We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutly fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Moon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #42 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutly fantastic!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great time at the moon boutique Hotel. Friendly & helpful staff. Perfect rooms and delicious food. The free tuk-tuk Service to the city "compensates" the location, that's a bit outside and hidden. But really no problem, beacause of that it's also quiet and easy going. So enjoy the stay:)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ChrisK836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    144
    12
    9
    1
See reviews for
141
403
69
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
122 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The moon boutique, Siem reap, a superb combination, After a long day by 37 degrees climbing jumping throughout the unbelievable nice surroundings of Siem reaps worldwonders its pretty nice to lay back in a hotel like moon boutique. Clean, nice pool, best breakfast of cambodia. Spacious rooms. One compain and thats the light on the corridors thats on the whole night and comes true the curtains, but that s not a big issue. The personel is very good equipped to have high standaard of hospitality. We oreerde one night food and that was also very Nice. Excellent is there tuk tuk service to the city. For free and you are there in ten minutes. I think one of the best boutiquestyle options in Siem reap, small, personal service and good quiet located.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertcoumans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful tropical Hotel nestled away behind the hustle and bustle of dusty busy streets. Twin room was situated right next to the pool amongst the tropical plants and was very clean with a/c. ensuite was stone designed with big head open shower. Breakfast is included each day with a choice from a fresh continental, hot American or Khmer traditional. The food is fresh and tasty and the service makes for a very pleasant experience. Enjoyed the serene beauty parlor (body scrub recommended), cushioned lounge chairs by the clean pool. The staff were more than helpful, activities we wanted to plan were all organised by the hotel and a Tuk Tuk was always provided to and from our destination free of charge. This has been a great start to our holiday and I will definately recommend this hotel to my friends and family..

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JacintaNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel while we were touring around the temples. It was lovely - clean, quiet with beautiful gardens and pool. The staff were so sweet and caring and tried to do anything to please us. Their English was good so that we could communicate anything we wanted. Our room was perfect for the 3 of us and the bathroom was neat (all stone and tile). We had our laundry done free of charge and they provided bottled water. The breakfast was good and there was lots of food. We had one dinner at the hotel and it was tasty and the service was great. The hotel provided a tuk tuk to and from the downtown area and gave us a phone to call them when we wanted to come back. It was about a 7 minute tuk tuk ride to town. The owner of the hotel is involved in some sort of charity work to help Cambodian youth to train to get jobs. I am happy to support his hotel knowing that he tries to help out those less fortunate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHOREHAM BY SEA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Moon Boutique hotel is really one of the best small hotels we have stayed in for a long while. the service is absolutely first class and without question it is spectacular value for money. We have been travelling for the best part of six months now and cannot remember a better stay anywhere. this is absolutely first rate and cannot recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: Our room which was number 1 was brilliant and next to the Spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogwalker_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brasov, romania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We have spent 4 nights in the Moon hotel and we really enjoyed our stay there.
The staff is very helpfull and friendly, the place is very very quite with a lovely pool surounded by nice vegetation. The rooms and bathroom are huge, breakfast was good. Even if it isn't located in thr center, the hotel provides free bicycles or tuk tuk for your transport. It is only 20 min walk to the center.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mariusbrasov_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

From the first moment I was impressed. Early email communication to confirm booking and airport transfer was immediate and efficient. From arrival to the time I checked out I was treated with kindness, respect and professional service. I can only congratulate the staff and management on their service. The public spaces are well maintained and so relaxing and the pool offers respite although quite warm by the afternoon.The layout allows you to feel that you are the only one there.The restaurant offers good quality food at prices on par with restaurants in town and breakfast is more than adequate. Should you wish to go into town they provide complimentary tuk tuk and phone for pick up. The rooms are clean, huge, comfortable and bathrooms stylish. I was very impressed and wish them every success as they deserve it. I would definately return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynetteC102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#56 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#26 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#40 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#91 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Moon Residence & Spa
The Moon Residence & Spa
#29 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Boutique Hotel

Property: The Moon Boutique Hotel
Address: Phum Wat Bo, Sala Kamreuk Commune, Siem Reap kh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Moon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historical land of Cambodia Kingdom of Wonder, The Moon Boutique is your home away from home and offers Traditional Khmer personal hospitality to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Ensconced in an area rich with the ambiance of local village, guests will find the area tranquilizing as well as convenient. The Moon Boutique offers numerous complimentary of services including; daily breakfast, high speed WIFI connection, round trip airport transfer, shuttle to downtown and local organic fruit in basket set in room upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Moon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing