was one of the best I received during our trip in Thailand and Cambodia.
Their breakfast gave a choice of Continental, American or Kmer. We took the hearty American breakfast every morning to prepare for the long hot day. It was great every time. I loved the fresh croissants and fruit.
The staff was always happy to please and the free tuk-tuk service to and from the town was a great bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LurithaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I can highly recommend this small boutique hotel. Very clean with lovely, helpful staff. The kitchen was very helpful in providing meals to meet specific dietary requirements.Plus you get free tuk tuk rides in and out town.

Room Tip: Most rooms surround a quaint pool garden area which is very nice. Very convenient to pop out for a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyM452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We were fortunate enough to have stayed here due to an overbooking at our hotel we were due to stay in and this gem is where we ended up. Rooms, service, pool area/restaurant was excellent, and the Tuk tuk service was fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 361 in Siem Reap
500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#55 of 361 in Siem Reap
575 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#92 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,311 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#42 of 361 in Siem Reap
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Boutique Hotel

Address: Phum Wat Bo, Sala Kamreuk Commune, Siem Reap kh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £28 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Moon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historical land of Cambodia Kingdom of Wonder, The Moon Boutique is your home away from home and offers Traditional Khmer personal hospitality to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Ensconced in an area rich with the ambiance of local village, guests will find the area tranquilizing as well as convenient. The Moon Boutique offers numerous complimentary of services including; daily breakfast, high speed WIFI connection, round trip airport transfer, shuttle to downtown and local organic fruit in basket set in room upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Moon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing