We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Moon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #47 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best !!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This is simply the best place where me and my boyfriend stayed in Cambodia :) staff couldn't be more
friendly, the pool was just amazing, room were beautiful with stunning bathrooms and breakfast and all food in restaurant just delicious !! The best thin is that they gave you cell phone and you could call your tuk tuk anytime you wanted to drop off or pick up from the city (5min) free of charge!!! Just amazing place!! Thank you for such amazing experience!! :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dadka Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    147
    12
    9
    1
See reviews for
151
412
71
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed five nights here. Really enjoyable stay. Free Tuk Tuk from the airport to the hotel. Great service from the staff - all spoke good english, friendly and helpful. They book all of your trips to the temple which makes it really easy. Free Tuk Tuks to and from the old market as its too far to walk location wise but the peaceful location of the hotel makes up for it. Excellent breakfast with continental, american or asian options, fresh baked pastries and fresh fruit juices. Great food for dinner in the evenings both western and Khmer options available and priced reasonably. Lovely pool, excellent for a swim before bed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenChambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I had the most enjoyable time at this hotel. From the moment i walked in, it was so inviting, the landscaping was beautiful and the staff at the desk were very welcoming. ALWAYS very helpful and had a genuine smile when they talked to me. I missed them when i arrived at my next hotel, the staff was nothing like them.

The room was bigger than i expected, very clean, the shower and the Tub were fantastic.

The Pool is perfect, with plenty of lounge chairs with shade and the landscape surrounding the pool is beautiful too. This was a perfect escape from the long day of being out in the heat.

Food at the restaurant is great, and the breakfast every morning was delicious.

I would stay here again and again and i have already recommended this hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 11, it was perfect location to reception, pool and restaurant. I don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bertbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights there. Enjoyed the pool a lot. Great restaurant for lunch and dinner at good prices. Very friendly staff that tries to proactively render services, a bit remote but friendly free tuk-tuk services.
Spa with good prices and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank renaudir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The staff at the Moon Boutique Hotel are amazing. As soon as I arrived, I was immediately greeted with a complimentary refreshing drink. The staff were welcoming and very helpful, I can not express how excellent the staff were during my stay.

The hotel was a bit out of the way, but that was no problem as they offer a free tuk tuk service to town. I really enjoyed the breakfast they offered and I had the most amazing 'spicy beef salad' for lunch one day - a "MUST" to try while you are there.

I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Siem Reap. It truly is an oasis once you arrive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

About two years ago we stayed here for 6 nights and last month we were lucky to stay there again. The spacious rooms are located around the lovely pool amongst tropical plants and each room has its own terrace. The hotel is ideal to have a qood night's sleep but during the day it's perfect to relax. The restaurant offers very nice food and breakfast. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful ...Mr. Un Pheakdey, the manager, on top. Location is not an issue since there is a free tuk tuk service (also pick up ...just call with the mobile phone provided by the hotel).
Very much recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoopsBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great time at the moon boutique Hotel. Friendly & helpful staff. Perfect rooms and delicious food. The free tuk-tuk Service to the city "compensates" the location, that's a bit outside and hidden. But really no problem, beacause of that it's also quiet and easy going. So enjoy the stay:)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ChrisK836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#54 of 356 in Siem Reap
566 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#48 of 356 in Siem Reap
622 reviews
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#28 of 356 in Siem Reap
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Boutique Hotel

Property: The Moon Boutique Hotel
Address: Phum Wat Bo, Sala Kamreuk Commune, Siem Reap kh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Moon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historical land of Cambodia Kingdom of Wonder, The Moon Boutique is your home away from home and offers Traditional Khmer personal hospitality to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Ensconced in an area rich with the ambiance of local village, guests will find the area tranquilizing as well as convenient. The Moon Boutique offers numerous complimentary of services including; daily breakfast, high speed WIFI connection, round trip airport transfer, shuttle to downtown and local organic fruit in basket set in room upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Moon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing