We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Moon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #49 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed at The Moon for 4 nights recently, and this has to be one of the nicest hotels we stayed in during our holiday in Cambodia. The staff were fantastic! Always willing to help with whatever was asked. Loved the room and the food. Although the hotel is not within walking distance of the city centre, a free shuttle tuk tuk is provided anytime until about 11.00pm and the hotel also provides guests with a free mobile phone for a speedy and convenient pick up. For a reasonable $15 they also make available a tuk tuk driver to take you on a tour of the temples, which, depending on how much "templing" you can handle, could take the best part of a day.
Our stay in Siem Reap was definitely made all the more enjoyable by our choice of hotel and you would have to go a long way to find a better hotel at the very reasonable price. If, or when, we come this way again, The Moon will definitely be at the top of our list of places to stay in SR.

Room Tip: All rooms are on one level facing the pool and restaurant. Any room would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

I spent 9 night there and there not much more to say than : GO THERE.
Staff is nice, food is good for a decent price (even cheaper than mid town) It's a quiet small hotel with a nice pool, massage and all you need to enjoy your stay. You won't believe it's just a 3 stars hotel.

Room Tip: there is no bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pouloum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We spent four nights at Moon Boutique Hotel and we really enjoyed it. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel has Cambodia feeling with all the local trees, flowers and small trails to your own room. The pool was always nice and clean. Breakfast was fantastic too. We also had a few lunch and dinners there and they are nice and not expensive. The free tuk tuk shuttle to downtown was very convenient. We also booked a small tour from the hotel and it was as nice as the hotel. If I really have to point out some minor points....during the meals there were some flies flying around which was quite annoying but I guess it's kinda hard to get rid of due to the weather. And the shampoo and conditioner was not refilled sometimes but when we called them, they provided them ASAP. Overall we strongly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I had a wonderful night of sleep each night in 2 different beautiful rooms due to the calm, peaceful atmosphere, good air conditioning and wonderful service of the staff. Enjoyed a great massage and good food at the restaurant. Liked that the location was a little out of town - very quiet and peaceful, and still within easy walking distance to downtown. Would definitely return if in Siem Reap!

Room Tip: Room 1's air conditioner wasn't working as well as the other room I stayed it, but was still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_du_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I booked this hotel online for five nights in June. Price was very attractive. Service that the staff provided were great during my time of stay. The hotel is very clean as well. However, the hotel is inside a quiet residential street which make it hard to walk down to the Pub Street at night.

However, the Breakfast choices were limited. (same menu everyday) But if you require a nice relax morning in a not so busy cafe settings, this hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that is further away from the kitchen. My room was opp to the restaurant/kitchen, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dineisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My sisters and I stayed here for three days this June. From the night we arrived to the day we left, we enjoyed the warmth and graciousness of the hotel staff - always willing to help us out, going out of their way to serve us a hot meal on the night we arrived even if the resto was supposed to be closed, giving us tips on booking tours so that we get the best out of this trip. Our room was always kept clean and we got fresh linen everyday. Internet access is good enough. Mornings are lovely with breakfast served in an open-air hut. The whole place urged the guests to take it slow and to enjoy some peace and quiet after a day out. Books available at the lobby so one could laze and read by the pool. The free tuk-tuk rides to and fromm the centre was something we bragged about with fellow travellers who had to pay USD 2-3 for their rides. We fell in love with Cambodia and part of it is because of this hotel.

Room Tip: Book one infront of the pool. As the hotel has a garden setting, make sure you are protected from in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBB527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We booked the hotel and were very impressed with what we saw online and were very excited as it was our first trip to Cambodia. But nothing prepared us for what we were about to experience. This is a long review because I feel this hotel deserves this & much more.

Where do I start. From the location to the service to the staff to the food, this place is simply spectacular.

We were greeted with a cold towel & lovely apple juice all the while having a ever smiling staff attending to us & helping us out with the form.
Our room was huge, well kept and just perfect. There was a hand written, personalized note on the bed by the manager which is a small but a very sweet gesture.
The bathroom with a beautiful bathtub, the best rain shower & seperate toilet was just perfect.

The hotel also offers a pickup & drop facility to Pub Street (they even give you a phone to call them when u need them to pick you up) which was really helpful & saved us quite a bit of money. :-)

But one thing that you will definitely notice (and it will stay with you long after you've left this beautiful place) is the warmth & the amazing hospitality that the staff gives to every guest. Its so heart warming. From the receptionist to the pool boy to the waiters, they're all the sweetest people Ive ever come across. They pay attention to every need & go out of their way to help you. Chanseng was our go-to guy. He was diligent & ever-ready to help us with that wonderful smile of his.
We booked the tuk-tuk for our day trip to Angkor Wat etc. They arranged an equally sweet driver who was always smiling & was ready with his tuk-tuk the moment he spotted us (also they keep a minimum of 4 water bottles in a cooler which was a welcome respite from the killing heat).

The only thing is that there is a half ton split AC for a gigantic room & ours wasn't getting cool enough. We didnt mind the first night coz we were tired but the next night the moment we told the staff about it, they promptly gave us an alternate room.

Their breakfast has a set menu of American, Continental & oriental. The breakfast was simply amazing. Fresh orange juice, well cooked eggs, everything was just perfect.

The pool at the heart of the hotel was good because the weather was really hot when we visited.

We literally went into depression the day we had to leave. We just didnt feel like leaving this place & wished our holiday would never come to an end.
This place is everything & more. Im sure that once you stay here, you will leave this place (unwillingly for some) with a smile & wonderful memories. I want to say a big THANK YOU to all at the Moon Boutique Hotel for a really wonderful & memorable stay.
I have already recommended this place to every & anyone I know.
Stay here, you will love it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiannePatrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 361 in Siem Reap
500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#55 of 361 in Siem Reap
576 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#92 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,313 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#42 of 361 in Siem Reap
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Boutique Hotel

Address: Phum Wat Bo, Sala Kamreuk Commune, Siem Reap kh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £28 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Moon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historical land of Cambodia Kingdom of Wonder, The Moon Boutique is your home away from home and offers Traditional Khmer personal hospitality to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Ensconced in an area rich with the ambiance of local village, guests will find the area tranquilizing as well as convenient. The Moon Boutique offers numerous complimentary of services including; daily breakfast, high speed WIFI connection, round trip airport transfer, shuttle to downtown and local organic fruit in basket set in room upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Moon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing