We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch where you book and enjoy your stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Moon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #54 of 372 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel was generally OK. However, I did have problems making the reservation, which cost me extra money and is worth to share with other so no further mistakes are made. I always try to help hotels by making bookings directly with the hotel. So I did this time. Firstly I checked prices on popular Online Travel Agents and found they are around $37-$39 a night. I went to the website of the hotel and clicked the link ‘Online Reservation’ and was directed to another site called CentralR. As I have never seen that name before, I assumed they are using some common software among independent hotels and made reservation using that website being sure I am making a direct booking. The price seemed right, $70 for two nights, slightly cheaper than on OTA’s. I did not read the confirmation E-mail through, which was a mistake. Surprise came on our second day when the staff asked at 2PM when am I going to check out. I went straight back to the reception with the confirmation and noticed that I paid $70 for one night. I did try to prove that I booked two night by following my steps by this time the ‘Online Reservation’ link led to Agoda. I looked up this CentralR again and tried to make similar booking and found that they actually charge about $65-$70 a night in this very hotel. Well, my mistake.
I would like to apologise to the staff of the hotel as I was a bit angry at the time until I realised my wrong doing. They were patient and they found me another room in this hotel as they could not let me stay in my original room. I paid $39 and was helped to move all my stuff to another room. I was not charged late check-out, which they could have done as technically I should have checked out by noon.
As for the entire stay, the staff of the hotel was great. Very patient, polite with excellent level of English. Free shuttle to the centre of Siem Reap and relatively cheap transport to Angkor Wat was also an advantage.
There is a swimming pool open I think all the time. However, the water is pretty hotel so not really a way to cool down but a nice place to relax and stretch the muscles. Pool was well kept and clean. Despite full house, it was not even busy and it was just few steps away from the room.
The first room I got was great. Bathroom was amazing, with great bathtub and rain shower. However, it takes a while to fill up the tub and it seems like you’re taking the entire hot water as when I was trying to take a quick shower after, the water was only lukewarm. I know it is hot in Cambodia, but the air con was efficient, at least in the first room. The second room was rather warm despite the air con running constantly at maximum power.
Prices in the restaurant were good and we actually ate there twice even though we normally prefer to eat at local non-tourist places. However, the kitchen as rather slow and has limited knowledge about western food so better order local food, which was quite nice and inexpensive much like drinks. Breakfast was rich and tasty. Minibar though rather poor, just some beer, water and Coke.
If I paid $39 a night, I would be very satisfied with the hotel. I don’t think they should cooperate with anyone charging such prices as I was charged as it will definitely create some dissatisfaction. In the end of the day, I paid $110 for two nights. Not worth the price.

Room Tip: Room 05 has poor air condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff at this hotel are wonderful, they are friendly and really care about your stay at their hotel. The rooms are clean and the bathroom had a really lovely bath. Breakfast was delightful too. Its location is a bit out of town but the tuk tuk service they offer is brilliant and as we stayed out later than the last schedule for the free tuk tuk (11pm), the local tuk tuk's knew where our hotel was situated so getting back later is no problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloggs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed 4 nights and can't say enough good things about it!
They offer free airport pick-up, which we missed because our Cambodia-Angkor Air flight was 9 hours late (but that's another story). Breakfast is also included and it's one of the best we've ever encountered, especially the basket of fresh pastries! It's a bit off the beaten path but that makes it even more of a peaceful sanctuary.
Staff are very caring and friendly and they set us up with the best tuk-tuk driver in the world to bring us around the temples - we would have been totally clueless and lost otherwise!
Rooms are large, comfortable and immaculately furnished and feel very up-market but a true bargain. Then there are the grounds... akin to a tropical paradise with a beautiful pool (though a bit hot in the afternoon). Restaurant was also very good with great staff.
A walk to the town centre took us 40-45 minutes (the heat!) but hotel will arrange free tuk-tuk drop off and pick-up if you want.
Overall, one of the best places we've ever stayed!

Room Tip: I suspect that rooms further from reception area might be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayEnnKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This is simply the best place where me and my boyfriend stayed in Cambodia :) staff couldn't be more
friendly, the pool was just amazing, room were beautiful with stunning bathrooms and breakfast and all food in restaurant just delicious !! The best thin is that they gave you cell phone and you could call your tuk tuk anytime you wanted to drop off or pick up from the city (5min) free of charge!!! Just amazing place!! Thank you for such amazing experience!! :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dadka Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed five nights here. Really enjoyable stay. Free Tuk Tuk from the airport to the hotel. Great service from the staff - all spoke good english, friendly and helpful. They book all of your trips to the temple which makes it really easy. Free Tuk Tuks to and from the old market as its too far to walk location wise but the peaceful location of the hotel makes up for it. Excellent breakfast with continental, american or asian options, fresh baked pastries and fresh fruit juices. Great food for dinner in the evenings both western and Khmer options available and priced reasonably. Lovely pool, excellent for a swim before bed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenChambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I had the most enjoyable time at this hotel. From the moment i walked in, it was so inviting, the landscaping was beautiful and the staff at the desk were very welcoming. ALWAYS very helpful and had a genuine smile when they talked to me. I missed them when i arrived at my next hotel, the staff was nothing like them.

The room was bigger than i expected, very clean, the shower and the Tub were fantastic.

The Pool is perfect, with plenty of lounge chairs with shade and the landscape surrounding the pool is beautiful too. This was a perfect escape from the long day of being out in the heat.

Food at the restaurant is great, and the breakfast every morning was delicious.

I would stay here again and again and i have already recommended this hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 11, it was perfect location to reception, pool and restaurant. I don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights there. Enjoyed the pool a lot. Great restaurant for lunch and dinner at good prices. Very friendly staff that tries to proactively render services, a bit remote but friendly free tuk-tuk services.
Spa with good prices and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank renaudir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#46 of 372 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#59 of 372 in Siem Reap
581 reviews
1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#41 of 372 in Siem Reap
723 reviews
1.5 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#52 of 372 in Siem Reap
1,632 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 372 in Siem Reap
3,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Boutique Hotel

Address: Phum Wat Bo, Sala Kamreuk Commune, Siem Reap kh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 372 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £34 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Moon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historical land of Cambodia Kingdom of Wonder, The Moon Boutique is your home away from home and offers Traditional Khmer personal hospitality to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Ensconced in an area rich with the ambiance of local village, guests will find the area tranquilizing as well as convenient. The Moon Boutique offers numerous complimentary of services including; daily breakfast, high speed WIFI connection, round trip airport transfer, shuttle to downtown and local organic fruit in basket set in room upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Moon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing